Freedom has finally come the way of the 14-year-old Ese Oruru, who was allegedly abducted last August in Opolo, Yenagoa Local Government Area of Bayelsa State, by a Kano indigene named Yunusa.
Ese, Punch reports was freed on Monday by the Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase.
It was widely reported that Ese, who was 13 as at the time of her alleged abduction was taken to Kano, by Yunusa, who converted her to Islam and eventually married her.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 29-02-2016 08:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Machealex at 29-02-2016 08:16 PM (9 years ago) (m)
Yeye people na to dey spoil small small pikin dem sabi
Posted: at 29-02-2016 08:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Linconblack at 1-03-2016 04:23 AM (9 years ago) (m)
child molestation is a serious offense here in the usa, atleast it attract within 20 to 75 years imprisonment. but in Nigeria all this useless rich men dem like the young shall grow underage, so they can never enforce the law on rich offenders. useless country with useless leaders.
Posted: at 1-03-2016 04:23 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
Yeah finally. It was trending on Twitter since Sunday and I did my own part too. Those useless cattle brain thot such rubbish happen around us. And we read dat d marriage was consummated at dat pen robber turn emir palace. If d whole country thanks to Ben Murray Bruce who shout it out for everybody to know on his twitter handle. And thanks those movie female celebrities and dat mama Taraba of d APC. They all did their part. Am so disappointed in d so called educated former governor of central bank who has daughters and I know they will be schooling abroad wants spoil another person child future. Ma GOD punish all dis pple wey no know d value of girl child.
Posted: at 1-03-2016 08:06 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero