Omotola Comes Under Fire For Revealing That She Sends Her Husband To Market

Date: 13-04-2016 4:48 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 13-04-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago)

Nollywood actress Omotola Jalade Ekeinde popularly known as Omosexy is currently being bashed out by fans on social media for an interview she granted last year with a news site where she revealed that her husband, Captain Matthew Ekeinde, does the family shopping at the local market.
This action she said was due to her status in the Nigerian entertainment. She further stressed that being a household name in Nigeria would absolutely make shopping difficult for her.

Let me tell you something more, my husband is actually the one who goes to the market. I don’t go to the market because I can’t. Because of my status, I can’t. But my husband didn’t say you know traditionally, a man is not suppposed to go to the market, I’m not gonna go, no. My husband actually goes to the market. In my earlier career, I used to go with him but I‘ll stay in the car, because our cars are tainted, so I’ll stay in the car. But then, one time we went to Tejuosho and someone found out I was in the car, it became a major security risk. So, he said don’t ever go with me again. He goes and he has fun, and he comes back home and I do the cooking, so you see, we strengthen each other.”

Somehow somewhere, the interview surfaced on social media today and Nigerians are reacting to the actress statement.

Posted: at 13-04-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 13-04-2016 05:10 PM (8 years ago)
She has a point but i no no dis Omosexy una dey talk...E fit be one of d girls i been dey poke dat time...
No worry na anoda woman go snatch dat ur husband from d same market e dey go...
Posted: at 13-04-2016 05:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 13-04-2016 05:21 PM (8 years ago)
Her cup of tea,,,
Posted: at 13-04-2016 05:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jjiofor at 13-04-2016 05:28 PM (8 years ago)
YEYE DEY SMELL FOR THIS GIRL BODY, YOU NO FIT EMPLOY SOMEONE TO DEY GO MARKET ON YOUR BEHALF, NO WAHALA I AM NOT SURPRISED, IF YOUR HUSBAND NO BE YORUBA MAN I WOULD HAVE BEEN SURPRISED. THE MAN GO JUST DEY WORSHIP YOU LIKE EYE SERVICE BUT BEHIND YOU NA ANOTHER WOMAN RESPECT AM HIM GO DEY SHAG STEADY.
Posted: at 13-04-2016 05:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 13-04-2016 05:36 PM (8 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 13-04-2016 05:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 13-04-2016 05:47 PM (8 years ago)
welcome to 2016 the era of stupid woman sending husband on an errand, all in the name of civilisation
Posted: at 13-04-2016 05:47 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- concentrate at 13-04-2016 06:01 PM (8 years ago)
There is nothing wrong with it but for her to have made it public makes her very stupid.
Posted: at 13-04-2016 06:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kabukabu at 13-04-2016 06:44 PM (8 years ago)
This woman may soon regret all these publicities.
Posted: at 13-04-2016 06:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 13-04-2016 07:21 PM (8 years ago)
She has a point there in as much as the man enjoys doing it for then what is the hassle all about ?

Posted: at 13-04-2016 07:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 13-04-2016 09:05 PM (8 years ago)
I talk am that day wey them post their marriage anniversary here say Ni the man make the marriage last reach like this because woman rapper showcase for him face no be small,so tey him go write Omosexy tattoo for hand like say him Ni Gay  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-04-2016 09:05 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Passion8Soul at 13-04-2016 09:15 PM (8 years ago)
There is absolutely nothing wrong wit dat;its all abt luv n respect
Posted: at 13-04-2016 09:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mia4321 at 13-04-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago)
lmao oooo...e good na
Posted: at 13-04-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 13-04-2016 10:27 PM (8 years ago)
her business, I cant be a slave in my own house never
Posted: at 13-04-2016 10:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- OOSSYY at 13-04-2016 10:32 PM (8 years ago)
FOOLISH WOMAN
Posted: at 13-04-2016 10:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- willyking at 13-04-2016 10:37 PM (8 years ago)
That man don dey phyuk up 4 a very long time, na only him be the man wey don marry celebrity 4 this world, anyway all of them na pretenders
Posted: at 13-04-2016 10:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 13-04-2016 11:12 PM (8 years ago)
not ma problem
Posted: at 13-04-2016 11:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 13-04-2016 11:36 PM (8 years ago)
dats love in action.....some of una wey dey boast for here dey wash una girlfriend underwears.
Posted: at 13-04-2016 11:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- taung89 at 14-04-2016 12:58 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 13-04-2016 11:36 PM
dats love in action.....some of una wey dey boast for here dey wash una girlfriend underwears.
gbam na who dey eat dog meat know the teast
Posted: at 14-04-2016 12:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan22 at 14-04-2016 04:35 AM (8 years ago)
We have lost our cultural values
Posted: at 14-04-2016 04:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 14-04-2016 04:35 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 13-04-2016 11:36 PM

Haha you get mouth die
Posted: at 14-04-2016 04:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac