Bashir Ahmad Reacts To Peter Obi’s Comment On He Must Be President Of Nigeria

Date: 12-05-2023 9:39 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 12-05-2023 09:39 PM (1 year ago)

Bashir Ahmad, the Special Assistant to President Muhammadu Buhari on Digital Communications has ridiculed the presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP) in the just concluded 2023 Poll, Peter Obi, concerning a statement he made insisting he must be the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Gistmania earlier reported that Peter Obi, announced on Friday, May 12 that he is not in a hurry to become the President of Nigeria, but he must become the President of Nigeria one day.

The former Governor of Anambra State made the remark during the launch of a book written in his honour: ‘Peter Obi: Many Voices, One Perspective’, held in Awka, the State capital.

It would be recalled that Obi and other presidential candidates are currently in court protesting against the victory of the president-elect, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, who was declared the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for the 2023 election.

However, Obi expressed confidence on Friday, that he will become the president of the country now or later and also said he is not in a hurry to become the next leader of the Giant of Africa.
He said: “Anyone who thinks I’m on transit is wasting his time. Let me tell you, I must be the president of this country. I’m sure of that. If it is not today, it must be tomorrow.”

Responding via his Twitter page, Bashir mocked Peter Obi while describing the statement as an extreme joke.

He wrote: “An extreme joke”

Posted: at 12-05-2023 09:39 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 12-05-2023 10:03 PM (1 year ago)
Peter obi should ask Atiku how far!! you will never be Nigeria's president!!! never!!! ever!!!! oh una no belong una won rule Nigeria  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

APC POWER!!!!!!!!!! Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 12-05-2023 10:03 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Ogaboss22 at 12-05-2023 11:46 PM (1 year ago)
Gogoman it will only take time, he must be your president either u like it or not..... Tribal bigot
Posted: at 12-05-2023 11:46 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- Dopybadass at 13-05-2023 12:04 AM (1 year ago)
Am proudly obidient Cool may thunder fire all our enemies
Posted: at 13-05-2023 12:04 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Makodama at 13-05-2023 06:59 AM (1 year ago)
The more this Pitobi guy chases clout,the less popular he becomes.I can confidently tell you that there are some Nigerians(especially in the middle belt)who voted for him in February but would never do same again come another election because the Obidients made them to understand that the movement is exclusively a Southeastern movement;how foolish and selfish.Instead of them to be stretching their arms to make ties with the rest of Nigerians they're burning bridges due to their ethnocentric attitude.

Posted: at 13-05-2023 06:59 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "How Sandra Duru Hired Me To Damage Natasha’s Reputation" – Journalist Confesses

2. Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Years Cries Foul After Scoring 37 In UTME

3. 16-Year-Old Maths Wizard, Olamide Aderibigbe Scores 336 Overall In UTME; Scores 98 in Maths

4. Lagos Police Foil Cult Meeting, Arrest Three, Recover Firearms in Elemoro

5. "Afrobeats Is Not Akon's Creation" – Veteran Producer, ID Cabasa Fires Back At Singer's Claims

6. NDLEA Seizes Over 500kg Of Skunk In Bauchi Drug Bust;Two,Isaac Onogure & Ikechukwu Peter Nabbed

7. Fire Guts Truck At Ibadan Mechanic Workshop, No Casualties Reported

1. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

2. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

3. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

4. Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA Looking Like This... (Photos)

5. Pregnant Woman Dies Mid-operation As Jehovah’s Witness Doctor Refuses Blood Transfusion

6. Wizkid. Ayra Starr Face Backlash Over “Gimme Dat” Lyrics Allegedly Insensitive To Amadou Diallo

7. AMVCA 2025: Seven Doors & Lisabi: The Uprising Light Up Nollywood’s Biggest Night (Full Winners

8. Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus, Says She Was Hypnotized, Robbed & Abandoned

9. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

10. PHOTOS: How Your Favourite Celeb Stepped Out For 2025 For AMVCA Cultural Night