"Attacks By Boko Haram Is A Burden We Must All Live With" - Goodluck Jonathan

Date: 26-12-2011 2:24 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15
- at 26-12-2011 02:24 PM (12 years ago)
President Goodluck Jonathan on Sunday in Abuja described the bombings in the county as a burden Nigerians must live with until it fizzles out.

Jonathan made the remark when he received in audience a delegation of the Christian Community in FCT led by FCT Minister Bala Mohammed.

Jonathan said there was no justification for the crime and called on Nigerians to continue to pray for peace in the country.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUj9d-NaefA" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUj9d-NaefA</a>

The president was reacting to the bomb blast that occurred in the early hours of Sunday in Madalla, in Niger, shortly after the end of a church service.

“We have challenges as a nation; even this morning, a very ugly incident happened in a Catholic Church. We are yet to get the number of deaths in the incident.

“The issue of bombing is one of the burdens we must live with. It will not last forever; I believe that it will surely be over,’’ he said.

Condoling with the families of those who lost their lives in the incident, Jonathan said that there was no reason for such an act to be carried out on a Christmas day.

Comments are moderated. Please keep them clean and brief.

Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:24 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FinlandGuy at 26-12-2011 02:30 PM (12 years ago)
This man is a big Mistake !
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onlyGodknows at 26-12-2011 02:34 PM (12 years ago)
I agree with U Mr President. All Nigerian problems past and present dey your head now. U don become a visible God.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onlyGodknows at 26-12-2011 02:38 PM (12 years ago)
Oga Jonathan no dey smile like this nowadays. Im don see something
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- henrykay247 at 26-12-2011 02:39 PM (12 years ago)
GOODLUCK JONATHAN IS JUST A FRUSTRATED COW.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- anaeriaku at 26-12-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago)
man, try to do something about dis issue,
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onlyGodknows at 26-12-2011 02:42 PM (12 years ago)
Who frustrate am?
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 26-12-2011 02:43 PM (12 years ago)
IT IS REALLY INCREDIBLE THAT A SO CALLED PRESIDENT MUST OPEN UP MOUTH SO WIDE TELLING THE NATION TO CONTINUE LIVING WITH BOMBING, THIS IS THE WORST MASSAGE I COULD REMEMBER HEARING FROM A PRESIDENT OF A NATION,in a nutshell, he is telling the nation his incapability to combat the bombing sects named BOKO HARAM,what a man -
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 26-12-2011 02:44 PM (12 years ago)
look at this loud mouth hypocrisy Sad Sad .........until it affect ur family thats when yu wil no is not sumtin to live with idiot Angry Angry

Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- engrtope at 26-12-2011 02:47 PM (12 years ago)
This bargar is too weak to be a president
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- purityjustice at 26-12-2011 02:48 PM (12 years ago)
jonathan is now a burden to nigeria
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ubiav at 26-12-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 26-12-2011 02:43 PM
IT IS REALLY INCREDIBLE THAT A SO CALLED PRESIDENT MUST OPEN UP MOUTH SO WIDE TELLING THE NATION TO CONTINUE LIVING WITH BOMBING, THIS IS THE WORST MASSAGE I COULD REMEMBER HEARING FROM A PRESIDENT OF A NATION,in a nutshell, he is telling the nation his incapability to combat the bombing sects named BOKO HARAM,what a man -
THIS MAN IS NOT SUITE FOR THIS SEAT AT ALL.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ejlijah at 26-12-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onlyGodknows link=topic=87533.msg2584371#msg2584371 date=13249069

[b
Who frustrate am[/b]?

THAT MAN GO KICK GP TANK OR JERRYCAN BEFORE HIM GO DO SOME THING ABOUT THAT BOMBING..GOD HELP US  :'( :'(

Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 26-12-2011 02:50 PM (12 years ago)
One Tenor President !
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:50 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- purityjustice at 26-12-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
he should be inpitched that is the only option to save this bloody country nigeria.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 26-12-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
Nonsense talk, he is talking like a coward,what did he meant by saying dat d Boko Haram Bombing is a burden dey must live with untill it fizzles out?is it when dey kill all the christen dat it will fizzles out Lol what a week president.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ukanwoko at 26-12-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago)
WHY SUCH A SMOOTH AND TOLERANT FELLOW FOR NIGERIA ? NO ACTIONS TO TAKE, BUT TO ENDURE AND LIVE WITH, THAT;S ALL.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- rishgoat at 26-12-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago)
Poor Jonathan, his hands are tied.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- blessland at 26-12-2011 03:00 PM (12 years ago)
ERROR PRESIDENT, WELL DONE O, LET DEM KILL ALL THE PEOPLE U DEY RULE MAKE I KW IF NA CARS AND HOUSES U GO COME DEY PRISENDENT......
Posted: at 26-12-2011 03:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Norred at 26-12-2011 03:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 26-12-2011 02:30 PM
This man is a big Mistake !
Oo no his not,you voted for him in first place.The right thing to do is to give him the maximum time (4 more years) to  be able to things around which in my own point of view he is not capable of doing nothing but till then go with god...
Posted: at 26-12-2011 03:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15