Nigeria issued 24 Hour Ultimatum_Resolve Hajj Deportation_All Flights Suspended

Date: 27-09-2012 9:52 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 27-09-2012 09:52 PM (11 years ago)
Nigeria suspends Hajj flights over women deportation

BBC
September 27, 2012

Nigeria has suspended all Hajj flights to Saudi Arabia after the authorities there deported more than 170 women who had arrived without a male escort.
About 1,000 Nigerian women intending to make the Muslim pilgrimage to Mecca have been detained since Sunday.
A Nigerian government delegation is going to Saudi Arabia to complain. There has been an understanding in the past that Nigerian women are exempt from travelling with a male relative - a requirement for women on the Hajj.
Nigerian diplomats say the agreement between the
National Hajj Commission of Nigeria and the Saudi authorities allows visas to be issued for Nigerian women going to Mecca as long as they are accompanied by Hajj committee officials.
BBC Nigeria correspondent Will Ross says it is not clear if this action was taken as part of an effort to clamp down on people entering Saudi Arabia illegally to work.

Namadi Sambo

Nigeria's vice-president met the Saudi ambassador to Nigeria
on Wednesday and gave him a 24-hour ultimatum
for the situation to be resolved

'Victimised'

Since Sunday, hundreds of Nigerian women - mainly aged between 25 and 35, according to Nigerian diplomats - have been stopped at the airports in Jeddah and Medina.

Bilkisu Nasidi , who travelled from the northern Nigerian city of Katsina, told the BBC that hundreds of women had been sleeping on the floor, did not have their belongings and were sharing four toilets at the
King Abdulaziz International Airport in Jeddah. She said she was part of a group of 512 women being deported to five states in Nigeria on Thursday.

With many of them now facing deportation, she said the atmosphere at the airport was not good, and the women felt "victimised".

The main problem was that their surnames did not correspond with those of their husbands or male guardian on visa documentation, she said.
It is a common practice for Muslim women in Nigeria not to take their husband's name. "Honestly both governments are to blame, ours and theirs. They're telling us that our government has been aware of what are the requirements for the visa application and granting our visas," she told the BBC's Focus on Africa programme.

Posted: at 27-09-2012 09:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 27-09-2012 10:33 PM (11 years ago)
i hope the resolve this on time, there is no way our govt could be blame on this ugly incident, the saudi authorty should take the entire blame on this very incident, theres no justification dennying those women entry , as along as they issued them the visas, this should have been short out ever before they take off right here from nigeria, i will encourage the govt not to take it lightly from them, its absolutelly nonsense
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:33 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- micc at 27-09-2012 10:41 PM (11 years ago)
Abegi
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:41 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Maggiecube at 27-09-2012 10:43 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 27-09-2012 10:33 PM
i hope the resolve this on time, there is no way our govt could be blame on this ugly incident, the saudi authorty should take the entire blame on this very incident, theres no justification dennying those women entry , as along as they issued them the visas, this should have been short out ever before they take off right here from nigeria, i will encourage the govt not to take it lightly from them, its absolutelly nonsense
SHUT THE HELL UP AJANNI, NEMESIS IS CATCHING UP ON MUSLIMS, DIRTY RELIGION WITH IMBECILE ALLAH.
Posted: at 27-09-2012 10:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wisdomfaith at 27-09-2012 11:12 PM (11 years ago)
what a disrespect, every country wants to have a fleshbite and disgrace to nigerian, its the high time our country stand back at all this insults and degradations or this will always repeat itself. there is a lots of ways of under rating a country and this is one, so who so ever  that is in charge of this case or topic should take it quite a serious one,,
Posted: at 27-09-2012 11:12 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 27-09-2012 11:14 PM (11 years ago)
you that monki girl, so you still dey? like some body told me you are dead now, me don dey mourb you since ooooooo, since you be my one time gf na
Posted: at 27-09-2012 11:14 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 12:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wisdomfaith on 27-09-2012 11:12 PM
what a disrespect, every country wants to have a fleshbite and disgrace to nigerian, its the high time our country stand back at all this insults and degradations or this will always repeat itself. there is a lots of ways of under rating a country and this is one, so who so ever  that is in charge of this case or topic should take it quite a serious one,,
  nice one from you
Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:15 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 28-09-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago)
Nigeria will be better

Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 28-09-2012 12:25 AM (11 years ago)

A Deportee being interviewed
Based on the info available it seems the Saudi government broke the agreement with Nigeria. Nigeria does not command that respect of the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s anymore thanks to our current mentality.
Folks these are Nigerians regardless of their ethnic and religious background; all of us should sympathize with these women rather than vilify them. Not too long ago Nigerians were deported from Israel and we all condemned the Jews for doing so. It should not be different this time around. What is good for the goose is good for the gander.  No wonder Nigerians are being deported, jailed, hanged all over the world because we can’t get it together. We are related somehow through marriages meaning another tribe marrying a different tribe that alone should be enough to tolerate each other. We have mixed so much. We can live in any part of the country.
We cannot steer our own ship let alone paddle our own canoe without the foreign captain. We are constantly and continually destroying ourselves before the whole world in the name of ethnicity and religion (Islam & Christianity) imported to our motherland.  What is the definition of Nigerian? We all know what comes around goes around.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 28-09-2012 12:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 28-09-2012 12:25 AM

A Deportee being interviewed
Based on the info available it seems the Saudi government broke the agreement with Nigeria. Nigeria does not command that respect of the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s anymore thanks to our current mentality.
Folks these are Nigerians regardless of their ethnic and religious background; all of us should sympathize with these women rather than vilify them. Not too long ago Nigerians were deported from Israel and we all condemned the Jews for doing so. It should not be different this time around. What is good for the goose is good for the gander.  No wonder Nigerians are being deported, jailed, hanged all over the world because we can’t get it together. We are related somehow through marriages meaning another tribe marrying a different tribe that alone should be enough to tolerate each other. We have mixed so much. We can live in any part of the country.
We cannot steer our own ship let alone paddle our own canoe without the foreign captain. We are constantly and continually destroying ourselves before the whole world in the name of ethnicity and religion (Islam & Christianity) imported to our motherland.  What is the definition of Nigerian? We all know what comes around goes around.
i agree with your point of view bcos dis ppl na persin Wife,mother and Sister,one dey Nigeria go better

Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:28 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Maggiecube at 28-09-2012 01:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Maggiecube on 27-09-2012 10:43 PM
SHUT THE HELL UP AJANNI, NEMESIS IS CATCHING UP ON MUSLIMS, DIRTY RELIGION WITH IMBECILE ALLAH.
Shango go thunder anyone wey said am dead, i dey kampe, i just dont get time for any jargons comment on np, i dey read np news everyday, but not interested in replying those fools becos they dont have mothers at home and lack manners, how u dey, government didnt sponsor u for mecca this year, sorry poor man. i will pay it next year. dont call me ur gf again 2 oldies cant produce fresh blood now. have a good night.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 01:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Maggiecube at 28-09-2012 01:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 27-09-2012 11:14 PM
you that monki girl, so you still dey? like some body told me you are dead now, me don dey mourb you since ooooooo, since you be my one time gf na
you too baboon, am in late 50s, dont ever address me as a girl. stupid rotten smelling rat boy.my dog Ajanni
Posted: at 28-09-2012 01:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 28-09-2012 06:16 AM (11 years ago)
I blame the Muslim clerics and especially Nigerian officials for what I called incompetence and they should all bury their heads in shame. All what Nigerian officials and politicians know how to do and do very well is to loot, loot and they will all go to hell nothing but the hell hole one day.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 06:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- talkisfree at 28-09-2012 06:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 27-09-2012 10:33 PM
I THINK YOU HAVE NEVER TRAVELED OUT OF NAIJA BEFORE,THAT THEY ISSUE THEM VISA DOESNT GRANT THEM 100% ENTRY TO THE COUNTRY,CHECK IMMIGRATION LAW.I ASK YOU AJANNI........IF YOUR HOUSE IS ON FIRE WILL YOU GO AFTER RAT?LET THEM FORGET ABOUT MECCA AND FIX THIER HOUSE THAT IS ON FIRE WITH BOKO HARAM.SAUDI WANT TO SAY THAT NIGERIA MUSLEM DONT LEARN ANY THING FROM MECCA INSTEAD THEY ENCOURAGE KILLING OF CHRISTIANS WHO DONT FIND THEM ANY TROUBLE.THERE OWN EVEN REJECT THEM,DEPORT THEM TO CHAD AND NIGER REPUBLIC WHERE THEY COM FROM JOOOOOO.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 06:29 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 08:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Maggiecube on 28-09-2012 01:46 AM
Shango go thunder anyone wey said am dead, i dey kampe, i just dont get time for any jargons comment on np, i dey read np news everyday, but not interested in replying those fools becos they dont have mothers at home and lack manners, how u dey, government didnt sponsor u for mecca this year, sorry poor man. i will pay it next year. dont call me ur gf again 2 oldies cant produce fresh blood now. have a good night.
[/quote

na that shango go strike you to younder very soon now, foreign monkey
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:29 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 08:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Maggiecube on 28-09-2012 01:48 AM
you too baboon, am in late 50s, dont ever address me as a girl. stupid rotten smelling rat boy.my dog Ajanni

i  c
dropped out? stupid and useless girl,
black monkey
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:31 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 28-09-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: talkisfree on 28-09-2012 06:29 AM
I THINK YOU HAVE NEVER TRAVELED OUT OF NAIJA BEFORE,THAT THEY ISSUE THEM VISA DOESNT GRANT THEM 100% ENTRY TO THE COUNTRY,CHECK IMMIGRATION LAW.I ASK YOU AJANNI........IF YOUR HOUSE IS ON FIRE WILL YOU GO AFTER RAT?LET THEM FORGET ABOUT MECCA AND FIX THIER HOUSE THAT IS ON FIRE WITH BOKO HARAM.SAUDI WANT TO SAY THAT NIGERIA MUSLEM DONT LEARN ANY THING FROM MECCA INSTEAD THEY ENCOURAGE KILLING OF CHRISTIANS WHO DONT FIND THEM ANY TROUBLE.THERE OWN EVEN REJECT THEM,DEPORT THEM TO CHAD AND NIGER REPUBLIC WHERE THEY COM FROM JOOOOOO.

you sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap dia, you have missed your road so , and don,t mis-lead ppl here,
you go back to your zoo home now, monkey
Posted: at 28-09-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Maggiecube at 28-09-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 28-09-2012 08:31 AM
i  c
dropped out? stupid and useless girl,
black monkey
I LEFT YOU IN UR UNCULTURED LANGUAGES , I CAME BACK, U RE STILL NO MANNERS, U RE  A FRUSTRATED MAN WITH BAD DEPRESSION. I CAN SEE NOW THAT, THE FAMILY U WERE BORN ARE VERY USELESS. U RE HAPPY TO USE A COMPUTER, BCOS U NEVER THOUGHT U WILL HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY, BCOS OF UR ILLITERACY AND PAUPER. INSTEAD OF U TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL TO BRUSH YOURSELF UP, BUT U RE TRYING TO BE A LOCAL CHAMPION ON NP AND TITLE HOLDER ON NP WITHOUT ANY CREDIT IN UR ACCT, U GET TITLE FOR UR MADNESS.. ANYWAY, TRY TO EDUCATE UR CHILDREN SO THEY WONT BE LIKE A COW FEEDER LIKE U.STUPID BASTARD, WE ARE NOT IN THE SAME LEVEL, I WILL RATHER EMPLOY U AS MY CAR WASHER AND TOILET CLEANER., B4 UR WORDS ARE FUNNY TO ME, BUT NOW I KNOW IS ILLITERACY AND STUPIDITY THAT IS IN LIFE.
Posted: at 28-09-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 28-09-2012 03:34 PM (11 years ago)

Nigerian Pilgrims
Posted: at 28-09-2012 03:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tosabod at 28-09-2012 04:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Maggiecube on 28-09-2012 12:35 PM
I LEFT YOU IN UR UNCULTURED LANGUAGES , I CAME BACK, U RE STILL NO MANNERS, U RE  A FRUSTRATED MAN WITH BAD DEPRESSION. I CAN SEE NOW THAT, THE FAMILY U WERE BORN ARE VERY USELESS. U RE HAPPY TO USE A COMPUTER, BCOS U NEVER THOUGHT U WILL HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY, BCOS OF UR ILLITERACY AND PAUPER. INSTEAD OF U TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL TO BRUSH YOURSELF UP, BUT U RE TRYING TO BE A LOCAL CHAMPION ON NP AND TITLE HOLDER ON NP WITHOUT ANY CREDIT IN UR ACCT, U GET TITLE FOR UR MADNESS.. ANYWAY, TRY TO EDUCATE UR CHILDREN SO THEY WONT BE LIKE A COW FEEDER LIKE U.STUPID BASTARD, WE ARE NOT IN THE SAME LEVEL, I WILL RATHER EMPLOY U AS MY CAR WASHER AND TOILET CLEANER., B4 UR WORDS ARE FUNNY TO ME, BUT NOW I KNOW IS ILLITERACY AND STUPIDITY THAT IS IN LIFE.
ajanni is gutter boy, dont mind the useless man
Posted: at 28-09-2012 04:13 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

13. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

14. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

15. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

16. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

17. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

18. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)