Why I Was Absent At Mercy Aigbe’s 40th Birthday – Husband, Lanre Gentry

Date: 06-01-2018 8:25 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-01-2018 08:25 AM (6 years ago)

Although star actress, Mercy Aigbe, is going through a rough patch in her marriage, it did not stop her estranged husband, Lanre Gentry, from wishing her a happy birthday via his Instagram handle.

He said in the post, “Today, you are @40. Even though we are fighting I still say happy birthday to you because you are still my wife and my children mother as I use to call you ones again happy birthday to you Mercy Aigbe Gentry. Long life and God bless you (sic).”

His post excited some of the actress’ fans as they speculated that the couple could get back together this year.

The actress further fuelled the speculation when she began to follow her estranged husband on Instagram again. Despite the birthday wish, her husband’s absence at her birthday party was conspicuous.

In a chat with Saturday Beats, Gentry revealed why he was absent at his wife’s 40th birthday party especially at a time people felt they were making reconciliatory moves.

“The main reason I was not at her birthday party was that I was not in Nigeria on that day. I travelled to Dubai and I returned on Wednesday. Despite the fact that I was not in the country, I bought her a birthday cake and other gifts I would not want to mention because it is an issue between husband and wife,” he said.

While reacting to the news that his wife has started following him on Instagram again, Gentry, said he did not notice when she ‘unfollowed’ him on the micro-blogging site in the first place on account of his numerous followers. He also insisted that he had no problem with his wife.

He said, “Mercy and I are not fighting. We talk every day. I know that in the birthday wish I sent to her via Instagram, I wrote that we are still fighting but what I actually meant was not a real fight but the normal lovers’ quarrel. I am a very peaceful person and I don’t like fighting, most times, I compare myself to water which has no enemy.

“Mercy follows me on Instagram, so, I was surprised that the news went round that she is following me again. If she had ‘unfollowed’ me before, there was no way I would have noticed because I have a lot of followers on Instagram.”

Posted: at 6-01-2018 08:25 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimber at 6-01-2018 01:17 PM (6 years ago)
You guys should come bck period
Posted: at 6-01-2018 01:17 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- jacklyn111 at 6-01-2018 04:46 PM (6 years ago)
Speechless!!! Mr. Social Media Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-01-2018 04:46 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 6-01-2018 06:42 PM (6 years ago)
na una sabi
Posted: at 6-01-2018 06:42 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- proly at 7-01-2018 12:44 AM (6 years ago)
Akuko uwa
Posted: at 7-01-2018 12:44 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 10-01-2018 07:27 PM (6 years ago)
settle and leave us alone
Posted: at 10-01-2018 07:27 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

6. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

8. Nigeria's Foreign Exchange Reserves Decrease in Less Than a Month, Hits Lowest Level

9. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

10. Tinubu's Govt Now Pays About N600bn Monthly For Fuel Subsidy - Rainoil CEO, Ogbechie Confirms

11. Adanma Luke Suspended By Movie Producers (AMP) As They Begin Probe of Junior Pope’s Death

12. EFCC To Arraign Celebrity Barman, Cubana Chief Priest For Naira Abuse

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video