the nigeria Obama

Date: 20-10-2008 9:50 pm (15 years ago) | Author: akin akin
- at 20-10-2008 09:50 PM (15 years ago)
i find it quite difficult to understand why the love of the mother land is not entrenched in the mind of the youth of this great nation we all refer to as naija, Obama is a black  man whom many never gave a chance to even become the democratic candidate of a major party in the u.s, since he was not only contesting against  a white but the wife of the most liked president of the united state, Hillary Clinton.
Mr Barack Obama stood his ground and stood for what he believe in which is change, when are we going to have that change in Nigeria?, when are we going to stand for what we believe in?, when ARE WE GOING TO STAND FOR THE MOTHER LAND?.

Posted: at 20-10-2008 09:50 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 20-10-2008 10:21 PM (15 years ago)
First,I dont see anything wrong in we calling this country "naija".Secondly,like Chinua Achebe,in his book:"The Trouble with Nigeria",I dont see what is great in Nigeria.Achebe stated it clearly in that book that this is one of the troubles of this country.We ve a false self perception.We ve for too long deceived ourselves with this image of Nigeria.There is nothing great about Nigeria.

I love ur example & questions.Do U know why?U talked about Obama standing his ground & trying to CHANGE America.Great!America has given enough to Obama for him to want to serve that country.Read his Autobiography,U'll see that the State made it possible for him to attend the best schools in the world inspite of his background.The American society has invested in him.What has nigeria done for me?Pls dont quote that JFK statement to me.

Until Nigeria learn to take care of its citizens,it cannot ask them of anything. That is the situational reality we must come to terms with.
Posted: at 20-10-2008 10:21 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- sanmight at 21-10-2008 01:02 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Godsson on 20-10-2008 10:21 PM
First,I dont see anything wrong in we calling this country "naija".Secondly,like Chinua Achebe,in his book:"The Trouble with Nigeria",I dont see what is great in Nigeria.Achebe stated it clearly in that book that this is one of the troubles of this country.We ve a false self perception.We ve for too long deceived ourselves with this image of Nigeria.There is nothing great about Nigeria.

I love ur example & questions.Do U know why?U talked about Obama standing his ground & trying to CHANGE America.Great!America has given enough to Obama for him to want to serve that country.Read his Autobiography,U'll see that the State made it possible for him to attend the best schools in the world inspite of his background.The American society has invested in him.What has nigeria done for me?Pls dont quote that JFK statement to me.

Until Nigeria learn to take care of its citizens,it cannot ask them of anything. That is the situational reality we must come to terms with.

I am totally with you Godsson, it is natural to be motivated in order to have the passion to do something, apart from those who benefited from the policies of Shagari, Azikiwe and Awolowo brief tenure up to 1983, nothing can be said that has been done for the masses since that period and it is shameful. we cannot remember anything the country has offered but pain and gnashing of teeth in anger and frustration for the masses. Even if we soak our heads from now till tomorrow  it may be difficult for it to swell to motivate or create any passion to want to die for the country unless God intervene.
Posted: at 21-10-2008 01:02 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

8. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

15. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway