Nigeria Won't Know Peace If Southern Governors Ban Open Grazing—Fulani Group

Date: 12-07-2021 1:15 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 12-07-2021 01:15 PM (2 years ago)

A Fulani group, Gan Allah Fulani Development Association, has warned against the decision of the Southern governors to ban open grazing in their states. It explained that a ban on open grazing in Southern states would lead to a breakdown of peace between Northerners and their neighbours from the South. The group described the resolution as unfortunate and capable of affecting Nigeria’s unity, Daily Post reports.

On July 5, the Southern governors, during their meeting in Lagos State, unanimously agreed to ban open grazing in their region. The governors gave a deadline of September 1 for the ban to take effect in their respective states.

Reacting, the GAFDAN’s National Secretary, Ibrahim Abdullahi, described the resolution as unfortunate and capable of affecting Nigeria’s unity. Abdullahi said the resolution was impossible because they have not made an alternative plan for herders.

He stated that the decision of the governors would promote hatred between Southerners and Northerners. He was quoted as saying: “If you stop open grazing in the South, you are simply saying that those people should move to the North or they should move to other parts of the country. What happens if those in the North also ask the Southerners to leave?

“Are we promoting unity or hatred? What the governors are saying is practically impossible and it does not promote the unity of this country. “You don’t stop people’s means of living and expect peace to reign. So, the implication is that the unity of Nigeria is going to be in question. “You don’t expect those that will be affected to return to the North and live in peace with people from the South living in the North.”

Posted: at 12-07-2021 01:15 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-07-2021 01:25 PM (2 years ago)
When you started destroying alcoholic beverages worth billions due to your stupid sharia law in the north, you already asked southerner's in that line of business to leave. If what you guys are saying is that all northerners are herders, then let the ban mean that all of you have to relocate. mbok

Posted: at 12-07-2021 01:25 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 12-07-2021 01:45 PM (2 years ago)
YOU ARE TALKING THAT RUBBISH BECAUSE YOU KNOW WHERE YOUR STRENGTH LIES BUT I BET YOU, GOD HIMSELF WILL RAIN BRIMSTONE ON YOU AND ALL YOUR SUPPORTERS FROM HEAVEN.
Posted: at 12-07-2021 01:45 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Sameola1 at 12-07-2021 01:49 PM (2 years ago)
DSS, arrest them
Posted: at 12-07-2021 01:49 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Winchester052 at 12-07-2021 03:28 PM (2 years ago)
Nigeria
Posted: at 12-07-2021 03:28 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- microphone at 12-07-2021 03:43 PM (2 years ago)
Them don ban open grazing. Nothing go happen. yeye people
Posted: at 12-07-2021 03:43 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- OmoNobaUku at 12-07-2021 04:13 PM (2 years ago)
Nonsense and empty threat. Why not use your brains to adopt modern day animal husbandry techniques in your own local area?
Posted: at 12-07-2021 04:13 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikpotokin at 12-07-2021 05:24 PM (2 years ago)
Muslims are blood suckers
Posted: at 12-07-2021 05:24 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 12-07-2021 06:52 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 12-07-2021 06:52 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Nicelooking123 at 12-07-2021 07:08 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 12-07-2021 06:52 PM

Keep rolling your eyes without condemning your Fulani people.
I laugh whenever Fulani threaten for war. Even the Biafra - Nigeria civil war was fought mostly by Middle Belters, mercenaries from Sudan, Chad, Niger Republic and some Yoruba soldiers against the Igbos. But this time, you guys will not get any help because all the indigenous Nigerians will come together to crush Fulani people in less than 3 days. Remember what happened to your Fulani brothers in Central Africa Republic in the year 2003. Do to pray for sectarian violence because every inhuman will fight till the last man standing to send you people back to Futa Jalon.
Posted: at 12-07-2021 07:08 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Nollywood Thrown Into Mourning Again as Veteran Yoruba Actor, Baba Ogunjimi Passes On

2. Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Officially Served DNA Court Order, Pasted on Her House Gate

3. Go & Get Your Son At The Police Station - Apostle Chibuzor Tells Mum Who Left Son At His House

4. Italian Govt Moves to Safe Life Of Half Nigerian Baby Born in UK With Severe Heart Condition

5. AGN Shares New Development On Junior Pope's Death, Says Mother Believes Her Son Was Murdered

6. IPOB Fires Back at Nigerians Army, Denies Involvement With Recent Owerri Jailbreak

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu