No romance without finance?

Date: 15-02-2010 3:00 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 15-02-2010 03:00 PM (14 years ago)

Adamma was happy she was getting married to Chief Obinna of same community of Amachara. Chief Obinna is known for his kind heartedness, friendliness and affluence amidst his relatives and his community. This was enough for him to gain acceptance from his in-laws to marry their beautiful daughter.

Few months after their lavish wedding, Adamma noticed she might not be able to endure what she had started to see in her Oby, as she fondly called him.
Oby , although caring, lacks the spirit and ability to satisfy his wife in bed.
He is not romantic, “he doesn’t do those things that moves me before we start the main thing”, she laments to her friend who listened with apt attention.

Am I unlucky to have married him in the first instance, she sobbed.
Initially she thought the problem resulted from long hours at work and stress, but behold, it was the same story all through, even on week-ends when he does not go anywhere.
Which would you prefer, a poor romantic man or a rich un-romantic man?

Mrs Gloria Emmanuel
I prefer a poor romantic man because I will enjoy him .
God will turn around his predicament and will be richer.
But if I chose a rich unromantic man, it is clear he will not have time for me, rather, he would always embark on one business trips or another without any feelings for me. Although he might satisfy me with whatever I want financially, but he will not care for me emotionally and there might not be love and happiness in the marriage.

Mrs. Jones
Of course, being romantic is good and being poor is not the end of life, anything could happen. God can turn around the situation of a poor person.
If I were to pick between a poor romantic man and a rich unromantic, I must first make it clear that romance is not everything, and money is not everything as well, it depends on my convictions .
It is not strange to be poor, but being unromantic is a great problem.
It could be as result of infertility, who knows if the rich man cannot even perform as a man? Not all things that glitter is gold.

Mrs Daramola
I will take whoever God gives me. God does not mislead.

Catherine
Being romantic is a good thing and it is appreciated by women. If a man loves and shows he really is romantic, and I like it, fine, I will give him my heart. But if on the contrary, I meet a rich man who has nothing interesting to offer, I would not remain in bondage for ever just because he is rich.
He could as well be sterile, who knows?

Mrs Leigh
Money is not all things, love is the greatest option.
There is nothing wrong marrying either a poor or a rich man, all that matters is love. Being romantic, although is good but not all men are romantic, as long as the wife does not complain.
being romantic is an additional advantage. nothing spoil, provided he is capable of impregnating his wife, it’s okay.
I don’t think we should focus more on wealth . No. There are poor men who have genuine love for their wives than the richer ones.

Mrs. Nkechi Okofu
Romance is not a bad thing and no religion is against it, as long as it is neither fornication nor adultery. A woman has the right to choose what she likes. I can marry any man, irrespective of his status. It is no curse marrying a poor man. If what I’m interested in is romance, well, no problem.

Mrs. Joseph
If women were asked which they would go with, whether a poor romantic or a rich unromantic man, majority would prefer a romantic man. The two go together, but we must not get blind-folded with wealth or any materialism.
I love a caring man, whether rich or poor, but the main thing is love.
When a man is caring and loving, nothing stops him from being progressive in life.

Mrs. Gbore Bimpe
Being contented with one’s husband is a major factor.
One of those great factors that keeps a woman in marrage is love. As we all know, not all happily married couples are rich, vise-vsera. Love is the secrete.
If a man satisfies his wife with whatever she wants, she will stay. If he is rich, there might not be happiness. If a rich man does not satisfy his wife, I’m afraid she would find an alternative.

Tosin Olorunisola
Understanding is the best option.Sometimes
a man may not be romantic, but could be loving.
We have instances where both couples live in abject poverty and we might wonder what still keep them together, even when he is not romantic, but the response you could likely get is love and understanding.

Mrs. Abdulrasak
�eing poor or rich is anything to refer to in terms of love or romance. The criteria for making the decision differ amongst women. But for me, love is the greatest, not whether a man is rich or poor.
The danger is that most unromantic men are sterile.

Mrs. Christy Sodade
I prefer a rich unromantic man because there is money. You will not feel the absence of romance in him.

Mrs. Ajibola
There is nothing wrong marrying a poor man, neither is it a curse.
If any woman marries a man because he is romantic, what would she do if the man suddenly turns hostile in the home or uses the romance his wife cherished to impregnate someone else outside?
A woman should not base her love on any criteria, if we all do, there would be a lot of heart-beaks.
I think it is only God that could lead someone to the right person, not money or romance can even do that. Romance is just an attribute; it does not mean he is an angel. Romantic men are wicked sometimes.

Posted: at 15-02-2010 03:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 16-02-2010 03:25 AM (14 years ago)
i done tire for all this long quotes.. hisssss

Posted: at 16-02-2010 03:25 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- hackynoni111 at 3-09-2015 01:22 PM (8 years ago)
lol, na true jare
Posted: at 3-09-2015 01:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac