7 Horrible Topics To Avoid On The First Date

Date: 20-03-2010 8:58 am (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
- at 20-03-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago)
1. Avoid talking about Exes -- his, yours, simply avoid the subject altogether. You don't want him thinking about his ex-girlfriends when he is with you, and you certainly don't need to bring up any of your exes for him to compare himself to. You can talk about this when you get to know him a little better, buy your first date is not it. It is much too serious a topic on a first date.

2. Leave religion alone for now. This is a very important topic that must be discussed later if you are going to get serious with this man. This is one of those things that can really lead to some major debating and arguing. You might ask about it in a general way, but don't prolong the conversation, especially if both of you have different religious backgrounds. Save that debate for another night.

3. Politics, like religion, can be a serious subject that is best left alone on the first date, especially if you have radically differing views. When you get to know each other more it becomes easier for you to understand each other’s point of view.

4. Do not tell him about your crazy relatives on your first date. If you have some family members that are a bit less than reputable, you might not want to mention them. He probably does not need to know that your family has a history of mental instability or that your uncle Timialaibi is in prison for assaulting a twelve year old girl.

5. Avoid talking about any criminal past you might have. Maybe you assaulted your ex, but if you tell him that on the first date, he probably won't call you again. Don't lie about it, but don't bring it up, either. Save that for the third or fourth date.
6. Avoid talking about any future plans that involve him. It is your first date with him. You don't want to sound desperate or get ahead of yourself. Don't talk about settling down, finding that perfect house, or having children with him or any guy at this time.

7. Finally, do not discuss things you know he is not at all interested in. He probably does not care about the latest book club pick is, so don't bore him with details about it. Try to stick to subjects that the two of you have in common.

Teeco Designer
(AKA Love Mallam Grin)

Posted: at 20-03-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wallas at 20-03-2010 12:35 PM (14 years ago)
proffee Grin
Posted: at 20-03-2010 12:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-03-2010 08:26 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 22-03-2010 08:26 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajose1 at 22-03-2010 08:32 AM (14 years ago)
Noted !!
Posted: at 22-03-2010 08:32 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- belindajustins at 22-03-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 22-03-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-03-2010 11:53 AM (14 years ago)
you better write it down

Posted: at 22-03-2010 11:53 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- neossha at 22-03-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 20-03-2010 08:58 AM
1. Avoid talking about Exes -- his, yours, simply avoid the subject altogether. You don't want him thinking about his ex-girlfriends when he is with you, and you certainly don't need to bring up any of your exes for him to compare himself to. You can talk about this when you get to know him a little better, buy your first date is not it. It is much too serious a topic on a first date.

2. Leave religion alone for now. This is a very important topic that must be discussed later if you are going to get serious with this man. This is one of those things that can really lead to some major debating and arguing. You might ask about it in a general way, but don't prolong the conversation, especially if both of you have different religious backgrounds. Save that debate for another night.

3. Politics, like religion, can be a serious subject that is best left alone on the first date, especially if you have radically differing views. When you get to know each other more it becomes easier for you to understand each other’s point of view.

4. Do not tell him about your crazy relatives on your first date. If you have some family members that are a bit less than reputable, you might not want to mention them. He probably does not need to know that your family has a history of mental instability or that your uncle Timialaibi is in prison for assaulting a twelve year old girl.

5. Avoid talking about any criminal past you might have. Maybe you assaulted your ex, but if you tell him that on the first date, he probably won't call you again. Don't lie about it, but don't bring it up, either. Save that for the third or fourth date.
6. Avoid talking about any future plans that involve him. It is your first date with him. You don't want to sound desperate or get ahead of yourself. Don't talk about settling down, finding that perfect house, or having children with him or any guy at this time.

7. Finally, do not discuss things you know he is not at all interested in. He probably does not care about the latest book club pick is, so don't bore him with details about it. Try to stick to subjects that the two of you have in common.

Teeco Designer
(AKA Love Mallam Grin)
but u didnt keep 2 all dis rules on our 1st date Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 22-03-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-03-2010 12:24 PM (14 years ago)
is that why you are angry? Grin

Posted: at 22-03-2010 12:24 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- neossha at 22-03-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago)
yes :'( :'( :'( Embarrassed Angry Sad
Posted: at 22-03-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-03-2010 12:38 PM (14 years ago)
if you dey vex for me you have only 3 Optionz Grin

Posted: at 22-03-2010 12:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- neossha at 22-03-2010 12:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 22-03-2010 12:38 PM
dnt bither saying d options i noe dem aiedy.
u just dey add insult 2 injury :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 22-03-2010 12:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-03-2010 01:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: neossha on 22-03-2010 12:44 PM
Quote from: teeco on 22-03-2010 12:38 PM
dnt bither saying d options i noe dem aiedy.
u just dey add insult 2 injury :'( :'( :'( :'(

ok why dont you try one of the options maybe you'll feel good

Posted: at 22-03-2010 01:44 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 22-03-2010 01:56 PM (14 years ago)
correct

Posted: at 22-03-2010 01:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 22-03-2010 01:57 PM (14 years ago)
konfirmed!

Posted: at 22-03-2010 01:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 22-03-2010 02:00 PM (14 years ago)
gbam

Posted: at 22-03-2010 02:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- djfabulous87 at 22-03-2010 02:02 PM (14 years ago)
great job bro...... this is wonderful
Posted: at 22-03-2010 02:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- esonu at 22-03-2010 02:54 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 22-03-2010 02:54 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- anonymous2 at 22-03-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 22-03-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-03-2010 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
ok pass

Posted: at 22-03-2010 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiimma2010 at 22-03-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
U  too much 4 love matter.Are u a love doctor.
Posted: at 22-03-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie