think abt it generally with comparison to english and non english speaking nations... tnks -\
How! Reply
it doesn't make sense if a child refuses either English language or his/her mother tongue. English is for exposure and to communicate with those that does not understand Ur language while mother tongue is just for security purposes. Reply
EXPOSURE IS THE POINT, IT EXPOSES THE CHILD TO MANY POSITIVE AS WELL AS NEGATIVE THINGS.. & U KNOW THE NEGATIVE HAS MORE POWER OF ATTRACTION THAN THE POSITVE IN OUR SOCIETY TODAY Reply
Well,normally knowledge is better than ignorance(logically) , so I don't think it can do bad,because if one is bond to mess with his/her life, they will do it even in a mute condition! ReplyLive and let live!
dis no b arguement Reply
nawa o.mi self i no sabi english Reply
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-05-2010 07:30 AM Well,normally knowledge is better than ignorance(logically) , so I don't think it can do bad,because if one is bond to mess with his/her life, they will do it even in a mute condition! NICE 1
Quote from: sabiti on 31-05-2010 07:47 AM dis no b arguement SURE! NA OPINION BOX, WE WAN KNOW WHAT U THINK
Quote from: stranz on 31-05-2010 09:04 AM nawa o.mi self i no sabi english 4 NAIJA? NA HIM BE SAY U CHOP UR SCHOOL FEES 4 MOUTH D
how Reply
i no get u wella jo,..... enumerate. Reply
Yes, It does affect our children. Our Tradition is attached with respect and that is what English language lack. ReplySo i advice Nigeria Government to work out how we Nigerian can Bring up our own way of spoken English with respect. I promise, many countries will want to adapt.
na must say u mst speak english? ReplyThey closed the door but that ain't stop me from coming in ![]()
@poster wats ur own point of view? ReplyTALK AM LISTENING!!!
Quote from: Mr-World on 5-06-2010 02:50 PM @poster wats ur own point of view? I BELIEVE YOU DIDN'T READ THE FIRST LINE BEFOR COMMENTING I AVDICE YOU KINDLY DO SOAND BETTER GIVE YOUR ANSWER NOT BOMBARDING ME WITH QUESTIONS ABEG
Quote from: aliaaz on 5-06-2010 01:43 PM na must say u mst speak english? HOW U WANT TAKE ACCESS THE INTERNETGET A GOOD JOB & FREELY SOCIALISE IN THE SOCIETY WITHOUT ENGLISH LANGUAGE?
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL………………………………. Reply