Ex President, Obasanjo Insists That Buhari's Administration Is A Failure, Femi Adeshina Reacts

Date: 03-04-2018 7:17 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-04-2018 07:17 AM (6 years ago)

he Presidency on Monday night said the administration of President Muhammad Buhari would not join issues with former President Olusegun Obasanjo over his comments on Buhari administration.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Obasanjo had on Monday while addressing a group of youths who visited him at his country home Abeokuta described the Buhari administration as a failure.

Obasanjo also asked the All Progressives Congress (APC) -led government to stop complaining about the challenges it met on the ground.

“What we have now is failure. Never  you reinforce failure, let failure be failure… Those of you who are in business, your business could have been better today if we have a competent and effective and performing government.’’

However, the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr Femi Adesina, who responded to Obasanjo’s comments in a telephone interview on Channels Television on Monday, said the assessment was not new.

“Already, the statement issued few months ago by the Minister of Information and Culture, Mr Lai Mohammed, in response to the earlier criticism made against the government by Obasanjo had adequately addressed the issues raised’’.

He maintained that the APC-led Federal Government would keep making reference to the failures of the past administration with a view to guiding against such mistakes in future.

According to Adesina, the Buhari administration has successfully tackled mismanagement of the nation’s economy, as Nigeria now has more savings in its foreign reserve than ever before.

Posted: at 3-04-2018 07:17 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 3-04-2018 07:40 AM (6 years ago)
Savings in foreign reserve? Savings that they will turn back and steal when leaving the office. But think o, how can you be dieing of hunger and be saving? Is that not foolishness? Nigerians are hungry, No power supply, No good roads, No hospitals, No employment, terrorism the list continues yet you are talking about savings. Savings for what? Nigeria s a failed nation.
Posted: at 3-04-2018 07:40 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 3-04-2018 07:52 AM (6 years ago)
APC should stop the blame game and face reality,  baba has spoken well.
Posted: at 3-04-2018 07:52 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- favourita at 3-04-2018 08:01 AM (6 years ago)
Na now una wan cry after una don put dat cow in Human form Huh? Huh? Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-04-2018 08:01 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 3-04-2018 08:06 AM (6 years ago)
Nothing has changed. Infact things are getting worse by the day. Corrupt officers are shielded by the administration, unemployment all time high, external debt staggering, hunger everywhere. Which way Nigeria?
Posted: at 3-04-2018 08:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 3-04-2018 08:29 AM (6 years ago)
Bfor nko we all knew his time was a failure bcos is chop I chop carcus carcus all 're the same mentality.
Posted: at 3-04-2018 08:29 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 3-04-2018 09:14 AM (6 years ago)
You sef shut up. I no like the cow wey we get as president now,but for this man to dey come dey talk all these things when na him set the country on this downward spiral baffles me

Posted: at 3-04-2018 09:14 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mashbol at 3-04-2018 09:17 AM (6 years ago)
Boohari can't do anything for Nigeria and there is no saviour among the gangsters we call politicians
Posted: at 3-04-2018 09:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 3-04-2018 09:36 AM (6 years ago)
OBJ OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF... JUST SHUT UP, EVERYTHING THIS COUNTRY IS FACING NOW STARTED FROM YOU.... ONIRANU.....
Posted: at 3-04-2018 09:36 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 3-04-2018 09:37 AM (6 years ago)
I have stopped commenting on Buhari's uncountable failures.
Posted: at 3-04-2018 09:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-04-2018 10:33 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 3-04-2018 10:33 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- freethinker at 3-04-2018 10:57 AM (6 years ago)
AS MANY THAT VOTED FOR THIS DEVIL'S INCARNATE OWE NIGERIANS APOLOGY...
BUHARI IS THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO NIGERIA.
I HAVE BEEN EXPECTING THE GULLIABLES THAT HAVE BEEN SUPPORTING HIM TO SAY SOMETHING, BUT THEY ARE ON THE RUN NOW
Posted: at 3-04-2018 10:57 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 3-04-2018 11:06 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  3-04-2018 10:57 AM
I HAVE BEEN EXPECTING THE GULLIABLES THAT HAVE BEEN SUPPORTING HIM TO SAY SOMETHING, BUT THEY ARE ON THE RUN NOW

Like GogoMan lolzzzz
Posted: at 3-04-2018 11:06 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 3-04-2018 11:25 AM (6 years ago)
just watching in anticipated 2019
Posted: at 3-04-2018 11:25 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 3-04-2018 12:12 PM (6 years ago)
BABA WE HAVE HEARD YOU....YOU ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM WE ARE CURRENTLY FACING....YOURCONSTANT TALKS CHANGES NOTHING
Posted: at 3-04-2018 12:12 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 3-04-2018 12:54 PM (6 years ago)
What does KANU the footballer knows, can he lead Nigeria, does he has the leadership skills, the brain capacity to use industries, electric power,  technology and good judgement to make a better economy, a better life and environment for the people and even the unborn, Who can set up a legacy and the structures and patterns for subsequent leaders to follow, Buhari has tried a bit in the anti corruption campaign but he is too tribal, and does not have much to offer, too slow and insensitive, We have not progressed as a nation, still stagnant. the score for the administration is 1/10. Maybe i am wrong, maybe i am not fully aware of the progress of our NATION.
Posted: at 3-04-2018 12:54 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sniper101 at 3-04-2018 01:50 PM (6 years ago)
ONLY a corrupt politician, a biased northerner and an unrealistic APC supporter will still say, at this point, that the Buhari led administration have done well so far.
Posted: at 3-04-2018 01:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 3-04-2018 05:07 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  3-04-2018 10:57 AM
They are faceless fools,and we know all of them

Posted: at 3-04-2018 05:07 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 4-04-2018 12:42 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Sniper101 on  3-04-2018 01:50 PM
ONLY a corrupt politician, a biased northerner and an unrealistic APC supporter will still say, at this point, that the Buhari led administration have done well so far.
Your 3rd group of people fits a lot of fools on this forum

Posted: at 4-04-2018 12:42 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-04-2018 11:30 PM (6 years ago)
NO 1 evil man

Posted: at 12-04-2018 11:30 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero