Does pornography /segxwal explicit affect marriage?

Date: 11-06-2010 8:43 am (13 years ago) | Author: Qunodinga
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 11-06-2010 08:43 AM (13 years ago)
Married Corner:

Does pornography /segxwal explicit affect marriages.

Lets look it in a CHRISTIAN Perspective.

Posted: at 11-06-2010 08:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 11-06-2010 08:48 AM (13 years ago)
nooooooooooooooo.... not at all... its even better for married couples. cos it will make dem very good in satisfying themselves..

hehehe

Posted: at 11-06-2010 08:48 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 11-06-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago)
SEX is seen as a very important instrument in marriage.......
Posted: at 11-06-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 11-06-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
yes.. without sex in ur matimonial home, u might be forced to look outside.. i mean denial of sex from both partners

Posted: at 11-06-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 11-06-2010 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
Looking at it from a Christian perspective I've not seen where in the Bible indulgence in pornography is encouraged, but there are quite a number of places it is discouraged.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 11-06-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
pastor onche

Posted: at 11-06-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 11-06-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 11-06-2010 09:00 AM
Looking at it from a Christian perspective I've not seen where in the Bible indulgence in pornography is encouraged, but there are quite a number of places it is discouraged.

Good, so where in d bible?    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-06-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 11-06-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
WHY WILL MARRIED COUPLE WATCH PORN? WHAT WILL THEY EXPECT FROM THEIR CHILDREN, IT`S NOT GOOD AT ALL EVEN IN CHRISTIAN PERSPECTIVES AS U SAID, NO BIBLE,PASTOR,PROPHET,FATHER,SISTER OR BROTHER WILL EVER ENCOURAGE YOU TO WATCH SECUAL EXPLICIT OR TERROR THINGS.

Posted: at 11-06-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 11-06-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-06-2010 09:02 AM
pastor onche

Oya pass the offering basket.

Quote from: qunodinga on 11-06-2010 09:23 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 11-06-2010 09:00 AM

Good, so where in d bible?    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

This message go long small so make sure the offering U put in is something significant. Dollars would be preferable u hear?
Posted: at 11-06-2010 09:42 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 11-06-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 11-06-2010 08:51 AM
SEX is seen as a very important instrument in marriage.......
Posted: at 11-06-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 11-06-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago)
Meaning pornography is an acceptable part of sex in marriage??
Posted: at 11-06-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Dupsyexotic at 11-06-2010 10:03 AM (13 years ago)
well,   i dont think its gd for marriages,   pornography has some demonic influence attached to it,  and
if u start watching it even in marriage,  u are indirectly inviting some demonic presence into ur home
unconsciously. take it or leave it.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faithaina at 11-06-2010 10:15 AM (13 years ago)
It is not good before marriage, after mariage. I mean its totally wrong
Posted: at 11-06-2010 10:15 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 11-06-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faithaina on 11-06-2010 10:15 AM
It is not good before marriage, after mariage. I mean its totally wrong

so u no go learn styles again abi?

Posted: at 11-06-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 11-06-2010 10:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-06-2010 08:48 AM
nooooooooooooooo.... not at all... its even better for married couples. cos it will make dem very good in satisfying themselves..

hehehe
mama onye olu

Posted: at 11-06-2010 10:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 11-06-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
This message will help so many young ppl out there who feels they have to learn styles and whatever: In Matt 5:29...God warns us not to look any sinful things....

To me, porn or any segxwal explicit is made up of lies.
its devil's strategies to deny our true love.....its lust and not love.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 11-06-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago)

hehehe

And you think you are on the right course satisfying yourself with the aid of such??....what is satisfaction if it is done without the fear of God?...........Do you think your maker would approve of such?

Posted: at 11-06-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Dupsyexotic at 11-06-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 11-06-2010 11:01 AM
This message will help so many young ppl out there who feels they have to learn styles and whatever: In Matt 5:29...God warns us not to look any sinful things....

To me, porn or any segxwal explicit is made up of lies.
its devil's strategies to deny our true love.....its lust and not love

yea u right,  i also said it earlier, the whole idea of pornography whether in or outside marriage is purely demonic .
Posted: at 11-06-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- aliaaz at 11-06-2010 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
sorry i nor b christian.

Posted: at 11-06-2010 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 11-06-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 11-06-2010 11:13 AM

hehehe

And you think you are on the right course satisfying yourself with the aid of such??....what is satisfaction if it is done without the fear of God?...........Do you think your maker would approve of such?

sorry ooo.. EVANGELIST DP

Posted: at 11-06-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

2. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

3. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

4. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

7. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

8. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

9. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son