The school premises of University of Port Harcourt, was shut indefinitely following the death of two students killed during a violent protest by students over the increment of fees and levies by the school.
To avoid any further deaths and chaos, the school's management had no choice but to close down the institution and order all the students and staff to vacate the premises till further notice.
To this effect, the management ordered soldiers to chase out all students found in hostels and classrooms before 6pm yesterday. People who were still found in the school premises by the time it was 6pm, were whipped and lashed like animals until they packed up and scrammed!
These are photos of a victim who failed to vacate the school when he was told to. He was beaten mercilessly by soldiers.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 12-04-2016 10:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Keffejude at 12-04-2016 10:18 PM (9 years ago) (m)
if they can do this to a guy then they would most probably rape some of d female students n sch runz babes
Posted: at 12-04-2016 10:18 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
ONE OF THE MAIN REASON WHY PPL SHOULD be careful, PLS be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 12-04-2016 10:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
slimmygal at 12-04-2016 11:08 PM (9 years ago) (f)
simple instruction, una no follow. i wonder why d guy self no pack him things comot for campus imneditely. and u oga soldier, if sch give u order does it means u should not use ur brain join ur head. foolish people.
Posted: at 12-04-2016 11:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Eazyatumeyi at 13-04-2016 12:02 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: sanusi modele on 12-04-2016 11:08 PM
simple instruction, una no follow. i wonder why d guy self no pack him things comot for campus imneditely. and u oga soldier, if sch give u order does it means u should not use ur brain join ur head. foolish people.
I blame the guy o
Posted: at 13-04-2016 12:02 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
If he had vacated as at d time other students were complying wit d instruction, I doubt if he will be beaten like dis. If u prove stubborn to military, whatever u see u take it.
Posted: at 13-04-2016 07:44 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
factfinding at 13-04-2016 07:52 AM (9 years ago) (m)
To avoid been treated like an animal whenever authority gives an order please do comply or else you will be beaten up or manhandled or better still be killed, this man got what he ask for, i hope he learned his lesson this time.
Posted: at 13-04-2016 07:52 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac