Rent delay: Landlord cuts tenant’s wife with machete (Page 6)

Date: 20-01-2011 12:00 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- nnennababe at 22-01-2011 01:12 AM (13 years ago)
Dis landlord sef....and oga tenant,pay ur rent....
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 22-01-2011 02:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: morrisony2k on 21-01-2011 08:46 PM
WETIN DEM DEY CALL THAT MAN JOYJUMPER, U DEY CRAZ NA ME TALK AM. FOR U TO OPEN UR DIRTY MOUTH AND UR USELESS ENGLISH COME HERE COME DEY RIGHT NONSENSE. IF U KNOW LAW WHY U NOY GO BE CHIEF JUSTICE OF THE FEDERATION MUMU. LANDLORDS HAVE NO RIGHT TO TAX TENANT TO PAY 2YEARS IN ADVANCE, AND WEN DAT ONE XPIRE LANDLORD GO COME AGAIN SAY PAY ONE YEAR AGAIN NOT EVEN MONTHLY RENT. WE NIGERIAN WE TOO MUMU, THATS WHY OUR COUNTRY NOY GO GOOD. OTHER COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD NA ONE MONTH RENT  AND A MONTH DEPOSIT DEM DEY PAY. IF DIS STUPID LANDLORD SAY NA ONE MONTH RENT ABA THE GUY FOR PAY AM NA. EVEN GIVE AM HALF HE NOY COLLECT. THE MONEY WHEN THE TENANT SURPOSE TO PAY NA ONE YEAR ADVANCE PAYMENT PLUS THE ONE HE DEY HOE B4, WETIN FELLOW NIGERIANS, WE SURPOSE TO WRITE AGAINST  SHYLOCK LAND LORDS NOT TO SURPOT DEM. THOSE TWO YEARS RENT IN ADVANCE MAKE THINGS DIFFICULT FOR PEOPLE, HOW MAN FIT SAVE THAT KIND MONEY, IF NOT BE EGU JE WHEN SOME PEOPLE DEY SEE FOR WORKING PLACE, WHO GO FIT AFFORD AM, MAKE EVERYBODY BASE ON HIS OR HER INCOME ALONE. THAT LANDLORD GET LUCK SAY NOY BE MY WIFE HE USE CUTLASS CUT HER LEG SHA, I FOR CUT AM LIKE PIECES, EVEN COOK AM TAKE MAKE PEPPER SOUP B4 I GO GIVE MY SELF TO POLICE SAY I TAKE MY LANDLORD COOK PEPPER SOUP. I DIOT LANDLAND.

@Morrison, you make me laugh.

What does the second paragraph to my statement say?

"The landlord should have accepted the half rent offer made by the tenant and have the lawyer draw up an agreement as to when the balance should be forthcoming."

If the landlord taxes tenants to pay for two years before they move in and the tenant is required to pay for one full year after the two years expires, and that is what is stipulated on the lease.  It is upto the tenant to honour a signed contract.

A tenant is aware that once the two years is completed that they need to save money during that two years to pay the landlord for another year coming, here comes financial planning.  No tenant should wait when there is only six months left to start saving for six months.  If you do not like the landlords rules, please move out.

Your complaint against the landlord are legal and legislative processes which the citizens of Nigeria need to go to court to get changed since they want monthly rental payments.  Until such a law is enacted, a signed contract is a signed contract.  This landlord gave this tenant an additional four months to move or pay up the one year that they are supposed to pay.

You may not like the rules, you change it the right and legal way.

At no time did I support the landlord using cutlass against the tenant.  I know what I wrote is long, but when you get a chance, go back and read it line by line, precept by precept.

LOL

Posted: at 22-01-2011 02:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- radark at 22-01-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago)
wicked

Posted: at 22-01-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 22-01-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: radark on 22-01-2011 05:11 PM
wicked
Both landlord and tenants are both in the wrong.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayceeee at 22-01-2011 06:25 PM (13 years ago)
dat landlords' a friggin maniac..he outta b  linchd
Posted: at 22-01-2011 06:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 22-01-2011 06:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kayceeee on 22-01-2011 06:25 PM
dat landlords' a friggin maniac..he outta b  linchd
lynched is a very strong word.  try hard to become a landlord and come and tell me how friggin manicas tenants are.  LOL
the tenant should pay their rent.  the landlord should give the tenant a safe environment to live in.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 06:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeff_martins at 23-01-2011 01:41 PM (13 years ago)
OGA LANDLORD TRAVEL AND SEE NOW...........
Posted: at 23-01-2011 01:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 23-01-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 23-01-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- talkandsave at 24-01-2011 04:22 AM (13 years ago)
Grin
Posted: at 24-01-2011 04:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyjumper at 24-01-2011 06:56 AM (13 years ago)
Cheesy
Posted: at 24-01-2011 06:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- wallintonluv at 24-01-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 24-01-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bismack at 24-01-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
but an owing tenant could rily be annoying
Posted: at 24-01-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary123 at 24-01-2011 04:09 PM (13 years ago)
 joyjumper yu are not talking nonsense yu are 100% right ok, the landlord  is  wrong  and unlawful the country is crazy itseif, no law banding angthing, the tenant shouid pay else face the law  Cool
Posted: at 24-01-2011 04:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 24-01-2011 11:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mary123 on 24-01-2011 04:09 PM
joyjumper yu are not talking nonsense yu are 100% right ok, the landlord  is  wrong  and unlawful the country is crazy itseif, no law banding angthing, the tenant shouid pay else face the law  Cool
@Mary, thanks for your kind words.
Posted: at 24-01-2011 11:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 27-01-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
lawlessnsee peoples
Posted: at 27-01-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- fk4nice at 28-01-2011 09:51 AM (13 years ago)
well God might help you that is why i got this episode through friend, I am a member of CDHR ie committee for the defence of human right. Talk to this man 08033950737 one of the coordinator of the  organisation:(
Posted: at 28-01-2011 09:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 28-01-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago)
psychopatic landlord
Posted: at 28-01-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 28-01-2011 09:08 PM (13 years ago)
ou are right ooo
Posted: at 28-01-2011 09:08 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- kenyawest at 2-02-2011 02:32 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 28-01-2011 10:03 AM
psychopatic landlord
all partiies are psychopatic
Posted: at 2-02-2011 02:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenyawest at 2-02-2011 02:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kenyawest on  2-02-2011 02:32 AM
Quote from: blings_is_back on 28-01-2011 10:03 AM
psychopatic landlord
all partiies are psychotic
Posted: at 2-02-2011 02:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8