Nkem Owoh, Top Nollywood actor kidnapped (Page 2)

Date: 10-11-2009 8:19 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 13
- DarkCoco at 11-11-2009 01:07 AM (14 years ago)
well then, another one

Posted: at 11-11-2009 01:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babanna78 at 11-11-2009 01:33 AM (14 years ago)
wat is d meaning of all dis? can't gov't do something about dis kidnappers?
Posted: at 11-11-2009 01:33 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 11-11-2009 01:35 AM (14 years ago)
I GUESS THE KIDNAPPERS REALLY NEED SOME COMIC RELIEF.
HAVE THEY FINISHED KIDNAPPING ALL THE OYIBOS...?
ABEG, THEY SHOULD LEAVE UKWA ALONE
Posted: at 11-11-2009 01:35 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- clintonp at 11-11-2009 01:46 AM (14 years ago)
o yes, he talks too much. cho! cho!! cho!!! cho!!!
Posted: at 11-11-2009 01:46 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- clintonp at 11-11-2009 01:59 AM (14 years ago)
o yes, he talks too much. cho! cho!! cho!!! cho!!!
Posted: at 11-11-2009 01:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- NKEMJOU at 11-11-2009 02:03 AM (14 years ago)
uhm ok, dis whole fingy is getn pretty weird, I was practically locked in d house when i was in 9ja 4 summer cos of "kidnappers"(as if my father is yaradua). but still, it isnt getn funny at all...very soon, it will b plumbers n electricians, rubbish...mtchewwww
Posted: at 11-11-2009 02:03 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onuorahuchenna at 11-11-2009 02:10 AM (14 years ago)
IN PORT HARCOURT, DEM DON THIEF WHITE MEN TIRE, SOOTEEH DEM STARTED THIEFING ALBINOS AND NOW NA ACTORS, NAWAOO, FROM ACTORS DEM GO ENTER COMEDIANS FROM COMEDIANS TO MUSICIANS, PROBLEM GO DEY, ANYWAY LET`S GET READY FOR OSUOFIA`S NEW ALBUM BECAUSE HE MUST SURELY RELEASE AN ALBUM WHEN HE COMES OUT.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 02:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- nicemaureen at 11-11-2009 02:39 AM (14 years ago)
Abeg  unahooooo nkem owoh too fat make unah live am ooooooo na beg i still dey beg
Posted: at 11-11-2009 02:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nicemaureen at 11-11-2009 02:44 AM (14 years ago)
infart we no go fit pay that money becos i no  say my osuofia go don give unah free live show so make unah cut d money down
Posted: at 11-11-2009 02:44 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 11-11-2009 03:03 AM (14 years ago)
no one is save...
Posted: at 11-11-2009 03:03 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- delovechuks at 11-11-2009 03:05 AM (14 years ago)
Nawaoooooooooo................govt should creat job opty for this Guys
Posted: at 11-11-2009 03:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 11-11-2009 03:06 AM (14 years ago)
wake up nigeria
Posted: at 11-11-2009 03:06 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- DarkCoco at 11-11-2009 03:07 AM (14 years ago)
well they kidnap and then they pay them......its a cycle

and the govt does nothin about it

Posted: at 11-11-2009 03:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onuorahuchenna at 11-11-2009 03:12 AM (14 years ago)
WHAT WILL THE GOVT DO? WHILE THEY ARE WORKING FOR THOSE PEOPLE IN GOVT.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 03:12 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- olatunde1024 at 11-11-2009 03:37 AM (14 years ago)

well naija don they fear me to go now.security na total 000000000000000000000000.naija govt need to wake up if prominenet people can go down what happens to the poor masses.

Quote from: dguy on 10-11-2009 08:19 PM

Heavily armed kidnappers plied their evil trade in Enugu State over the weekend, abducting popular actor and comic star, Nkem Owoh, famously known as Osuofia in Nollywood movies. According to an insider, who spoke with Daily Sun, Owoh, unarguably one of the most popular names in the nation’s movie industry, was abducted last Saturday afternoon along the busy Enugu/Port Harcourt Road.

Speaking further, the source who pleaded anonymity disclosed that the abductors are demanding for N15 million ransom.
Confirming the sad news, which many in Nollywood are still oblivious of, Mr. Segun Arinze, the National President of the Actors Guild of Nigeria (AGN), said he received the news with a rude shock. “I’m perplexed,” he said.

He, however, promised to issue an official statement after due consultations with his executives and members of Owoh’s family. Also in an emotion-laden voice, Mr. Ofiafuluagu Mbaka, the Enugu State Chapter chairman of AGN, regretted the kidnappers action, describing it as devilish and wicked. “We are on our toes here in Enugu trying our best to see how Nkem Owoh will be out of the kidnappers den unhurt. We are also in touch with his immediate family. This is a trying moment for all actors. However, we are very positive and hopeful.”

Mr. Chuma Onwudiwe, the National Secretary of AGN, while reacting to Owoh’s abduction, called on the relevant authorities to join them in securing the immediate release of the actor from his abductors.
He also assured that the national secretariat is already working with the Enugu State chapter to ensure that Owoh regains his freedom soon.
It would be recalled that another popular actor in Nollywood, Pete Edochie, was kidnapped and later released by his abductors, a couple of months ago.
Nkem Owoh, from Enugu State, gained prominence in acting with his superb role in Kingsley Ogoro’s blockbuster – Osuofia in London, a comic movie that has grossed over a million copies. He has acted in over 1000 Nollywood movies, in a successful career spanning over two decades.

Posted: at 11-11-2009 03:37 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onuorahuchenna at 11-11-2009 03:48 AM (14 years ago)
I WILL NOT COME BACK UNTIL ALL OF THEM BECOME PASTORS.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 03:48 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ktalent at 11-11-2009 05:19 AM (14 years ago)
hehe..he'll cum out alive.

Posted: at 11-11-2009 05:19 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onuorahuchenna at 11-11-2009 05:29 AM (14 years ago)
AMEN
Posted: at 11-11-2009 05:29 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- next2me at 11-11-2009 06:54 AM (14 years ago)
Na wah ohh even people wey no even get money to buy ticket go house go still say them dey fear to go house because of kidnapping like say na people like una them dey kidnap....

I was in nigeria durring summer and i got a FX45 infinity SUV still nobody "SEND ME" i was like every other struggling masses in the street... So dont think that because you are abroad or somethng you are as rich as the likes of Ekem Owoh you are no way near their class, go home and see for your self and i bet you will be amazed on how rich these guys are.....

Every body don see excuse to tell their people say them no fit come home.......

Well am not trying to encourage the act of kidnapping but hey if you must kidnap why not go for our corrupt leaders and demand your share of what they originally stole from you and everyone will be happy?
What do you guys think? that way no on gets hurt and you get your share of the national cake by force. HAHAHAHAHA
Posted: at 11-11-2009 06:54 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezecyyyy at 11-11-2009 07:21 AM (14 years ago)
@next2me u are correct,how can some lust nigerians abroad start disguyings other here,even if u have 20m 4naija no body send u.oooooooooooooooo
let them go and see, some body wey never see money to buy his return ticket go the tell u say he wouln't come back.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 07:21 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 13