Tinubu Distributes Palliatives To National Assembly Members For Festive Season

Date: 04-01-2024 1:22 pm (4 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 4-01-2024 01:22 PM (4 months ago)

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has directed the distribution of food items to members of the 10th National Assembly for their constituents.

President Tinubu, according to the reports made available to New Telegraph, ordered the Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Mohammad Mahmood Abubakar, to provide the lawmakers with the food items.

Confirming the distribution on Thursday via his official X handle, presidential aide, Dada Olusegun, said the Senators and members of the House of Representatives have started taking stock of the Federal Government’s palliative items for their constituents.

He said the food items are part of efforts to ease life for all Nigerians, adding that each member of the lower chamber received items worth N100m, while Senatorial constituencies got palliative items worth N200m.

He said: “After initial logistics delay, I can now confirm that Senators and members of the House of Representatives have started taking stock of the Federal Government’s palliative items for their constituents as part of efforts to ease life for all Nigerians. Each HoR member received items worth N100m while Senatorial constituencies got palliative items worth N200m.”

Posted: at 4-01-2024 01:22 PM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 4-01-2024 03:18 PM (4 months ago)
I said this people have no contribution to the human race. Fools has tried.
Posted: at 4-01-2024 03:18 PM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 4-01-2024 03:22 PM (4 months ago)
Misplaced priorities.
Posted: at 4-01-2024 03:22 PM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 4-01-2024 04:35 PM (4 months ago)
This man thiefnibu is the biggest fool on government in Nigeria I have ever seen,this one na confirm oloriburuku son of a bitch,you dey carry millions again share for people wey dey loot Nigeria money the more wheareas the masses out there are suffering and dying of hunger and starvation,ok na
Posted: at 4-01-2024 04:35 PM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-01-2024 06:04 PM (4 months ago)
 Grin Grin Grin nice one!!!  goon must be secured  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 4-01-2024 06:04 PM (4 months ago) | Grande Master
- ifrica at 5-01-2024 01:45 AM (4 months ago)
@DODO-man; and you think it's funny to secure in your words the GOON OR THE TINUBU POLITICAL GOONS, right? Goon, adjectively means: very violent person, thugs...someone paid to violently attact others. By extension,  most if not all the Nigeria national assembly members given this palliative are the GOONS that needed to be secured(compromised) to keep them in line for future elections manipulation just we had during your Jagaban make-believe electoral selection. DODOMAN, YOU ARE A LOST CAUSE...YOU ALWAYS GIVE THE IMPRESSION THAT YOU RESIDES IN THE U.K, RIGHT...MY QUESTION TO IS; UK YOU CLAIMED TO BE A RESIDENT, IS THAT HOW ELECTIONS ARE CARRIED OUT THERE,  AND MISFITS, CRIMINAL LIKE TINUBU WOULD EVER DARE TO STAND FOR ELECTION IN THERE?
LASTLY,  ALL I HAVE DEDUCED ABOUT YOUR PERSON IS YOU ARE JUST A SAW-DUST BRAIN TRIBAL JINGOIST.
Posted: at 5-01-2024 01:45 AM (4 months ago) | Newbie
- 4element at 5-01-2024 11:24 AM (4 months ago)
This is not the right way to run Government, Nigeria just borrow 7 billion dollars and and 1000 billion  Euro, is this how will going to use the borrowed money.?  Please tell us other countries you gave  senators and house of rep member millions for Christmas and New year money?  please Nigeria we need to let our government know it is not right the way they lavish the nation money.
Posted: at 5-01-2024 11:24 AM (4 months ago) | Newbie