Couple Arrested for Defrauding a Professor Of $38,400 To Secure Job At Presidency (PHOTO)

Date: 26-06-2015 12:01 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 26-06-2015 12:01 PM (8 years ago)

A couple have been arrested by The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) today for defrauding one Professor Uchenna Elike of $38,400 under the guise of  helping him secure a job at the presidency .
Prince Alphonsus Mbakwe and his wife, Mrs Florence Mbakwe were arraigned before Justice Lawal Akapo of the Lagos State High Court on a five-count charge bordering on obtaining money by false pretence and stealing.
One of the counts reads:
that you Prince Alphonsus Mbakwe between 2010­ and 2014, in Lagos, within the jurisdiction of this honourable court, by false pretence and with the intent to defraud ,obtained the sum of Thirty-eight Thousand Four Hundred United States Dollars ($38,400), from Professor Uchenna Elike by falsely representing to the said Professor Uchenna Elike through Mr. Chidiebere Igbokwe and Mrs. Chinwe Igbokwe that vacancy existed in the Presidency, Abuja, for the appointment of Professor Uchnenna Elike as Consultant and that you were in position to influence the said appointment and that the money you obtained from him represented the cost of your logistics, accommodation, flight and facilitation fees for the said appointment, which representation you knew to be false
.’’

The accused persons pleaded not guilty to the charge when it was read to them.In view of their plea, the prosecution counsel, G.C Akaogu prayed the court to fix a date for trial and to remand the accused persons in prison custody.
Justice Akapo ordered that the accused persons be remanded in EFCC custody and adjourned the matter to June 30, 2015 for hearing of the bail application.

Posted: at 26-06-2015 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- uchex at 26-06-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago)
I dey ontop something
Posted: at 26-06-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 26-06-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago)
Na on top Congo meat?Huh?
Posted: at 26-06-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Benjamin1994 at 26-06-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
and is dat nt an old crime new yr tins
Posted: at 26-06-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DRraze at 26-06-2015 12:59 PM (8 years ago)
what now happened to the said prof?
Posted: at 26-06-2015 12:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DRraze at 26-06-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago)
but Igbo people sha. ghen ghen
Posted: at 26-06-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- suberah at 26-06-2015 01:32 PM (8 years ago)
Igbo people be champion for Naija land.
Posted: at 26-06-2015 01:32 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ken1230 at 26-06-2015 01:58 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: uchex on 26-06-2015 12:12 PM
I dey ontop something

Make you no fall down.
Posted: at 26-06-2015 01:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 26-06-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago)
See change igbo and yoruba mad people this two tribe are abomination to nigeria even to africa as a hole
Posted: at 26-06-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Activated at 26-06-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago)
One person committing crime, understandable but a couple, habba your marriage was it about crime.
Posted: at 26-06-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 26-06-2015 05:20 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha guy man nd wifey
Posted: at 26-06-2015 05:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 26-06-2015 06:38 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 26-06-2015 06:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 26-06-2015 11:33 PM (8 years ago)
ooooooooooooh
Posted: at 26-06-2015 11:33 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 27-06-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 27-06-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- babafero at 27-06-2015 02:11 AM (8 years ago)
but how proffessor get that kind of money and am sure he still have extra..

if he pays all those money to secure a job there,that means he is going there to steal ... u see what is killing nigeria

I dont really know what will happen to Nigeria
Posted: at 27-06-2015 02:11 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 27-06-2015 03:59 AM (8 years ago)
so how did the prof come about this huge amount of money?.
very sorry for my country Nigeria.
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 27-06-2015 03:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 27-06-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: babafero on 27-06-2015 02:11 AM
but how proffessor get that kind of money and am sure he still have extra..

if he pays all those money to secure a job there,that means he is going there to steal ... u see what is killing nigeria

I dont really know what will happen to Nigeria

I am thinking along that line too
Posted: at 27-06-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bobchuks at 27-06-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago)
mumu prof
Posted: at 27-06-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 15-08-2015 10:59 PM (8 years ago)
Omo see scam. Man must chop
Posted: at 15-08-2015 10:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero