Stolen Benin City Mask To Be Auctioned In London For N1.25b (Page 2)

Date: 22-12-2010 11:44 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- agabs at 23-12-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Olivetti on 23-12-2010 04:30 PM
Plz, what's the reaction of the ministre of tourism about all this? Because that Mask it's part of the patrimone of Nigeria, in fact it's Negeria's heritance, culture , tradition, a symbol or Totem of a particular region. So plz it's not funny to hear this.
Sir, I love your comment.

Is somebody out there listening? Cause, they won't let me have a paypal account legally. they want me to go around the international laws. Afterward them gonna call me a thief.

And yet they are thieves; auctioning gems that doesn't belong to them.
=============================

If it was stolen and Nigeria has forgotten that it should be brought back then it should be stolen again. If the queen of england has forgotten the meaning of "Common Wealth", she should be reminded by any decent means necessary.

================================

I feel your comment.
Posted: at 23-12-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bibismall at 23-12-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)

this is where HON PATRICK OBAHIAGBONS talent is needed. Hwe should go and blow his big big grammer and bring back our treasure home. Oba gha to kpere! ise.

Posted: at 23-12-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eomo at 23-12-2010 10:26 PM (13 years ago)
There is a protest against the sale. You can join the protest by clicking this link http://www.facebook.com/pages/Stop-The-Sale-of-Stolen-16th-Century-Benin-Mask/141311869256609 We want it returned to where it belongs.
Posted: at 23-12-2010 10:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonyxxx at 24-12-2010 01:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on 23-12-2010 05:47 PM
Quote from: Olivetti on 23-12-2010 04:30 PM
Plz, what's the reaction of the ministre of tourism about all this? Because that Mask it's part of the patrimone of Nigeria, in fact it's Negeria's heritance, culture , tradition, a symbol or Totem of a particular region. So plz it's not funny to hear this.
Sir, I love your comment.

Is somebody out there listening? Cause, they won't let me have a paypal account legally. they want me to go around the international laws. Afterward them gonna call me a thief.

And yet they are thieves; auctioning gems that doesn't belong to them.
=============================

If it was stolen and Nigeria has forgotten that it should be brought back then it should be stolen again. If the queen of england has forgotten the meaning of "Common Wealth", she should be reminded by any decent means necessary.

================================

I feel your comment.

DO THEY CARE AT ALL?
UNLESS IF THEY ARE SURE OF LOOTING SOME OF THE PROCEEDING.
ANYWAY WHO ARE THE FOOLS THAT SAYS WE SHOULD NOT 419 WHITE PEOPLE THEM
ESPECIALLY THE BRITISH
THINK AGAIN OOOO
Posted: at 24-12-2010 01:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 24-12-2010 03:24 AM (13 years ago)
Those were the days the whites men were doing 419 and stealing from African people. They forgot that whatsoever someone sow same the person will surely reap.
They really deal with Africans generally not just stealing our high treasures then nicknaming it loot. is stealing by tricks. just like 419 nowadays. if this act is done by african person, it will be the headlines of all the News around the globe. they will even send FBI, CIA, CIS their best forces to come take it back.

Sorry to all my fellow Africans, still we never learnt to make our place the best it should be. we're still blind to see the fact.

Posted: at 24-12-2010 03:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 24-12-2010 03:37 AM (13 years ago)
You all need to watch this link as well. how they destroy the great Benin kingdom and stole all the mask.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nh2Tac1gNPU" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">What are the Benin Bronzes?</a>

Posted: at 24-12-2010 03:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Abby at 24-12-2010 04:41 AM (13 years ago)
We have a president abi, oya let him perform and bring it back... these people went around stealing and killing in the name of the queen and people still worship them today, anyway back to the story... it is clear it does not belong to them, they stole it, it should be returned. Selling stolen property? What is the excuse? its not like they do not know its origin.
Posted: at 24-12-2010 04:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- preciouslyme at 24-12-2010 06:50 AM (13 years ago)
wow I remember taking a history class here in the states in high school...............and the teacher said bronze was created by the
Europeans and then he showed the pix of the Benin Bronze i got so pissed because the British claimed whats not theirs lol but thats life..............all countries steal from one another...but theres always proof some where
Posted: at 24-12-2010 06:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mex004 at 24-12-2010 07:11 AM (13 years ago)
slave trade loots
Posted: at 24-12-2010 07:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spaco98 at 24-12-2010 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
British and all other western world are Big Thieves who stolen our Heritages,
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nh2Tac1gNPU" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">What are the Benin Bronzes?</a>
Posted: at 24-12-2010 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henchmann at 24-12-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 23-12-2010 09:05 AM
I was not here

Me too
Posted: at 24-12-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukxie at 24-12-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago)
One of the biggest problems we have in naija is illiteracy! I see some comments here and I can't help wondering if some of you guys went to school at all. The object going up for auction was stolen from stolen from Nigeria and belongs to us all and not Edo State as some ignorant nitwits think.  I guess we need to go ask the Chinese how they're going about retrieving-- by law and whatever means available- all their stolen artifacts scattered abraod.
Posted: at 24-12-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chukxie at 24-12-2010 12:39 PM (13 years ago)
One of the biggest problems we have in naija is illiteracy! I see some comments here and I can't help wondering if some of you guys went to school at all. The object going up for auction was stolen from Nigeria and belongs to us all and not Edo State as some ignorant nitwits think.  I guess we need to go ask the Chinese how they're going about retrieving-- by law and whatever means available- all their stolen artifacts scattered abraod.
Posted: at 24-12-2010 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 24-12-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago)
Breaking News! Nigeria is stolen. Angry Angry

Posted: at 24-12-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Henchmann at 24-12-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 24-12-2010 01:08 PM
Breaking News! Nigeria is stolen. Angry Angry

Oohhhhhhh jibijibi jibi jibiji...

Interesting one, na for only Nigeria wey impossible things dey happen.
Nigeria stollen, no be joke be dat oh, bcos ee fit happen.  After all, na for only nigeria wey big ship dey loss even wen custom dey guide am, d other day, na helicopter  loss, we no fit tell d next thing wey go loss now.
Posted: at 24-12-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeff_martins at 25-12-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago)
make them go watch ORACLE the Nigerian movie.....well bros i need such contact make i go steal my village oracle sell to them cos i wan hammer oohhh....hahahaha
Posted: at 25-12-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchechrs at 7-01-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 23-12-2010 02:10 AM
to whose bank account will the cash be transfered?Huh?Huh?Huh??

Are you a kinaper?Huh?
Posted: at 7-01-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2slimshady at 7-01-2011 09:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: walerian on 23-12-2010 08:55 AM
oya benin people make una go collect una treasure

yeah we are on it already,we must get our thing back,either by cash or by Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 7-01-2011 09:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- odiono at 7-01-2011 10:08 PM (13 years ago)
some times when i read some of the contributions of most people on this site i couldn't just help but lament the extent of ignorance in the thoughts of most NIGERIANS! a cultural heritage is said to be on for sale and this heritage was stolen from one of  our local museums years back by those who imposed themselves on us with the motive to leave us worse than they met us, here you have people saying how good and applaudable it is! what a sad story!
NIGERIA government should swing to action and ensure such is recovered even if it means going to world court to seek redress!
In ITALIA GERMANY, UK ETC museum s are made rich with those sort of cultural heritages, why must we allow our's to go like that?
OH MY COUNTRY!!!!
Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- odiono at 7-01-2011 10:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chukxie on 24-12-2010 12:39 PM
One of the biggest problems we have in naija is illiteracy! I see some comments here and I can't help wondering if some of you guys went to school at all. The object going up for auction was stolen from Nigeria and belongs to us all and not Edo State as some ignorant nitwits think.  I guess we need to go ask the Chinese how they're going about retrieving-- by law and whatever means available- all their stolen artifacts scattered abraod.

thank GOD i still have some persons who reason as i do!
Posted: at 7-01-2011 10:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 100 Orphaned Girls Marriage: Niger Imam’s Forum Calls For Sack of Minister, Uju Kenedy (Video)

2. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

3. VIDEO: Demolition of Osisatech Polytechnic Enugu by the state Government Ongoing

4. Labour Rejects N48,000 Minimum Wage Proposed by Tinubu's Government

5. Woman Begs For Help After Husband Left Her In A Lagos Hospital,Bought Phone With Fee For Her CS

6. 10-Yrs-Old Boy Kills Himself After Being Bullied At School

7. Peru Officially Classifies Transgender, Inters3x, Nonbinary People as 'Mentally Ill'

8. Why The Cause of Mohbad's Death Could Not Be Ascertained by Autopsy - Pathologist Gives Details

9. Reactions as Burna Boy Reveals Names of Artists Who Paved Way For Him in The Industry (VID)

10. President Tinubu Approves N51bn For Abuja Court of Appeal Building & Other Projects

11. Trending Video of a Nigerian Grandma Whose Body is Covered in Tattoos

12. Singer Mayorkun Moves to Press Full Charges Against Nicki da Barbie After N1bn Lawsuit

13. FOOD CRISIS: Report Shows Three States In Nigeria With Highest Food Prices

14. “Let Him Go & Rest” – Mohbad’s Wife’s Sister, Karimot Tells His Father As She Tenders Apologies

15. Mohbad’s Widow, Wunmi Writes After Pathologist Said Cause Of His Death Could Not Be Ascertained

16. English Premier League Clubs To Vote On Scrapping VAR

17. Isreal DMW Accused Of Rating Out 30BG Geng To Blogger Including Davido Fall Out With Lawyer

18. Emefiele Appears in Court Again Over Printing of N684.5m New Naira Notes With N18.96bn

19. VIDEO: Portable’s Fans Set To Hit The Street To Protest Over Arrest Of Singer

20. Reps Calls For Arrest Of 4 Accused Of Assaulting Female Doctor While Passing A Walkway

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

3. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

4. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

5. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

6. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

7. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

8. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

9. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

10. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”