Muslim Woman Donates 50 Hausa Bibles To A Church In Kaduna State - Photos

Date: 31-01-2016 7:38 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 31-01-2016 07:38 PM (8 years ago)
A Muslim woman in Kaduna on Sunday donated 50 Bibles written in Hausa language to a church leader and his members.

This she says was done to strenghten religious tolerance and mutual understanding as the world marks International Interfaith Harmony Week by the United Nations.

Hajiya Ramatu Tijjani who arrived the Christ Evangelical Intercessory Fellowship Ministry Sabon-Tasha, Kaduna at 9:30am with her son, Abdullahakim, to attend Sunday church service with
Christians, explained that there is the need to start the World Interfaith Harmony Week holding between 1 and 7 February by donating important gift such as Bibles to Christians.

She also said the importance of sharing Bibles to Christians is to boost mutual understanding and inter-religious dialogue as well as spread the culture of peace and harmony in a way to immensely promote harmony between all people regardless of their faith and belief.

According to her, the Interfaith Harmony Week was established to celebrate the principles of tolerance and respect for others that are deeply rooted in the world’s major religions, adding,
“that is why United Nations declared and dedicated the first week of this month to promote all activities that encourage and enhance religious activities and tolerance.
“Christians are my brothers and sisters and as a Muslim I love visiting them, because both religions preach peace and tolerance. Attending the church service doesn’t make me become a Christian. As a Muslim I have several Bibles at home and I read them.
We all are from Adam and Eve and because both Muslims and Christians have their books and scriptures that guide them, we should rely on the scriptures.”
 Hajiya Tijjani, who pointed out that the impact of the previous ethno-religious and political crises in the state that claimed hundreds of lives and properties was a serious setback to peaceful co-existence in Kaduna, urged clerics from both religions to preach sermons that foster unity and peaceful co-existence.

Receiving the Bibles, the General Overseer of Christ Evangelical Intercessory Fellowship Ministry, Pastor Yohanna Buru, thanked Hajiya Tijjani for the gesture and urged other Nigerians to learn how to tolerate, accommodate and live in peace with one another irrespective of religious background.

Posted: at 31-01-2016 07:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rashjr at 31-01-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago)
Mtchewww muslim donating bible to xtians? GOD FORBID how can i do such thing in the name of religious tolerance. . . . . I disagree to that  idea. .
Posted: at 31-01-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 31-01-2016 08:28 PM (8 years ago)
NYC ONE MADAM. MAY GOD BLESS U.
@RASHJR, NA PPLE LYK UNA NO FIT EMBRACE ONE NAIJA. I SEE NUTYN WRONG IN WAT SHE DID OO.
Posted: at 31-01-2016 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 31-01-2016 08:52 PM (8 years ago)
God bless you. If everybody understands that we all serve the same God but we approach Him in different ways, then our leaders would not have the opportunity to use us against ourselves
Posted: at 31-01-2016 08:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 31-01-2016 08:54 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Hassan Rasheed  link=topic=282220.msg4682213#msg4682213 date=1454267354
Mtchewww muslim donating bible to xtians? GOD FORBID how can i do such thing in the name of religious tolerance. . . . . I disagree to that  idea. .
you're an ignoramus
Posted: at 31-01-2016 08:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-01-2016 09:39 PM (8 years ago)
sebi una be fool before, dey kill each other on religion......    se human being no dey before religion abi
Posted: at 31-01-2016 09:39 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 1-02-2016 07:36 PM (8 years ago)
I really love this,if people get this kind of mind,the world for be better place for everybody,no be all this idiot religious fanatics.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 07:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 1-02-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago)
its excellent, there is no need to kill for God, God will fight for himself, and we should be very tolerant, we just have to grow up.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favuman at 4-02-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
MAY GOD BLESS U.
@RASHJR, NA PPLE LYK UNA NO FIT EMBRACE ONE NAIJA.
Posted: at 4-02-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ujmaria at 5-02-2016 09:28 PM (8 years ago)
I  no agree with dis one oh
Posted: at 5-02-2016 09:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 7-02-2016 05:32 PM (8 years ago)
Me I no understand this kind gesture,Anyway make I tanda for one corner dey watch as the drama unfolds.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 05:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nonsovin at 3-03-2016 12:28 AM (8 years ago)
Gud om
Posted: at 3-03-2016 12:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fran6ixfox at 3-03-2016 11:24 AM (8 years ago)
 I no gree ooooooooo
Posted: at 3-03-2016 11:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 3-03-2016 11:37 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm,dis story dey one knd
Posted: at 3-03-2016 11:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac