I want to break my own record - Osaze

Date: 13-04-2011 4:32 am (14 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 13-04-2011 04:32 AM (14 years ago)
West Brom forward Osaze Odemwingie has set his sights on beating his 14 league goals in a season. He has equalled Robert Earnshaw's Albion record of 11 Premier League goals in a season but he wants a new record for himself.
He is currently joint-sixth in the top-flight scoring chart, ahead of the likes of Manchester United's Wayne Rooney, Chelsea's Didier Drogba and Tottenham's Rafael Van der Vaart.
And he is still hopeful of beating his own personal best of 14 goals in a campaign - set in the French League with Lille - over the course of the final six games.
"Of course it will be written if I get more than 11 and I will be happy with that," said Odemwingie.
"But my target is still there to beat my own record, which was 14 goals in a season, and hopefully I can get there.
"It is just a plus for me that I am holding the record for the number of goals in the Premier League for West Brom.
"I'm sure one day someone will beat it - but hopefully I will get more than 11.
"There are still six games to go and it is possible to get 15 - especially if they give me every penalty. But Brunty looks confident and we trust him now with the kicks.
"But if we're winning 2-0 or 3-0 maybe I can ask him for the penalty so I can get more goals.
"For now we're sticking to the game-plan and the target is still to achieve the objectives of the team and then my own rewards will come if I work hard for them."
The summer-signing came off in the second minute of stoppage time at the Stadium of Light and had nothing but praise for his team-mates as he watched them throw their bodies on the line in the closing stages to secure a precious three points.
"Yes, after games like this you never forget the atmosphere in the dressing room," he added.
"Everybody applauded the whole team for their efforts. When I came off I was still watching how we were defending our goal."

Posted: at 13-04-2011 04:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 14-04-2011 03:02 AM (14 years ago)
interesting
Posted: at 14-04-2011 03:02 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- okwas at 14-04-2011 04:18 AM (14 years ago)
THAT'S GOOD MY DEAR,KEEP ON?
Posted: at 14-04-2011 04:18 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 14-04-2011 11:53 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 14-04-2011 11:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ugo4love at 15-04-2011 12:42 AM (14 years ago)
Hello dear one good day.
My name is fedinand.i am from nigeria but i am living in dakar senegal.please my good friend just want to tell you about my self.i saw your contact and your profile and i feel like to be in contact with you.well i am a footballer.and i am looking for contact any where.so my dear i will like to tell more about my self.but please tell me more about you and your country.and feel free to ask me any thing you want i will tell.

Thank's and best regard
my name is ugochukwu and my real name is fedinand
please i will be looking forward to hear from you.i am very intrested to know more information regarding your club.and other teams over there.

yours faithful friend F.D/ugo

[email protected]
Posted: at 15-04-2011 12:42 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kenolis at 15-04-2011 06:15 PM (14 years ago)
the email na for wetin make i know?
Posted: at 15-04-2011 06:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 16-04-2011 02:21 AM (14 years ago)
Break am to pieces, Lol....

Posted: at 16-04-2011 02:21 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 17-04-2011 12:36 AM (14 years ago)
i go try am
Posted: at 17-04-2011 12:36 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Ortopazz at 20-04-2011 10:53 PM (14 years ago)
i wish u luck o!
Posted: at 20-04-2011 10:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 21-04-2011 01:07 AM (14 years ago)
come help me
Posted: at 21-04-2011 01:07 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Larrykingomoj at 28-04-2011 12:44 AM (14 years ago)
Go ahead Osaze and break the record to pieces if that will make you happy
Posted: at 28-04-2011 12:44 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 28-04-2011 12:45 AM (14 years ago)
Go ahead Osaze and break the record to pieces if that will make you happy
Posted: at 28-04-2011 12:45 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 28-04-2011 02:52 AM (14 years ago)
he is going
Posted: at 28-04-2011 02:52 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- DELAT at 3-05-2011 09:21 AM (14 years ago)
ok,do am for naija
Posted: at 3-05-2011 09:21 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 3-05-2011 10:33 PM (14 years ago)
i hear u
Posted: at 3-05-2011 10:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- aliaaz at 6-03-2012 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
k

Posted: at 6-03-2012 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 7-03-2012 07:08 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-03-2012 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac