Nigerian rapper, Oladipupo Oladimeji, better known as Oladips, who was recently reported dead by his management, has revealed that he was actually unconscious for three days.
Following his alleged death stunt, Oladips has continued to reveal what really happened to him on Tuesday, November, 14.
It would be recalled that Oladip’s management had confirmed the rapper was dead on Tuesday, which was made public on Wednesday, November 15, via his Instagram page.
However, barely 48 hours after the announcement of Oladip’s passing, a close friend of the rapper, Qdot, came online to debunk his death news, saying the rapper isn’t dead.
According to him, it was all planned by the rapper and his management to promote his new album.
Speaking in a recent interview with Naija FM Lagos, Oladips disclosed that he never played a death stunt on Nigerians as speculated on the internet, stressing that “traditional rites” were performed to revive him back to life.
Oladips said, “I was unconscious, my team members were hitting me and I wasn’t responding so they thought I was dead. My mum told them not to take me to the hospital and that they should bring me to her.
“I was unconscious for two to three days. I went to the hospital but it wasn’t the regular hospital. I am a son of the soil, everybody knows that.
“So, I’m not going to pretend. Some traditional rites were performed to revive me. My mum did all she could to bring me back to life.”