Court Dissolve Marriage Between Man & His Wife Over Wife’s Penchant For Twisting Husband’s Testicles

Date: 19-12-2017 4:46 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 19-12-2017 04:46 PM (6 years ago)

An Igando Customary Court in Lagos State on Tuesday dissolved the five-year-old marriage between Mr Chukwuma Onwumere and his wife, Obianuju, following the respondent’s threat to the  petitioner’s life by always twisting his testicles anytime they were fighting.

The president of the court, Mr Moses Akinniyi, in his judgment said the estranged couple was tired of the marriage, adding that all efforts to reconcile them had failed.

“Since both parties consented to the dissolution of their marriage, this court has no choice than to dissolve the marriage.

“The court pronounced the marriage between Mr Chukwuma Onwumere and Mrs Obianuju Onwumere dissolved today (Tuesday); both parties, henceforth, cease to be husband and wife.

“Both are free to go their separate ways without any hindrance and molestation,”
Akinniyi ruled.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Chukwuma had earlier told the court that his wife was a threat to his life.
“My wife had wanted to kill me by always grabbing my testicles anytime we were fighting.

“Apart from twisting my scrotum, she was always hitting me with dangerous weapons over trivial issues.
“She once cut me with a machete on my head during one of our fights,”
he said.
The 43-year-old petitioner said that his wife was in the habit of going out and returning at will, adding that each time he cautioned her she would engage him in a fight.

Obianuju also said that his wife was fond of disrespecting him and his relations.

He, therefore, implored the court to dissolve their five-year-old marriage, saying that he was no longer interested in the relationship.

Obianuju  who was the respondent in her submission  denied all the allegations levelled against her by the petitioner.

She said that her husband was actually a threat to her life.

“My husband was always beating me; all the scars on my body were as a result of his battering. There was a day he beat me and one of my teeth went off.

“There was also a night while sleeping that I saw my husband with a charm in his hand, moving round my bed and reciting some incantations.

“I quickly stood up from the bed, but he left my room and placed the charm at my door step,’’
the 34-year-old woman said.

The mother of two said that her husband moved her belongings to her village on the allegation that she had witchcraft.

“My husband took my property to my parents, saying that he was told by a spiritualist that I am a witch.

“He told my parents that he was no longer interested in our marriage,”
she said.

She also denied the allegation that she attacked her husband with a machete, saying there was no machete in their matrimonial home.

The respondent, therefore, pleaded with the court to grant her husband’s wish by dissolving the marriage.

Posted: at 19-12-2017 04:46 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tonyigho at 19-12-2017 05:26 PM (6 years ago)
She want to kill the man
Posted: at 19-12-2017 05:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 19-12-2017 05:57 PM (6 years ago)
THE MAN RAN FOR FEAR OF HIS TESTICLES !!!!
Posted: at 19-12-2017 05:57 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 19-12-2017 06:16 PM (6 years ago)
Serious matter
Posted: at 19-12-2017 06:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 19-12-2017 08:04 PM (6 years ago)
Women at news now everyday
Posted: at 19-12-2017 08:04 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 19-12-2017 11:20 PM (6 years ago)
This woman must be a konji lover
Posted: at 19-12-2017 11:20 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 19-12-2017 11:22 PM (6 years ago)
I 4 say why i dey always see Ruthie entering that court. I no know say she wan kill that innocent man

Posted: at 19-12-2017 11:22 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 20-12-2017 12:17 AM (6 years ago)
WEAK MAN......
Posted: at 20-12-2017 12:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 26-12-2017 07:25 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-12-2017 07:25 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

3. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

4. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

5. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

6. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

7. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

8. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

9. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

10. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

11. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

12. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

13. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

14. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

15. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

16. Chelsea v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)