SHOULD I FIRE HER?

Date: 09-09-2008 12:58 am (15 years ago) | Author: azeez akanni
- at 9-09-2008 12:58 AM (15 years ago)
This is a true story. Last week was my 40th birthday and I really didn’t feel like waking up that morning. I managed to pull myself together and go downstairs for breakfast, hoping my wife would be pleasant and say, “Happy Birthday!”, and possibly have a small present for me. As it turned out, she barely said good morning, let alone “Happy Birthday.” I thought… Well, that’s marriage for you, but the kids… They will remember.

My kids came trampling down the stairs to breakfast, ate their breakfast, and didn’t say a word to me. So when I made it out of the house and started for work, I felt pretty dumpy and despondent.

As I walked into my office, my secretary Joanne said, “Good Morning Boss, and by the way Happy Birthday!” It felt a bit better knowing that at least someone remembered. I worked in a zombie like fashion until about one o’clock, when Joanne knocked on my door and said, “You know, it’s such a beautiful day outside, and it’s your Birthday, why don’t we go out for lunch, just you and me.” I said, “Thanks, Joanne, that’s the best thing I’ve heard all day. Let’s go!”

We went to lunch but not where we’d normally go. Instead she took me to a quiet bistro with a private table. We had a couple of mixed drinks and I enjoyed the meal tremendously. On the way back to the office, Joanne said, “You know, It’s such a beautiful day… We don’t have to go right back to the office, do we?” I replied with “I suppose not. What do you have in mind?” She said, “Let’s go to my apartment, it’s just around the corner.”

After arriving at her apartment, Joanne turned to me and said, “Boss if you don’t mind, I’m goinna to step into the bedroom for just a moment. I’ll be right back.” “Ok.” I nervously replied. She went into the bedroom and, after a couple of minutes, she came out carrying a huge birthday cake…

Followed by my wife, my kids, and dozens of my friends, and co-workers, all singing “Happy Birthday”.

And I just sat there…

On the couch…

Naked.

Posted: at 9-09-2008 12:58 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Abby at 13-09-2008 11:43 PM (15 years ago)
lol, this can't be true...
Posted: at 13-09-2008 11:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rolinppp at 15-09-2008 09:39 PM (15 years ago)
I can't just imagine me in that kind of situation. For me i'll just enter the ground. :'( Lips Sealed

Posted: at 15-09-2008 09:39 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arzizhy at 15-09-2008 11:22 PM (15 years ago)
yeah you can say that!!!!!!
Posted: at 15-09-2008 11:22 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ama at 16-09-2008 12:16 PM (15 years ago)
wow!!!
i dont want 2 be in your shoes.
Posted: at 16-09-2008 12:16 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lambawa at 16-09-2008 01:20 PM (15 years ago)
hey! wait a minute, dis story is a copyrighgt. i've sin it in a mag b4
Posted: at 16-09-2008 01:20 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- kakra at 16-09-2008 05:08 PM (15 years ago)
MEN GET SOME IDEAS WHEN A LADY TALK OF BATHROOM, BEDROOM AND..OOPS.WAT A SURPRISE.
Posted: at 16-09-2008 05:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- giftjustice at 17-09-2008 02:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lambawa on 16-09-2008 01:20 PM
hey! wait a minute, dis story is a copyrighgt. i've sin it in a mag b4

I have read this joke somewhere too, but who knows where it originated from? It could be from this pal.... so many naijapals will get to read this joke here. Some might not have heard about it if it were not posted here.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 02:21 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nkayblack at 17-09-2008 03:51 PM (15 years ago)

say, u tell them u were feeling hot & removed all ur clothes? :-\

or keep quiet? :-X cos u're embarrased? :-[

oh! u can't lie u way out of this one :D ;)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [/glow]" target="_blank">http://[glow=red,2,300]oh! boy! ::) :P, jst wat will ur wife & kids say? ;D :o

say, u tell them u were feeling hot & removed all ur clothes? :-\

or keep quiet? :-X cos u're embarrased? :-[

oh! u can't lie u way out of this one :D ;)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [/glow]
Posted: at 17-09-2008 03:51 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- dinho4lyf at 19-11-2008 07:21 PM (15 years ago)
guy bone dat chick.
Posted: at 19-11-2008 07:21 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 19-12-2008 07:44 PM (15 years ago)
really funny
Posted: at 19-12-2008 07:44 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- segxi at 19-12-2008 10:03 PM (15 years ago)
seen b4
Posted: at 19-12-2008 10:03 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 20-12-2008 01:46 AM (15 years ago)
who posted this thing again?Huh???

this zone is getting dry

Posted: at 20-12-2008 01:46 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- femaadinho at 22-12-2008 05:00 AM (15 years ago)
na wa o wetin d man dey expect
Posted: at 22-12-2008 05:00 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 16-04-2016 05:06 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 16-04-2016 05:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero