Kano Hisbah destroys drinks worth millions of naira

Date: 12-03-2010 4:44 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 12-03-2010 04:44 PM (14 years ago)
The Hisbah Commission charged with the responsibility of enforcing the Sharia’s legal system that prohibits the consumption of alcohol in Kano has destroyed 34,000 bottles of assorted alcohol at Dambatta Local Government Area of the state.
The destruction witnessed by no fewer than seven local government council chairmen as well as three district heads and officials of the Hisbah also attracted thousands of faithful who chanted “Allah is great, Allah is great” during the exercise.
The Commission’s secretary, Mr Sunusi Aliyu Salisu, told journalists that the drinks were impounded by officials of the commission from different parts of the commercial city  last year.
Salisu said vehicles conveying  the “prohibited drinks” were intercepted along Zaria, Ibrahim Taiwo and Hadejia roads within the metropolis, adding that the Hisbah had recorded tremendous success in its bid to enforce the ban on consumption and dealing in alcoholic in the state.
He, however, explained that to ensure effective operation of the board, the exercise would now be carried out in different parts of the state.
Salisu said Gwarzo area would be the next venue where impounded alcoholic drinks would be destroyed, disclosing that the rationale behind the zoning was aimed at keeping the  populace aBosom  of the law banning the consumption and dealing in  illicit business which is against the Sharia.

Posted: at 12-03-2010 04:44 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- teeco at 12-03-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
Chei which kind thing be this na

my people no dey try Oo

Posted: at 12-03-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- megafather1 at 13-03-2010 12:59 AM (14 years ago)
Nawa, yes, islam has definately prohibited drinking of alcohol, but i dont think they should go ahead and distroy them.Any one who takes it will be purnished by god who prohibited it.
Posted: at 13-03-2010 12:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 16-03-2010 03:24 PM (14 years ago)
@Megafather1,Pls have you watched the Arabic prince them and Kings toasting champagnes and real good wines in their celebrations.I think one can drink but never drink to become stupor.Even Christianity doesn't encourage drinking alcohol as well.Too much of every thing is not good.
I like your comment though.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- megafather1 at 16-03-2010 03:37 PM (14 years ago)
Mba5,arabian prince do not rink alcohol,may be u saw non alcoholic wine..... in islam, anything alcoholis totaly prohibitted, even if it is 1% of alcoholic.so i dont think arabian muslims drink alcohol.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 16-03-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
@Megafather1,Anyway you might be right and I don't need to argue with you on the fact hence I was not there live  and didn't taste the drinks myself on saw it on tele.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 16-03-2010 04:05 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on 16-03-2010 03:48 PM
@Megafather1,Anyway you might be right and I don't need to argue with you on the fact hence I was not there live  and didn't taste the drinks myself on saw it on tele.

which channel

Posted: at 16-03-2010 04:05 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mba5 at 16-03-2010 04:36 PM (14 years ago)
@Teeco,that was in German channel"EINS LIVE"
Posted: at 16-03-2010 04:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 16-03-2010 04:39 PM (14 years ago)
@Teeco,Sorry "SAT EINS" a live show.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 04:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 20-03-2010 08:05 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on 16-03-2010 03:24 PM
@Megafather1,Pls have you watched the Arabic prince them and Kings toasting champagnes and real good wines in their celebrations.I think one can drink but never drink to become stupor.Even Christianity doesn't encourage drinking alcohol as well.Too much of every thing is not good.
I like your comment though.
notting like arabic prince , but arab prince
Posted: at 20-03-2010 08:05 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Toks-E at 20-03-2010 12:29 PM (14 years ago)
na big wa. at least, i dont like drinking, so, i`m really not bothered.

Posted: at 20-03-2010 12:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 20-03-2010 02:40 PM (14 years ago)
o kay oo
Posted: at 20-03-2010 02:40 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mba5 at 20-03-2010 11:44 PM (14 years ago)
notting like arabic prince , but arab prince
@Ajanni,Are you trying to correct me or what?Are we to show our academic strength?
So as you wish lets correct ourselves properly!
You wrote notting that is wrong should be ( noting )
Your arab is also wrong should be written this way ( Arab )with capital letter.
Please Mr.Ajanni,don't try to give me academic poison as correction because I wont take it from you hence I know where I am coming from.
Thank you!
Posted: at 20-03-2010 11:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-03-2010 12:21 AM (14 years ago)
mr professor , am not in any way contesting with you , but not affraid to do so any way , i still maintains that noting like arabic prince. it have to be arab prince of even amir arabic is just the name of the languages the arab peoples speaks .i think with just common sense now one will see the difference
Posted: at 21-03-2010 12:21 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mba5 at 21-03-2010 03:46 AM (14 years ago)
mr professor , am not in any way contesting with you , but not affraid to do so any way , i still maintains that noting like arabic prince. it have to be arab prince of even amir arabic is just the name of the languages the arab peoples speaks .i think with just common sense now one will see the difference

@Ajanni,actually a teacher is expected to be far better than the students on the particular lesson he/she is teaching in students but your case seems different.
May I put your write ups in other:
mr ( Mr.)professor,am not in any way contesting with you,but not affraid (afraid) to do so any way,i (I) still maintains (maintain) that noting like arabic (Arabic) prince.it (It) have to be arab (Arab) prince of even amir (emir) arabic (Arabic) is just the name of the languages (language) the arab (Arab) peoples (people) speaks (speak).i (I) think with just common sense now one will see the difference (.)

@Ajanni,to remain gentle does not mean being a coward.I only corrected mistakes in your spelling and how to use capital letters and fullstops.You can be lucky this time I did not correct your grammatical errors.
Thank you!       
Posted: at 21-03-2010 03:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-03-2010 08:10 AM (14 years ago)
that really shows the madness in you now , theres quite difference from arabic and arab , i told you arabic is just a lanuage speaking by the arabs , also also there quite difference between emir and amir ,amir is the transilated meaning of prince , while the emir is regarded as king , a big difference between amir and emir ,and also arabic and arab ,if you care to know ,
Posted: at 21-03-2010 08:10 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master