Nigerian Govt Set To Ban All Adult Sites That "Affects Children Negatively"

Date: 25-01-2015 9:10 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 25-01-2015 09:10 PM (9 years ago)
The National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd.), says the Federal Government is planning to introduce a law that will ban and block all porn websites in the country.

He stated this at the closing ceremony of a three-day workshop on use of social media organised for Islamic preachers, Imams and youths in Kaduna on Sunday.

Reports indicated that the workshop, which was organised by the national body of Izalatil Bid’a Wa’iqamatis Sunna (JIBWIS), aimed at correcting anomalies in the use of social media.

Dasuki, who was represented by the Minister of Special Duties, Alhaji Kabiru Turaki, said: “Government is planning to ban and block websites that inculcate negative attitudes in our children but we need a law to support such move.

“Because without a law, people can go to court and claim infringement on their rights.”

While urging preachers to avoid use of unguided utterances against leaders, Dasuki said that preachers were not politicians but they must play politics.

In his remarks, Gov. Muktar Yero of Kaduna State stressed the need for credible people to join politics in order to contribute their quota toward sanitizing the system.

He cautioned people against the use of social media negatively to blackmail others.

Yero called on Muslims to be united and intensify efforts on prayers toward a violent-free elections.

The National Chairman of the Islamic organisation, Sheikh Abdullahi Bala-Lau, appealed to the Federal Government to do everything within its power to avoid blood shade, especially in the North-Eastern sub-region.

He urged leaders in the country to ensure equity, justice and fair play in leading Nigerian citizens irrespective of their religious affiliation.

Bala-Lau advised politicians not to use the workshop venue to send provocative messages to their rivals.

The Emir of Zazzau, Alhaji Shehu Idris, who was represented by Alhaji Yahaya Yusuf, called on Muslims to emulate the holy Prophet of Islam in both character and action to attract more people to Islam.

Posted: at 25-01-2015 09:10 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jamepinto at 25-01-2015 09:28 PM (9 years ago)
make them go sleep,now this one be nigerian problem?
Posted: at 25-01-2015 09:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 25-01-2015 09:29 PM (9 years ago)
tell that to Maheeda, Cossy Orjiafor and Afro Candy  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-01-2015 09:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eric2000 at 25-01-2015 09:44 PM (9 years ago)
forget the 200 girls that are missing...but porn sites must be banned....yeye government and their crazy coons...lol
Posted: at 25-01-2015 09:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 25-01-2015 09:49 PM (9 years ago)
Maybe it's just me...I think lack of quality education,lack of decent health facilities ,the constant attack and kidnapping of little children affect them negatively than porn sites...just me thinking rationally
Posted: at 25-01-2015 09:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 25-01-2015 10:06 PM (9 years ago)
nonsens government
Posted: at 25-01-2015 10:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- vimak at 25-01-2015 10:34 PM (9 years ago)
do the necessary things and leave the porn site alone that's not our problems for now..selfish government..
Posted: at 25-01-2015 10:34 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- darylsmith at 25-01-2015 11:38 PM (9 years ago)
I don't have electricity to enjoy basic amenities of life na porn I want to access
With what,
It is u chop money ppl that do not know what ur kids are doing because rhey seem to have it all and u egg heads are too busy looting u cannot control them.
Posted: at 25-01-2015 11:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- darylsmith at 25-01-2015 11:43 PM (9 years ago)
Imagine the average child,goes to school in the morning,after school they go hawking goods for the family they get home if they are not kidnapped by political cultists
They get home after all this
No light
Hardly any food
They will sleep on the floor
Which eye do they have to look at porn
Idiots
Posted: at 25-01-2015 11:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- darlington_iyke at 25-01-2015 11:55 PM (9 years ago)
OK...

Urgent
I have just heard some secret information that the Northerners are now trooping in to the SE namely port-harcourt and Abia state en masse just to kill during this election....Pls if there is any Naijapal member here that is a relative to any of the government official should please warn the government of these states to avoid bloodshed if you really love your people
Posted: at 25-01-2015 11:55 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 26-01-2015 12:02 AM (9 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 26-01-2015 12:02 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- egwuevans17 at 26-01-2015 01:24 AM (9 years ago)
Hmm...
Posted: at 26-01-2015 01:24 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- egwuevans17 at 26-01-2015 01:26 AM (9 years ago)
BH had lose it's fight, It is an understandable fact that BUHARI OR SO CALLED MUSLIM ISLAMISING NIGERIA IS A FALLACY THAT CAN NEVER BE ACHIEVED.
Posted: at 26-01-2015 01:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollypiper at 26-01-2015 02:00 AM (9 years ago)
nawa oo... so slowly and slowly,Nigeria is degenerating into a non free society...soon you people will introduce Sharia laws ..
Posted: at 26-01-2015 02:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 26-01-2015 02:54 AM (9 years ago)
Ban everything bandable what is bad is bad simple.
Posted: at 26-01-2015 02:54 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elobiz20012 at 26-01-2015 05:44 AM (9 years ago)
THATS GOOD
Posted: at 26-01-2015 05:44 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 26-01-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago)
Which mb wey children go use watch the porn? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-01-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 26-01-2015 09:34 AM (9 years ago)
i see
Posted: at 26-01-2015 09:34 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- femjay at 26-01-2015 11:58 PM (9 years ago)
I tink that a good move ......I hope by this Dareper will know how to caution his self and control himself nt to be sleeping with his landlord pinkin after visiting and viewing porn site !
Posted: at 26-01-2015 11:58 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- irisdans101 at 27-01-2015 03:01 AM (9 years ago)
That's why we all ve to watch before we  cast our vote Jonathan is a big fool
Posted: at 27-01-2015 03:01 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie