Pastors of the Redeemed Christian Church of God in Nigeria have started enforcing the dress code for all worshipers handed down by the General Overseer of the Church, Pastor Enoch Adeboye. The GO, as Adeboye is called by the teeming worshipers, had announced recently that women must not wear gold trinkets, artificial hair and trousers and short skirts to church.
He also banned women and men from colouring or bleaching their hair when they are coming to church. P.M.NEWS gathered that pastors in the various parishes of the church have started implementing the strict dress code, starting with the church workers. Read More: http://africannewslive.com/?p=5252
Posted: at 2-06-2010 07:57 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
Sorry Adeboye from now your pay don dey go down wooooo.
Even Alfas and Imams dey take pay
OMO, IF WANT TO KNOW HOW CUNNY THESE ALFAS ARE, GO TO WHERE THEY ARE HAVING THEIR LAST PRAYER SOMEONE"S BURIAL. YOU MA GO WAN TURN ALFA... NO BE SMALL THING.
Posted: at 7-06-2010 03:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Sorry Adeboye from now your pay don dey go down wooooo.
Even Alfas and Imams dey take pay
OMO, IF WANT TO KNOW HOW CUNNY THESE ALFAS ARE, GO TO WHERE THEY ARE HAVING THEIR LAST PRAYER SOMEONE"S BURIAL. YOU MA GO WAN TURN ALFA... NO BE SMALL THING.
That's a big lie my guy, say what you are sure of please.
Posted: at 4-07-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
Pastors of the Redeemed Christian Church of God in Nigeria have started enforcing the dress code for all worshipers handed down by the General Overseer of the Church, Pastor Enoch Adeboye. The GO, as Adeboye is called by the teeming worshipers, had announced recently that women must not wear gold trinkets, artificial hair and trousers and short skirts to church.
He also banned women and men from colouring or bleaching their hair when they are coming to church. P.M.NEWS gathered that pastors in the various parishes of the church have started implementing the strict dress code, starting with the church workers. Read More: http://africannewslive.com/?p=5252
This is bullshit.
Posted: at 4-07-2010 04:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
am not sure about this cos that is my pastor and am a RCCG member,am yet to knw this. if that is true i think is ok and pls don't lie against the man of God cos when the judgment comes on you, i will not be there with you oooooooooo.
Posted: at 7-08-2010 08:51 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
lol no go, why can't people wear what they want? You can enforce a physical code but that has nothing to do with the purity of the heart, if a girl comes to church with bright yellow weave, belly button shirt and a miniskirt, that's not your business. You avert your eyes and pay attention to what you went for, not useless gossip.
Posted: at 8-08-2010 12:42 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
lol no go, why can't people wear what they want? You can enforce a physical code but that has nothing to do with the purity of the heart, if a girl comes to church with bright yellow weave, belly button shirt and a miniskirt, that's not your business. You avert your eyes and pay attention to what you went for, not useless gossip.
I also want women to dress modestly, with decency and propriety, not with braided hair or gold or pearls or expensive clothes, but with good deeds, appropriate for women who profess to worship God. (NIV, 1 Timothy 2:9-10)
Posted: at 8-08-2010 06:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac