Culture Shock (How Much of a Nigerian Are You?) SMH (Page 5)

Date: 22-10-2012 2:33 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Mary Claret
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- giftmurphy at 23-10-2012 11:50 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 23-10-2012 11:50 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Micko1 at 23-10-2012 12:02 PM (11 years ago)
You all have forgotten the taste of good food then Undecided Undecided Tongue
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nnamdi123 at 23-10-2012 12:17 PM (11 years ago)
TO THE POSTER!! I think you are very abusive and lack respect for individual by calling Nigerians in the US brainless because they didn't know anything about Nigeria, 40% Americans living in the US doesn't know nothing about their country except to eat and work and that doesn't make them brainless to you, right? Why should a Nigerian abroad care about knowing anything about Nigeria! Give me one good reason!!!! I think you are the brainless one here my friend!!
Shame To all of you way dey 4 that video na Maga  way i dey call ppl like this Go home  make you Eat miinri okoro la akwukwo ugu magasss..
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:17 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 23-10-2012 12:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: annastacie on 22-10-2012 04:27 PM
this is more than a joke, imagine the old man dont know the name of his vice president  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked  its a pity
Upon say him talk say him be Nigeria on a 9scale and they call him Alaki of Ogbala,King. Yet him no know the name of his Vice P. He look more serious saying it proudly hahahahahahahahahahhahaa Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 23-10-2012 12:38 PM (11 years ago)
Na waa for that first girl,every question her response is i got no idea  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

How many states do Nigeria have?  is it 32 or 36.No 36 and 1/2 hahahahahhahah Chaiiiiii Nigeriaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnamdi123 at 23-10-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
TO THE POSTER!! I think you are very abusive and lack respect for individual by calling Nigerians in the US brainless because they didn't know anything about Nigeria, 40% Americans living in the US doesn't know nothing about their country except to eat and work and that doesn't make them brainless to you, right? Why should a Nigerian abroad care about knowing anything about Nigeria! Give me one good reason!!!! I think you are the brainless one here my friend!!
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- nnamdi123 at 23-10-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
Shame To all of you way dey 4 that video na Maga  way i dey call ppl like this Go home  make you Eat miinri okoro la akwukwo ugu magasss..
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 23-10-2012 12:43 PM (11 years ago)
Even the so called Alaki of Ogbala ,wey say him na "The King",do not know how states in Nigeria and the way he is proud saying Atiku is the V President dey make me laugh
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- C_Johnson at 23-10-2012 12:52 PM (11 years ago)
Funny  but 3 questions 4 different ppl its not represent the whole Nigerian in US.
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 23-10-2012 12:53 PM (11 years ago)
Who is the V President of Nigeria?

The old man Says:  Atiku with full speed and assurance  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The second lady: I don't knowwww  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The Third lady:  I have no idea    Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The 4th girl: I only know Goodluck J is the President,i don't even know who the VP is.Do they have a VP?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The 5th with a guy  : That one i no know,i only know Jonathan Good,i was there when yaradua come down,GEJ take front  Grin Grin Grin  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The Guys,said  ;  When atiku died Jonathan had to take over  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:53 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 23-10-2012 12:54 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 22-10-2012 04:31 PM
Na wa ooo, they don't even know how many states we have in Nigeria....
Their answers: "I don't know?"
Nigeria's current vice president is "ATIKU?"
"When ATIKU died, Jonathan had to take over..."

I no blame them self,Atiku don die already,this one wey him dey now dey cause commotion every where na life be that?
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joy201016 at 23-10-2012 01:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 23-10-2012 12:53 PM
Who is the V President of Nigeria?

The old man Says:  Atiku with full speed and assurance  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The second lady: I don't knowwww  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The Third lady:  I have no idea    Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The 4th girl: I only know Goodluck J is the President,i don't even know who the VP is.Do they have a VP?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The 5th with a guy  : That one i no know,i only know Jonathan Good,i was there when yaradua come down,GEJ take front  Grin Grin Grin  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The Guys,said  ;  When atiku died Jonathan had to take over  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha.......Dey said it proudly sef
Posted: at 23-10-2012 01:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jonso at 23-10-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago)
They are not brainless, they just lack the knowledge.
Posted: at 23-10-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- babybluee at 23-10-2012 02:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 22-10-2012 11:07 PM
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Well spoken. Not everyone abroad (Not only US) don't know about Nigeria. It's very offensive to generalize all Nigerians living in US or abroad. Not all Americans know a lot about their country either. Ask them what is the city of this so so so state, who's the Govenor? how many cities are there? Etc. Ask the same questions to  Nigerian in Naija. Overall, It doesn't mean they're brainless becuz they got a few questions wrong.
WELL SAID MY DEAR.. WHY would one wanna know a thing bout that country? when there's no Care for it's Citizens,no Good Governance, no Police, no Rapid Response, no Ambulance, no Firefighters, there are no Social Welfare Organizations that give Allowance to the Poor Monthly to Feed and buy Clothing for themselves FROM all those Natural Resources, NO LAW , a Country where people are being burnt alive in broad daylight by their fellow countrymen while others watch on, A  country where ACID can be acquired at any FREAKING time only to DESTROY another's LIFE... (EVIL ACTS)    .ONLY GOOD WILL CONTINUE TO PROTECT THE GOOD CITIZENS LIVING OVER THERE..b4 some that stays there start criticizing the ones abroad maybe they shld phink first... Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry ..

Posted: at 23-10-2012 02:04 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammike86 at 23-10-2012 02:17 PM (11 years ago)
This is too bad
Posted: at 23-10-2012 02:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 23-10-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: qtomah on 23-10-2012 12:57 AM
all ds ppl here fakin dr asses n sayin dy r livin in d states n dr4 dy dnt hv to knw squat abt 9ja r realy brainless.na hu una de form 4 sef???una de yankee so f***ing wat?abeg @ ibaby,baby blue n osarobo mk i hear word.haiti been to like una
WE ALL SHOULD BE PROUD TO SAY AND CLAIM WHERE WE LIVE IN.
WEDER NA BAMAKO, TRIPOLI, KADUNA , NEW JERSEY, OR SAPELE, SO
LONG SAY NON BE PRISON.
WE CAN MAKE FUN OF THOSE WHO ANSWERED THE QUESTIONS, BUT DO
NOT INSULT THEM..
Posted: at 23-10-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- babybluee at 23-10-2012 03:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: qtomah on 23-10-2012 12:57 AM
all ds ppl here fakin dr asses n sayin dy r livin in d states n dr4 dy dnt hv to knw squat abt 9ja r realy brainless.na hu una de form 4 sef???una de yankee so f***ing wat?abeg @ ibaby,baby blue n osarobo mk i hear word.haiti been to like una
  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy you can go hang yourself for all i care...Punk... nobody's holding you back from being in the USA either...it's obvious u're one of those jealous of their mates living outside that country. y'all shld get a life.. Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 23-10-2012 03:38 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- babybluee at 23-10-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: icecold on 23-10-2012 07:12 AM
Why should i know anything about that useless country? How has the information you know now bettered your life? Abeg give me a break jare!!!
pls tell em again...

Posted: at 23-10-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PeacetoU at 23-10-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago)
Very shameful
Posted: at 23-10-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 23-10-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago)
Well! These comments are just too funny.  Grin
1. I don't know who moderates and edits the titles of the posts but whoever he or she is seriously needs to stop changing posters' titlles. The title shown on the main page is not the same with the one here so all those attacking "the poster" is just wasting his or her time.
2. The message behind this post is not to generalize that the few responders to the questions posed represent the whole of Nigeria; it is to give an idea of how much some Nigerians know about the key facts about their country. It is neither to call anyone "brainless" like someone wrote earlier and so many others have accused "the poster" of saying. (SMH)
3. Personally, I think that Nigeria not being at its best is not an excuse to be ignorant of the few important facts that should be known about Nigeria...like for real. Let us call a spade a spade...it is very sad. Period.

Posted: at 23-10-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7