MUGU! MUGU!! MUGU!!! (Page 10)

Date: 26-11-2010 11:09 am (14 years ago) | Author: Blessing Edet
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14
- samboko at 30-11-2010 02:56 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 02:51 AM
Have you ever heard the saying that a Man in Love is Incomplete until he is married.

No bro...elaborate...as in when he is already married....i can tell a bit when not married....
Posted: at 30-11-2010 02:56 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 02:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 30-11-2010 02:54 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 02:47 AM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 30-11-2010 02:44 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 02:36 AM
Quote from: dirtykid on 30-11-2010 02:23 AM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 30-11-2010 02:18 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 02:12 AM
Instead of buying this whole world for the girlfriend, I am sure she would even appreciate it more if you use the money to help those who are helpless. OH that is if your GF is a very good and sensible GF.

Oh ok!

I am a sensible person although I do love from time to time to have nice things. If my boyfriend buys something for me especially without me requiring for it, I will appreciate him a lot. that doesnt mean I am going to count on him daily to buy stuffs for me. this is a once in awhile kind of thing. And just so you know, I love helping people but that doesnt mean i should be naked because am a helper.

Thank you my dear, this is what i mean, but he keep beating around it. I knew people like Typicalman, got bad experience with given gift to girlfriend when he was dating, maybe thats why he's very bitter with accepting it here  Cheesy Cheesy , is something you do once in while brother, give it as surprises to her, is not about relying on you for such gifts, is presents to someone you said you care about.
Well young man... That I do not want to cave in with your beliefs doesn't make me bitter. So you better watch it. Now back to the Topic. Caring for someone goes beyond buying them clothes.... were they naked before you met them.. Or buying them a car... Who is she for you to spend so much money buying her a car when you could use the money to feed thousands of homeless kids... Or buying her shoes...was she bare-footed when you met her. Listen man, you care for someone by protecting them. Why would I give a girlfriend cash... for what exactly. before she met me was she cash-strapped. Come on man.. Get yourself out of this mentality of keeping a r/ship alive with material things.

Who is she? you asked? She is someone you claim to care about, that who she is.

Charity they say my dear begins at home. if you cant bring yourself to doing the little one, what would make you do the big ones?

Come on Hun... You are taking this whole GF/BF thing too far... Who says there is a home when you are talking about a BF/GF r/ship. She is not a wife, so that makes her less irrelevant.

there is a home because after girlfriend comes fiancée and after fiancée comes wife. you cant wait for her to become your fiancée or even wife before you start caring about her.
No.. there is no Home because first of all, you two should not be living under the same roof until you are married... I didn't say until you are engaged... I said until you are married.... chikina... Let us keep it traditional here.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 02:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 02:59 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: samboko on 30-11-2010 02:56 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 02:51 AM
Have you ever heard the saying that a Man in Love is Incomplete until he is married.

No bro...elaborate...as in when he is already married....i can tell a bit when not married....
  yeah that is what I meant... A Single man who is in Love is incomplete until he is married.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 02:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 30-11-2010 03:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: samboko on 30-11-2010 02:50 AM
I found it ugly that majority over here are trying to crucify Typicalman84.....he has made a lot of SENSIBLE comments. It depends on you all to figure it out.....

Wont y'all call this man MUGU: he collected his ch fees from his parents, 10,000Naira. Took this new chic wey he just met out to a restaurant, carry another 2 of his own buddies along to impress the gal.....in short, they finished about 7000Naira out of that money! And the friends were even more surprised he did, but he kept saying, he is loving the gal....i cant even remember if he at all knew the color of the chikala's undies.....thats MUGU!

Or a dude, who cant afford $150 camera for himself but go pay for $400 camera for a gal, just to entice her, is a complete MUGU....

We are not talking about a one night stand gal that you met today and you will never see again. We are talking about someone whom you have been with for awhile.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:00 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 03:03 AM (14 years ago)
@ juleshotluv... it doesn't make a difference whether she is a one night stander or a girl in a r/ship for 15 years.... They all have something in common which is UNMARRIED. People leave their r/ship even on their supposed wedding day before they say 'I Do' so it doesn't make any difference hun.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:03 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 30-11-2010 03:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 02:58 AM
Instead of buying this whole world for the girlfriend, I am sure she would even appreciate it more if you use the money to help those who are helpless. OH that is if your GF is a very good and sensible GF.

Oh ok!

I am a sensible person although I do love from time to time to have nice things. If my boyfriend buys something for me especially without me requiring for it, I will appreciate him a lot. that doesnt mean I am going to count on him daily to buy stuffs for me. this is a once in awhile kind of thing. And just so you know, I love helping people but that doesnt mean i should be naked because am a helper.

Thank you my dear, this is what i mean, but he keep beating around it. I knew people like Typicalman, got bad experience with given gift to girlfriend when he was dating, maybe thats why he's very bitter with accepting it here  Cheesy Cheesy , is something you do once in while brother, give it as surprises to her, is not about relying on you for such gifts, is presents to someone you said you care about.
Well young man... That I do not want to cave in with your beliefs doesn't make me bitter. So you better watch it. Now back to the Topic. Caring for someone goes beyond buying them clothes.... were they naked before you met them.. Or buying them a car... Who is she for you to spend so much money buying her a car when you could use the money to feed thousands of homeless kids... Or buying her shoes...was she bare-footed when you met her. Listen man, you care for someone by protecting them. Why would I give a girlfriend cash... for what exactly. before she met me was she cash-strapped. Come on man.. Get yourself out of this mentality of keeping a r/ship alive with material things.

Charity they say my dear begins at home. if you cant bring yourself to doing the little one, what would make you do the big ones?

Come on Hun... You are taking this whole GF/BF thing too far... Who says there is a home when you are talking about a BF/GF r/ship. She is not a wife, so that makes her less irrelevant.

there is a home because after girlfriend comes fiancée and after fiancée comes wife. you cant wait for her to become your fiancée or even wife before you start caring about her.
No.. there is no Home because first of all, you two should not be living under the same roof until you are married... I didn't say until you are engaged... I said until you are married.... chikina... Let us keep it traditional here.

there is no home yet you are willing to sex her.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:04 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 30-11-2010 03:05 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 03:03 AM
@ juleshotluv... it doesn't make a difference whether she is a one night stander or a girl in a r/ship for 15 years.... They all have something in common which is UNMARRIED. People leave their r/ship even on their supposed wedding day before they say 'I Do' so it doesn't make any difference hun.

you can say it doesnt make any difference but when you do things for people, you are not expecting them to do something for you in return. that is the act of giving.
Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:05 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 03:06 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 30-11-2010 03:04 AM

Oh ok!

You are just saying exactly the same thing I said a while ago that sexing shouldn't even be happening until after marriage... On what side are you on... Behind the fence or on top of the fence???

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:06 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 03:07 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 30-11-2010 03:05 AM

you can say it doesnt make any difference but when you do things for people, you are not expecting them to do something for you in return. that is the act of giving.

There is no heavenly reward for a man lavishing his money on a GF.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 30-11-2010 03:09 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 02:53 AM
Quote from: dirtykid on 30-11-2010 02:49 AM

Oh ok!

You're talking about Charity and given alms again, You simply beating around the whole thing with all that.. If i may ask, when you was dating some girls in your early stage of life, how on earth will you even remember about charity or given to the less privileged ones... anyway I don't make unnecessary argues about this, If you're in the shoes of those that can afford cars for just a mere girlfriend like you see it, I bet you will do it.  You think those who buy gift or presents for their girl or fiancée don't give to charity, are you the only one who help the poor people? Charity begins at home bro !!!  
You just Killed yourself with that statement. That makes you, my friend, a mugu and an irresponsible person if you do such things. Thank You for proving my point.

What statement are you talking about  Undecided Undecided  Well to be honest with you, You make blind argue and i also observe that you view things from different edge, is up to you, You can keep your responsible to yourself, i'm cool with my irresponsible way. you can as well keep been an emotional and mental support doctor to your partner, thats how you show caring, loving and also by protecting her as well, because she lack security and you're the FBI around her, don't ever buy her any present or gift, use the money for charity so you will not be the Mugu. what you can't do, others can do it without thinking twice, as long as i can and have access to, I will always surprise my girl with gift. things i knew she will like and i will also like her to have it, as long as i can afford it. it doesn't change anything or stop me from given to charity as well. and i also want to let you know, such gifts once in a while doesn't make the girl depend on you, so of them can even provide such gift twice but is more appreciated and romantic when you present it to them like on a special days, like her birthday, xmas, name day, remembrance day, graduation day and so on.. learn to give, is worth doing.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:09 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 30-11-2010 03:09 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 03:06 AM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 30-11-2010 03:04 AM

Oh ok!

You are just saying exactly the same thing I said a while ago that sexing shouldn't even be happening until after marriage... On what side are you on... Behind the fence or on top of the fence???

And you are the same person who said if you spend on someone then they must drop...what is the drop supposed to mean in this case(maybe i read it wrong)
Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:09 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 30-11-2010 03:12 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 03:07 AM

What scripture of the bible says that? All I know is that nobody can out give God. As long as you give to someone, you are giving it onto God and He will repay you for your kindness.
Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:12 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 03:17 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 30-11-2010 03:09 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 02:53 AM
Quote from: dirtykid on 30-11-2010 02:49 AM

Oh ok!

You're talking about Charity and given alms again, You simply beating around the whole thing with all that.. If i may ask, when you was dating some girls in your early stage of life, how on earth will you even remember about charity or given to the less privileged ones... anyway I don't make unnecessary argues about this, If you're in the shoes of those that can afford cars for just a mere girlfriend like you see it, I bet you will do it.  You think those who buy gift or presents for their girl or fiancée don't give to charity, are you the only one who help the poor people? Charity begins at home bro !!!  
You just Killed yourself with that statement. That makes you, my friend, a mugu and an irresponsible person if you do such things. Thank You for proving my point.

What statement are you talking about  Undecided Undecided  Well to be honest with you, You make blind argue and i also observe that you view things from different edge, is up to you, You can keep your responsible to yourself, i'm cool with my irresponsible way. you can as well keep been an emotional and mental support doctor to your partner, thats how you show caring, loving and also by protecting her as well, because she lack security and you're the FBI around her, don't ever buy her any present or gift, use the money for charity so you will not be the Mugu. what you can't do, others can do it without thinking twice, as long as i can and have access to, I will always surprise my girl with gift. things i knew she will like and i will also like her to have it, as long as i can afford it. it doesn't change anything or stop me from given to charity as well. and i also want to let you know, such gifts once in a while doesn't make the girl depend on you, so of them can even provide such gift twice but is more appreciated and romantic when you present it to them like on a special days, like her birthday, xmas, name day, remembrance day, graduation day and so on.. learn to give, is worth doing.
 I do not make blind arguments. I am simply stating the fact. How many GFs are you going to be spending on before you find the right girl to get married to? Listen man... If you feel you have to buy buy buy to make her happy, it is up to you and I am not telling you to stop. I was stating the fact which some of you guys who like to spend doesn't like. And mind you, there are a lot of women who doesn't have the same mentality as the kind of girls you date.  Well if others can do it and she can run to those who can do it without thinking twice, what does that make her? It doesn't say much about her really loving you, does it?

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bitte at 30-11-2010 03:19 AM (14 years ago)
are you guys still debating on this issue..wow let me pass
Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:19 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 03:20 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 30-11-2010 03:12 AM

What scripture of the bible says that? All I know is that nobody can out give God. As long as you give to someone, you are giving it onto God and He will repay you for your kindness.
Hun stop deceiving yourself. There is no heavenly reward for a man who lavishes his money on a GF.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 30-11-2010 03:26 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 03:20 AM

Hun stop deceiving yourself. There is no heavenly reward for a man who lavishes his money on a GF.

Even if there isnt ( which there is). we shouldn't be doing things for people with the expectation of getting something in return, just do it out of the kindness of your heart. there is no better reward than making someone else happy.
Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:26 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 03:28 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 30-11-2010 03:26 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 30-11-2010 03:20 AM

Even if there isnt ( which there is). we shouldn't be doing things for people with the expectation of getting something in return, just do it out of the kindness of your heart. there is no better reward than making someone else happy.
No.. Actually there is no better reward than making someone whom is unhappy, happy.. For example the Less-privileged ones. A GF is not less privileged unless she is really less privileged from the beginning.

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 30-11-2010 03:39 AM (14 years ago)
When i say you make blind argues i know what i mean and as long as your comments are here, I'm right !!

You said before, if u will buy her flower she must drop, i asked you drop what ? You didn't reply to it, You came again by quotes Sex before marriage shouldn't be. where do you stand?

Don't you know only keeping a girlfriend in your house is already given out something ? do you think she's homeless that you have to invite her over to sleep at your place? or do you think taking her out for lunch or eateries means she is hungry all her life ?

When a man decides to take a girlfriend, he should be ready to deal with all that comes along with that, we're not talking about picking up a girl along the street just to have sex with, this is someone you can go to places with and even up to your family, they will know that both of you are in relationship, like i said before live got stages, we all must pass thru it, no pretending here !!

Talking about less privileged, that man going to a girl for sex is also less privileged to sex because you need something from her to satisfy your orgy at that moment, so that makes the man and woman look the same, or will you tell me, that been a man gave you direct authority to just bump into a girl and have sex with her ?

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:39 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 30-11-2010 03:51 AM (14 years ago)
@typicalman84, you look like you are in your last twenties, are you telling me that in your whole entire twenty something years; someone whom you called you girlfriend had never bought a gift for you or vice versa?
Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 30-11-2010 03:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 30-11-2010 03:39 AM
When i say you make blind argues i know what i mean and as long as your comments are here, I'm right !!

You said before, if u will buy her flower she must drop, i asked you drop what ? You didn't reply to it, You came again by quotes Sex before marriage shouldn't be. where do you stand? That I said if I must buy her flower she must drop and that sex before marriage shouldn't be doesn't mean anything. I was talking from a more moral stand point

Don't you know only keeping a girlfriend in your house is already given out something ? Who said anything about keeping a GF in your house. So I get it. People like you assume that once you have a GF, she is going to live with you. If you do, then you are doomed man. do you think she's homeless that you have to invite her over to sleep at your place? or do you think taking her out for lunch or eateries means she is hungry all her life ? Taking her out to lunch is by no means a gift. And I never said there is something wrong with taking a girl out for lunch. When you will be eating the same lunch... now there is a problem when you are taking her out to lunch and she is eating some good food you are paying for and you are drinking just water...We are talking about buying her the world just cos you feel you want to surprise her. Come on man.

When a man decides to take a girlfriend, he should be ready to deal with all that comes along with that, we're not talking about picking up a girl along the street just to have sex with, this is someone you can go to places with and even up to your family, they will know that both of you are in relationship, like i said before live got stages, we all must pass thru it, no pretending here !!

Talking about less privileged, that man going to a girl for sex is also less privileged to sex because you need something from her to satisfy your orgy at that moment, so that makes the man and woman look the same, or will you tell me, that been a man gave you direct authority to just bump into a girl and have sex with her ?  This is completely senseless. We are talking about people who have no homes or could afford anything and you are talking about a dude who is sex starved. This is pointless dude...

Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14