Nigerians. Damn we love blaming our government for everything. Poverty may have driven the old woman to do this but our government shouldn't be blame for it. A 64 year old woman selling akara on the street just to survive when she suppose to be at home resting, that's something to blame the government on. A 64 year old woman trafficking drugs is definitely not the government's fault. A simple common sense should have kick in years ago for a woman her age. Heck the entire group captured, a simple common sense should have kicked in years ago. Nigeria isn't the only country in Africa suffering from poverty. How many Ethiopians, Eritreans, Kenyans, Congolese, Ghanaians, Malians, Ivory Coast, etc have we heard that are been caught trafficking drugs yet they living in poverty just like we are. No wonder other Africans call us criminals. We like blaming our government for every criminal act done by us. Individuals should be blame for their act. Yes poverty forces people to do bad thing but everywhere in this world there's always a different option than resulting to crime.
Abeg, wetin, are we going to blame our government for the kidnappers now too?
Men this is such a sad article. If they were 20 years or younger then it wouldn't be such a sad article but people those age, 30, 64, etc should know better. Men i pray for them. I heard Nigeria is really strict with the drug trafficking law. Damn
Some good points but still yet... all blames goes to our Dear Govt for any single crime, anyone will stood up and committ in Nigeria in the name.. to put food on the table.. do u think some top Govt delegates dont do trafficking ?? do u think this women's crime are more than the ones our top Govt's officials are committing ?? fixing the public money here and there abroad in the name of one project or the other. is quiet time we see it from the right angel.
U compare of 64yrs old woman selling Akara on the street, is that how is suppose to be on that age ?? she should be home resting and getting her pensions for a job well done. provide job, good education, good health and so on, i bet u, no one will misbehave in 9ijaa that much. For those who are kidnapping ?? what brings that situation ?? if u will even dig well to it, there will be source of Govt hand in that as well.
Nigeria as nation has all it takes to take care of every single citizen, no matter where u are born. but as long as u bear the mark of gr8 9ijaa.
Very sad that such old people are involve in this act.. is not encouraging at all for anyone to indulge in such act. Drugs Kills !!!
DirtyKid is a Happy Kid !!.....FATHER !! I've cast my bread on the waters long time ago. Now it's time 4u to return it, well buttered !!
Posted: at 9-12-2009 05:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero |