what is the real solution to Nigeria epileptic power supply

Date: 10-09-2009 1:54 pm (15 years ago) | Author: bright
- at 10-09-2009 01:54 PM (15 years ago)
After  many billions of Naira has been invested  to enable good power supply still no major progress.Is there any Solutions to this problem?

[attachment deleted by admin]

Posted: at 10-09-2009 01:54 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 10-09-2009 09:51 PM (15 years ago)
Privatisation. open market policy.
AND make everyone of us dey py light bill and seize illegal tapping of light and no bribery of energy officials.
Posted: at 10-09-2009 09:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- degbev at 2-11-2009 07:04 PM (15 years ago)
The solution to power supply in nigeria is renewable energy .as rich as countries like US Germany .india and the rest they are using renewable energy as source of power ,and nigeria with the the enormous sunlight we cant even convert it into electricity I mean is bad when i see the sun heating nigerians and our government are so daft that they dont know  that the amount of heat the sun gives can take care of 70 percent of our electricity needs. abeg let them no say the sun get enough electricity to offer. lets turn to solar that will solve our problem and our environment will be free from generator wahala
Posted: at 2-11-2009 07:04 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 2-11-2009 10:23 PM (15 years ago)
WHEN WE STOP USING ILLEGAL MEANS BY TAPPING LIGHT AND PAY OUR BILLS ON TIME Cool
Posted: at 2-11-2009 10:23 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yemmight at 5-11-2009 11:01 AM (15 years ago)
Let the bombing of our oil stop by the niger delta boys so that we can have regular supply of gas.  These our power stations are built to use gas.

Posted: at 5-11-2009 11:01 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexy20s at 5-11-2009 01:35 PM (15 years ago)
Its not only when we don`t settle our bills alone, what about the transformers? Don`t you think a better replacement would be ideal?
Posted: at 5-11-2009 01:35 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- elijahomowa at 9-11-2009 04:13 PM (15 years ago)
i think the real solution to nigeria's epileptic power supply is privatization.though we heard that PHCN has been split into some constituents.what are they still waiting for.let them do the right thing and leave rhetorics
Posted: at 9-11-2009 04:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- eminiceo at 19-09-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago)
Brillmindz innovations is a company established to solve domestic problems. We all know that the world we live in today is full of domestic problems so the more problems you can solve the more independent you are and that is why we invented a device you can use with your 950va small generator to power your element appliances like pressing iron,electric kettle,hot plate,toasting machine,hair dryer and all other appliances ranging
from 1000 watts to 1300 watts safely. We also have the one you can use with your 2.5kv(it has to be 2.5kv) to power your 1 horse power air conditioner safely.

Brillmindz power optimizer enable you power all ELEMENT appliances from 1000 watts to 1300 watts (hair dryer, pressing iron, electric kettle, hotplate etc) with any Generator(even i pass my neighbour 950va gen) safely.

How to use: After starting your generator, plug the power optimizer to your socket then plug the 1horse power air conditioner to the power optimizer.

You can only plug the electrical appliances one at a time and it is user friendly. Do not plug an extension to the power optimizer.It has 3months warranty,although you will use it for over 3years.

You can also manage your fuel and electricity consumption by plugging your appliances to Brillmindz Power Optimizer.

It reduces the power your appliance is suppose to get from your generator,electric meter or prepaid meter.

We have two types of brillmindz power optimizer.

1:B.P.O Solo: you can power your element appliances e.g pressing iron,electric kettle,hot plate,toasting machine,cway machine,hair dryer etc with 950watts generator (I pass my neighbour) safely.
Price: 3,000

2:B.P.O Mega: You can power your 1horse power air conditioner, 1 horse power pumping machine and all other equipments within the same power range with air conditioner and pumping machine with your 2.5kva gen
price 5,000

Gone are the days when you wait for Nepa or PHCN before you use your appliances.

Call for more information: 08022218483 or 08080903635
Posted: at 19-09-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 1-09-2015 09:11 AM (9 years ago)
Kill those bastard siphoning the money
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:11 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- judeabaga1 at 2-09-2015 10:27 AM (9 years ago)
No solution
Posted: at 2-09-2015 10:27 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- hackynoni111 at 2-09-2015 11:18 AM (9 years ago)
solution dey
Posted: at 2-09-2015 11:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 03:52 AM (9 years ago)
Our government officials know how to end this power crisis, but I don't think anyone is willing to stop it soon.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 03:52 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- richtank at 28-08-2017 03:05 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 10-09-2009 09:51 PM
Privatisation. open market policy.
AND make everyone of us dey py light bill and seize illegal tapping of light and no bribery of energy officials.

Here is another solution: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/solution-nigerias-power-problem-people-rich-tanksley
Posted: at 28-08-2017 03:05 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- ruthie at 30-08-2017 10:11 AM (7 years ago)
A TOTAL OVERHAULING OF THE SECTOR!
Posted: at 30-08-2017 10:11 AM (7 years ago) | Hero