Betty Irabor Cautions Shoppers After She Was Charged Almost N50k For An Item That Cost N8k

Date: 11-01-2024 1:41 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-01-2024 01:41 PM (1 year ago)

Betty Irabor has narrated how she was scammed after shopping at a store in Lagos.

She explained that she picked only a few items and when she got to the checkout counter, she was told her purchase amounts to N65,455.90.

She explained that she was taken aback but didn't contest it. However, while going home, she looked at the items on the receipt and realised she was charged N49,640 for a salmon fillet which a staff of the store already told her costs 8,000.

She said she went back and the cashier tried to convince her the salmon costs N49,640.

Eventually, they admitted that it cost N8,000 and blamed a system error for the hike in price.

Ms. Irabor urged shoppers to pay extra attention when shopping to avoid being scammed or overcharged.

See below.

Posted: at 11-01-2024 01:41 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 11-01-2024 03:09 PM (1 year ago)
It is common sense....firstly all these salmons you guys crave for will eventually lead to cancer because they are not fresh food. Eat what is locally available and you are in a good place for your health and pocket rich or poor.
Posted: at 11-01-2024 03:09 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- KDoinspire at 11-01-2024 03:27 PM (1 year ago)
Stupid!  If you were not ready to expose the said super market , what is the point coming out to tell the public.  Displaying a redacted  receipt for a real life situation that happened to you is totally stupid. I pity una for that Naija. Over Sabi people
Posted: at 11-01-2024 03:27 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-01-2024 03:28 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 11-01-2024 03:09 PM
It is common sense....firstly all these salmons you guys crave for will eventually lead to cancer because they are not fresh food. Eat what is locally available and you are in a good place for your health and pocket rich or poor.

let them perish!! why are u telling them lol..... person wey supposed dey eat OKU EKO FISH, these fools don dey watch Netflix and CNN thinking they know better  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-01-2024 03:28 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master