‘There Is the Prejudice of Being Light Skinned’ – Nollywood Actress Adesua Etomi

Date: 30-06-2015 6:08 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-06-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago)

Here we go again with the light skinned vs dark skinned debate.

In an interview with Encomium Magazine, Nollywood actress Adesua Etomi claims she had faced some challenges in getting roles due to her being light-skinned.
Her exact words below:
“…there is the prejudice of being light skinned. There is a school of thought that says Nollywood likes light skinned actors, so a few mischievous people will allude to that being a reason for the amount of work that has fallen on my plate. I wish this was the case and while everyone is entitled to their opinion, no Director has told me I got a role because I was light skinned.”

Do you guys agree with her? I can’t help but crack up because this is like a white person crying about reverse racism when in fact they are the people doing the discrimination or getting favours most.
Moreover I’m shocked Adesua is  getting roles with her so-so acting. Girrrrl please have some seat!

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 30-06-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 30-06-2015 07:16 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 30-06-2015 07:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 30-06-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
ooooooooooh
Posted: at 30-06-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osinaoma at 30-06-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago)
My dear, my advice for you is this, change your manger & focus
Posted: at 30-06-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 30-06-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago)
Who is this one?
Posted: at 30-06-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ignis99 at 30-06-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago)
Honestly never seen this face before... sorry wannabe
Posted: at 30-06-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 1-07-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago)
Na u sabi,
Posted: at 1-07-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 15-08-2015 08:10 PM (8 years ago)
I hear you... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-08-2015 08:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero