Internet Celebrates 'Brave' Police Officer Who Br3@stfed A Malnourished Baby In Hospital (Photos)

Date: 17-08-2018 8:27 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Dammy Olutayo
- at 17-08-2018 08:27 PM (5 years ago)

A police officer Bosom fed a 'malnourished and dirty' baby that was brought into a hospital where she was on guard duty.

Celeste Ayala was working at the Sor Maria Ludovica children's hospital in Buenos Aires, Argentina when the baby was brought in crying desperately.

The officer asked the doctors for permission to hold and feed him because she could see the baby was hungry and hospital staff were overloaded with work.

Permission was given and Ayala cuddled the baby and started to Bosom feed him, after which he stopped crying immediately.

Ayala told local media: 'I noticed that he was hungry, as he was putting his hand into his mouth, so I asked to hug him and Bosom feed him.

'It was a sad moment, it broke my soul seeing him like this, society should be sensitive to the issues affecting children, it cannot keep happening.'

A friend of the police officer, Marcos Heredia, says that the hospital staff called the baby 'dirty', but that Ayala was not concerned. He took a picture of her Bosom feeding the hungry baby and shared it online.

He said: 'I want to make public this great gesture of love you made today for this little baby who you did not know, but for who you did not hesitate to act like a mother. You did not care if he was dirty, which is what the hospital staff called him. Good job mate.'

The photo received more than 68,000 likes, 94,000 shares and almost 300 admiring comments.

According to local media, the baby is the younger brother of six siblings from a single mother who is in a dire situation.

The fire brigade where Ayala volunteers for in her spare time paid tribute to the heroic gesture on social media, sharing the picture on their official social media page and writing: 'We want to congratulate the voluntary firefighting cadet Celeste Ayala who yesterday in her job as police officer whilst she was on guard duty at the hospital, Bosom fed a young child who arrived crying.

'Actions like these fill us with pride and obligate us to redouble the effort, the work and the solidarity with our community.'

A friend Antonella Romano commented: 'I didn't expect any less from you! You are not just a great woman, but a great mother. What pride, those who know you, know that everything you do is with.'

Posted: at 17-08-2018 08:27 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 17-08-2018 09:39 PM (5 years ago)
What is special there feeding your baby
Posted: at 17-08-2018 09:39 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 18-08-2018 12:25 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: slimber on 17-08-2018 09:39 PM
What is special there feeding your baby
it's not her baby
Posted: at 18-08-2018 12:25 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 18-08-2018 12:34 AM (5 years ago)
@slimber, did you read the story before your comment? This act of benevolence and love is rare these days. She went above and beyond the call of duty to support her community. This is exactly what motherhood is about - "love and care". May your days be long lady Ayala.
Posted: at 18-08-2018 12:34 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmosetanOmorele at 18-08-2018 01:33 AM (5 years ago)
When the f.uck did "b.reast" become a censored word? SMMFH
Posted: at 18-08-2018 01:33 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- celebritygee at 18-08-2018 02:15 AM (5 years ago)
Super woman
Posted: at 18-08-2018 02:15 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 18-08-2018 03:04 PM (5 years ago)
Good

Posted: at 18-08-2018 03:04 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Why Rapture Did Not Take Place Despite My Prophecy - Prophet Metu Makes U-Turn, Reveals Reason

2. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

3. Egypt Tops List As Most Powerful African Country In 2024 (See Full List)

4. Photos: Comedian, Warri Pikin Celebrates 11th Wedding Anniversary With Husband

5. NiMet Predicts Mixed Weather Patterns Across Nigeria From Sunday To Tuesday

6. APC Organizing Sec., Chief Obinna Atuonu In Abia State Collapses & Dies During Church Service

7. FCT Police Apprehend Notorious Robbery Duo, Recover Stolen Cars & Charms

8. "I Believe In The Alpha And Omega But I’m Also A Proud Marina" - Ka3na On Her River Ritual

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

5. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

6. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

7. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

8. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire