Advise Pls......What should they do? (Page 2)

Date: 15-06-2011 12:54 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 [2] 3 4
- chiglamour4u at 15-06-2011 02:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 15-06-2011 02:27 PM
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 15-06-2011 02:24 PM
first of all i wnt to knw wat d quarrel is all about
DP said ur d cause of it Huh?

hw kwanu  Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 15-06-2011 02:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 15-06-2011 02:29 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 15-06-2011 02:10 PM
wHAT EXACTLY PROMPTED HER TO UTTER SUCH WORDS?

is it cos of the child issue thats making her upset or want to quit?

Sophie I dont know ooo, I was not there......but what I understand is that the lady wants to be in control of the relationship.  I have seen her, she wants to be heard always and again she is her parents last born.......i don know if this is having an effect on how she is behaving......because i really do expect her to calm down, especially as she has no child to hold on to in this marriage.....She is at a disadvantage here if the marriage collapses.......

Wat is it about been the last born or only child sef.. she wan carry her pikin behaviour enter marriage.. she no no say marriage na another school?
I don dey vex already sef..About the Pikin issue.. make d man carry her go hospital make two of dem do check up.. How can dey be married for two yrs now no issue.. what is she waiting for? how is her mom taking the issue of child? the man should be d one worried cos he has not yet had a child..from her.. and she wants to be heard..

If she wants to be heard..let her get pregnant,behave like a woman /wifey.. have a child for the man..
WETIN DEY WORRY HER SEF? I go just VEX now .. talk say make d man fasshy her..look for  babe wey want someting better.. dis life isnt just about Flexing flexing flexing.. and enjoyment.. she think say she go young forever?
Let her cool down and tink about her life Joor..she shouldnt be giving this poor man stress.. if not he might die b4 his tym(God forbid o)

Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:42 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 15-06-2011 02:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 15-06-2011 02:31 PM
Well if she always wanna be heard, and it turns out in this
means the man shud try harder to bring som sense into her head.
He must train her into wifey material, so she can let go of her stubborn behaviour.

What did her parents do to her while she wasnt married.. Was it just to pamper her to do rubbish and nonsense in a mans house?

Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:47 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 15-06-2011 02:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on 15-06-2011 01:52 PM
I don't forsee any future with these two. Good a thing that there is no children involved and that makes it much easier for them to go their separate ways. If you do anything that will bring them back, it might be temporary and might end up with one person dropping dead - then what will you do, spend a life blaming yourself??

Thanks so much........

Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 15-06-2011 02:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 15-06-2011 02:42 PM

Sophie I dont know ooo, I was not there......but what I understand is that the lady wants to be in control of the relationship.  I have seen her, she wants to be heard always and again she is her parents last born.......i don know if this is having an effect on how she is behaving......because i really do expect her to calm down, especially as she has no child to hold on to in this marriage.....She is at a disadvantage here if the marriage collapses.......

Wat is it about been the last born or only child sef.. she wan carry her pikin behaviour enter marriage.. she no no say marriage na another school?
I don dey vex already sef..About the Pikin issue.. make d man carry her go hospital make two of dem do check up.. How can dey be married for two yrs now no issue.. what is she waiting for? how is her mom taking the issue of child? the man should be d one worried cos he has not yet had a child..from her.. and she wants to be heard..

If she wants to be heard..let her get pregnant,behave like a woman /wifey.. have a child for the man..
WETIN DEY WORRY HER SEF? I go just VEX now .. talk say make d man fasshy her..look for  babe wey want someting better.. dis life isnt just about Flexing flexing flexing.. and enjoyment.. she think say she go young forever?
Let her cool down and tink about her life Joor..she shouldnt be giving this poor man stress.. if not he might die b4 his tym(God forbid o)

if u vex watin d people wey dey involve go do lol

good point u gt there
Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:50 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- calvin2b1000 at 15-06-2011 02:52 PM (12 years ago)
 a mere look at this their not compatible so let them let the cat out of the bag cuz  two wrongs can't make a right,she pack up and leave 4good,if need be;let him get over her and pray 4his own beta dayz.

Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 15-06-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago)
He must train her into wifey material, so she can let go of her stubborn behaviour.

It is not a man's duty to start training his wife........she should have got that in her home before marriage.......

Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 15-06-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 15-06-2011 02:47 PM

What did her parents do to her while she wasnt married.. Was it just to pamper her to do rubbish and nonsense in a mans house?

Som parents r not just up to dat task,, besides didn d man knw her b4 marriage  Huh?
Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:54 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 15-06-2011 02:55 PM (12 years ago)
Aunty Divine and her marriage palava everytime>>>>>>>>

Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:55 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MissyBarbie at 15-06-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 15-06-2011 12:54 PM
I sat at my desk quietly doing my work when he walked in, his face betraying no emotion; he was no stranger.  He sat down and quickly went to the story.

The story was about his elder brother and his (elder brother's) wife.  They had a misunderstanding last night and the lady was about packing out for ever.  I remember intervening a couple of times to save their young marriage (two and half years old with no child).  According to the young man, the little misunderstanding was blown out of proportion by both parties and the lady later left the house that night around 11pm only to return an hour later.  I was made to understand that the lady said she is 'done' with the marriage and went ahead to place a kind of 'curse' saying: 'WHOEVER WOULD APOLOGISE WOULD DIE BY ACCIDENT'.  That was gross.

Now I dont want to be a party to any division of marriage and I know the potency of spoken words, especially negative ones, therefore am confused about what to tell this young couple.  They await my advice on this but I really dont know what to tell them right now.  So I have come to my ever helpful and brilliant NP members.  Please I need your help, what should this young man do?

Thanks for your help.
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked That was so gross
I beg i no wan die by accident So i no go Comment ....DP i beg my advice for you is to Stay COMPLETELY Out Of it.
Posted: at 15-06-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 15-06-2011 03:00 PM (12 years ago)

Sophie no too vex ooo..........I just new facts now, that should explain her outburst......HE HIT HER when her mouth started running foul with so much painful words........even as I speak against hitting a woman, but do you think that was enough for her to place that cause and put her marriage on the line?

Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:00 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 15-06-2011 03:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 15-06-2011 02:55 PM

LOL, no be my fault oo....I dey my own ooo...abeg help me, wetin I go tell dem?

Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:02 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 15-06-2011 03:04 PM (12 years ago)
tit for tat,, if she start insulting her husband like tht

she has to know which outcom e go give.
Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:04 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 15-06-2011 03:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 15-06-2011 03:02 PM
Quote from: mallorca on 15-06-2011 02:55 PM

LOL, no be my fault oo....I dey my own ooo...abeg help me, wetin I go tell dem?
tell dem to go find dere towel were dem baff

Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:06 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 15-06-2011 03:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 15-06-2011 02:56 PM
I sat at my desk quietly doing my work when he walked in, his face betraying no emotion; he was no stranger.  He sat down and quickly went to the story.

The story was about his elder brother and his (elder brother's) wife.  They had a misunderstanding last night and the lady was about packing out for ever.  I remember intervening a couple of times to save their young marriage (two and half years old with no child).  According to the young man, the little misunderstanding was blown out of proportion by both parties and the lady later left the house that night around 11pm only to return an hour later.  I was made to understand that the lady said she is 'done' with the marriage and went ahead to place a kind of 'curse' saying: 'WHOEVER WOULD APOLOGISE WOULD DIE BY ACCIDENT'.  That was gross.

Now I dont want to be a party to any division of marriage and I know the potency of spoken words, especially negative ones, therefore am confused about what to tell this young couple.  They await my advice on this but I really dont know what to tell them right now.  So I have come to my ever helpful and brilliant NP members.  Please I need your help, what should this young man do?

Thanks for your help.
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked That was so gross
I beg i no wan die by accident So i no go Comment ....DP i beg my advice for you is to Stay COMPLETELY Out Of it.

hmmm........You advising I turn my back now?...they got me involved, otherwise I didnt know what was happening........

Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 15-06-2011 03:10 PM (12 years ago)

Thanks for your help.

No be Everything Person dey Get Solution to

Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:10 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 15-06-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 15-06-2011 03:10 PM

Thanks for your help.

No be Everything Person dey Get Solution to

This na one of them?

Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 15-06-2011 03:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 15-06-2011 03:00 PM

Sophie no too vex ooo..........I just new facts now, that should explain her outburst......HE HIT HER when her mouth started running foul with so much painful words........even as I speak against hitting a woman, but do you think that was enough for her to place that cause and put her marriage on the line?

Hmmmmmmmmmm..... Is that y she said such?

Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 15-06-2011 03:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 15-06-2011 01:40 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked marriage is not by force if she done then SOBEIT no need forcing someone to stay where s/he is not happy .........let d young man forge ahead with his life ........life is too short Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

wellsaid and supported
Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 15-06-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 15-06-2011 02:08 PM
So u already had to help them out a few times before? Means they are not doing good at all  Undecided
But, i do believe that the lady regret what she did/said otherwise she wouldnt com back after 1 hour.
I think the best thing is for them to give each other a break,, maybe she can go back home for a while
or stay with a friend, so that they both have time to think things through...It doesnt make sense to end
the marriage here, bcos nottin realy happend? Let them understand tht marriage is hard work, and it has to
come from 2 sides...

thats another good point alternatively living seperately might help them too , they sure need a break
Posted: at 15-06-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4