Wont You Let Me Work? (Page 4)

Date: 23-08-2010 1:21 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11
- divineproject at 23-08-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 23-08-2010 04:45 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 23-08-2010 04:39 PM
The men are talking.........PI listen
You want to know more, Let me go and bring my history note book, Then you will know more.

Please do............

Posted: at 23-08-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 23-08-2010 04:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-08-2010 04:47 PM
Quote from: qunodinga on 23-08-2010 04:40 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-08-2010 04:22 PM
Look i can not even start considering such because i will know 2 choose wisely b4 i enter anything.

Ooop!... you better start immediately!
I don't kinow how 2 consider it....there must be gud reasons?him be obama?

You prefer OBAMA..?? I can see Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-08-2010 04:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 23-08-2010 04:55 PM (13 years ago)
No he is 2 dodgy 4 my liking. Cheesy

Posted: at 23-08-2010 04:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 23-08-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago)
I am running to my locker.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyabo at 23-08-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-08-2010 02:50 PM
Quote from: tyabo on 23-08-2010 02:42 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-08-2010 02:31 PM
@Topic Hmm sounds like slavery i resemble ekatte?Undecided

And @ wat age r we talking about?when she is still young & got a life ahead?doesn't she have dreams anymore?just because she is married let's not be selfish here!

If there is noffin wrong wif her she should be aloud 2 work!if he doesn't want her working under some1 den he can help her build her own business but don't turn her into a house-maid....women have a lot more 2 offer dan catering 4 there husbands & looking after children.
den d door out of d marriage is wide open 4 u..

Yu know wat i think?i think only a old,proud,uneducated and self-centered man would think dat way.

dats nt true..it iz wot sum women do @ dere places of work dat discourage sum men frm allowin dere women 2 work..coz sum of dem do get out of dere way and bcom a disgustin flirt..4 me allowin my wife 2 work is nt a bad idea bt its gonna depend on where she wanna work,olso i don't need r money 2 run my family she can make use of it 4 her own personal use bt definately nt 4 me 2 run my family...perioddddd

It is OUR Family Not YOUR Family......u can't be d head of me sorry Grin

If u don't trust ur wife den y did u marry her? like i said if u don't feel comfortable wif her working under some1 HELP HER WIF GETTING HER OWN BUSINESS!

Posted: at 23-08-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 23-08-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
Huh???

Posted: at 23-08-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 23-08-2010 10:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 23-08-2010 04:56 PM
I am running to my locker.
Shed some light o jor.

Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 23-08-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 23-08-2010 01:21 PM
What is it with some men who have vowed never to allow their women work?

My late uncle never let his wife work, now she is finding it hard to cope after his death (especially as the old generation bank where her husband banked all his money before his death, has made it difficult for her to withdraw money from that account which she is the 'next of kin').........When he was alife, he would vehemently refuse the wife doing anything.  'What are you lacking?', he would ask.  'I can provide for my family', he would said.  Today, she wish she was doing something before he died.

I see this same thing playing out in some families today.  Some men are scared of letting their women out of their home.  Alright, you dont want her to work for somebody else, why not open up something for her to manage?  The time when women sat at home all day, watching Africa Magic, eating and getting fat is fast over.

I ask the men, why would you stop your woman from bringing in fund into the house?  What are the men afraid of?

Ladies, would you agree to stay at home all day doing nothing and depending on a man to cater for all your needs?  If he refuses to let you do anything, how would you convince him otherwise without being termed 'STUBBORN'?

Most Men dat don't want their wives 2 work just believe that the wife doesn't need 2 go thru the Stress involved in Working

Then after all dat Stress, still try 2 keep family chores going

It's just their way of Showing Care and Love for the Woman

While Some just want d Woman 2 be available everytime they need Her

Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 23-08-2010 10:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-08-2010 02:42 PM
Husband & Wife na partnership so we shuld both work 2 gether 2 support d family. Wink

Unfortunately, most Nigerian Women believe dat it's the Man's Sole Responsibility 2 Support the Family

Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:37 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 23-08-2010 10:40 PM (13 years ago)
I am not Amongst! Cheesy

Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pkingx at 23-08-2010 10:41 PM (13 years ago)
The world has long gone past the era when women were made 24hrs house wives...i personally beliv a woman shuld get busy and make some xtra bucks for family support and also for herself.

Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pkingx at 23-08-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 23-08-2010 10:37 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-08-2010 02:42 PM
Husband & Wife na partnership so we shuld both work 2 gether 2 support d family. Wink

Unfortunately, most Nigerian Women believe dat it's the Man's Sole Responsibility 2 Support the Family

Those ones are ''point and kill'' house wives

Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 23-08-2010 10:46 PM (13 years ago)
simply very backward
Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 23-08-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ucynice at 24-08-2010 01:00 AM (13 years ago)
IF YOU HAVE ENOUGH TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR FAMILY THEY IS NO NEED FOR YOUR WIFE TO WORK AGAIN, LET HER STAY AT HOME AND TAKE CARE OF THE WONDERFUL KIDS. TO MUCH MONEY DEY.
Posted: at 24-08-2010 01:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solojaro at 24-08-2010 08:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ucynice on 24-08-2010 01:00 AM
IF YOU HAVE ENOUGH TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR FAMILY THEY IS NO NEED FOR YOUR WIFE TO WORK AGAIN, LET HER STAY AT HOME AND TAKE CARE OF THE WONDERFUL KIDS. TO MUCH MONEY DEY.
Mbanu, y qkanu. She must do some thing.
Posted: at 24-08-2010 08:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- austineok at 24-08-2010 08:14 AM (13 years ago)
It's better 4 her to run private bussiness at least dis can create chances 4 other activities like catering 4 me and our kids.Period
Posted: at 24-08-2010 08:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- esonu at 24-08-2010 08:16 AM (13 years ago)
peeped

Posted: at 24-08-2010 08:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 24-08-2010 08:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ucynice on 24-08-2010 01:00 AM

well said
Posted: at 24-08-2010 08:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 24-08-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 23-08-2010 10:29 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 23-08-2010 01:21 PM
What is it with some men who have vowed never to allow their women work?

My late uncle never let his wife work, now she is finding it hard to cope after his death (especially as the old generation bank where her husband banked all his money before his death, has made it difficult for her to withdraw money from that account which she is the 'next of kin').........When he was alife, he would vehemently refuse the wife doing anything.  'What are you lacking?', he would ask.  'I can provide for my family', he would said.  Today, she wish she was doing something before he died.

I see this same thing playing out in some families today.  Some men are scared of letting their women out of their home.  Alright, you dont want her to work for somebody else, why not open up something for her to manage?  The time when women sat at home all day, watching Africa Magic, eating and getting fat is fast over.

I ask the men, why would you stop your woman from bringing in fund into the house?  What are the men afraid of?

Ladies, would you agree to stay at home all day doing nothing and depending on a man to cater for all your needs?  If he refuses to let you do anything, how would you convince him otherwise without being termed 'STUBBORN'?

Most Men dat don't want their wives 2 work just believe that the wife doesn't need 2 go thru the Stress involved in Working

Then after all dat Stress, still try 2 keep family chores going

It's just their way of Showing Care and Love for the Woman

While Some just want d Woman 2 be available everytime they need Her

Allow her to work , then if she can't cope  with family chores , nobody will tell her to stop working. But dont insist she should not work when she has the ability to do so

Posted: at 24-08-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed