CLICK HERE TO VIEW THEM Many retired sports personalities who earned megabucks during their active days are today wallowing in financial crisis because they did not plan for the dry days. Many of them, it seems, squandered their wealth on extravagant lifestyles that ended in bankruptcy.
However, there are quite a number of Nigerian athletes who are not only giants in the sporting arena but are now also making waves in the business world. They emulated many international super stars such as Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto,o George Weah, Haile Gabrselaisse, Venus and Serena Williams and many others who prepared for the rainy days.
Drogba incorporated his company, Clubnote, some few years ago and it is involved in mining and into hospitality business; Eto’o’ SET Mobile is one of the biggest telecommunication companies in Cameroun. Gabrselaisse is one of the biggest players in the construction company in Ethiopia, while the William sisters are into fashion and interior decoration businesses. Some Nigerian sports stars have towed similar line and have secured their future with some shrewd investments.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 8-08-2015 09:42 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Ritabrenice at 8-08-2015 10:30 AM (9 years ago) (f)
Posted: at 8-08-2015 10:30 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
nametalkam at 8-08-2015 12:20 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Aniagain on 8-08-2015 12:20 PM
@poster, havnt u eva heard of Aniagain oil and gas? Find out and publish it
who owns that?
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 8-08-2015 12:20 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
nametalkam at 8-08-2015 06:14 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: chealseafc on 8-08-2015 05:56 PM
well said jare. dis mahimtalk story dey purge belle.
No worry, I dey help him mum for bedroom
Posted: at 8-08-2015 06:14 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Yeah it is good to invest in business before dry season... Someone can still explain to me why Lionel Messi has not invest in Nigeria despite our support for Barcelona?
RELATIONSHIP & ROMANCE FORUM; MINISTER FOR WOMEN AFFAIRS WELCOMES YOU
Posted: at 9-08-2015 03:56 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Yeah it is good to invest in business before dry season... Someone can still explain to me why Lionel Messi has not invest in Nigeria despite our support for Barcelona?
settle boko haram first,then he will give it a thought
Posted: at 9-08-2015 06:35 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming