Emmanuel Eboue: Eagles surprised us

Date: 04-02-2013 2:17 pm (11 years ago) | Author: ASIWAJU
- at 4-02-2013 02:17 PM (11 years ago)
Ivory Coast midfielder defender Emmanuel Eboue says his side were surprised by the style and determination of the Super Eagles in Sunday’s quarterfinal in Rustenburg.

Tournament favourites Ivory Coast were upset 2-1 by a young Nigerian side at the Royal Bafokeng Stadium, and Eboue says his side were left stunned.

“I have to say Nigeria surprised us. The way they played, the way they passed the ball. They defended as a team and did not break their formation. I have to give credit to Stephen Keshi and Daniel Amokachi for the kind of team they have built.”

Eboue, who has been the subject of controversy because of tweets from an impostor, says he wishes the Super Eagles the best.

"I think they are good enough to win it if they play like this and I wish them all the best.

"They are my brothers and I would never say bad things about them. That person has been doing that for a long time. I don't have twitter or Facebook. I only use Skype."

Posted: at 4-02-2013 02:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 4-02-2013 02:36 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmm well dats nigeria for u . U can't predict us.
Posted: at 4-02-2013 02:36 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tomasz100 at 4-02-2013 02:38 PM (11 years ago)
hehehe... Grin Grin atik e done happen now bros don turn shaggy... jes dey "it wasn't me" dey go house se ti gbooooo?? Wink
Posted: at 4-02-2013 02:38 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 4-02-2013 02:46 PM (11 years ago)
Emmanuel Eagles did not just surprise you but shamed you.  You rubbish Nigerians as a whole last week with ur rubbish talk.  It serves u right. 
Posted: at 4-02-2013 02:46 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- holaolu1 at 4-02-2013 03:50 PM (11 years ago)
y u no talk say nobi u dey post all dose tweets b4 d match HA*#S!
SupaEgles TO bAd
Posted: at 4-02-2013 03:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 4-02-2013 05:03 PM (11 years ago)
idiot, you are so lucky that you publicly eat back your vomit on our national team , i had wanted to de-activate both his legs and his third leg too, i know a man who does that for a fun, mr obiora, shameless ivorian e-goat, those nigeria players he rubbish were actually more popular.and more important than even the president of his county,talk less of any of their s called professional, where where him when the likes of jj okotcha, Rashidi Yekini, amokatchi, ikpeba, Adepoju ,etc , as he mentioned plays footfall,if he play for the next 50 years he will never meet their record
Posted: at 4-02-2013 05:03 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master