Nigerian Senator, Orji Uzor Kalu Set To Acquire Almost Half Of Arsenal FC

Date: 17-11-2020 5:31 pm (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-11-2020 05:31 PM (4 years ago)

Nigerian senator and former governor of Abia state, Orji Uzor Kalu has revealed plans of purchasing 35 per cent stake at the popular football club, Arsenal.

The current senator representing Abia North in the Nigerian National Assembly made this known in a post on his official Facebook page.

Recall that while he was the governor of Abia state between 1999 and 2007, Enyimba of Aba won the Nigeria Professional Football League five times ( 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, and 2007). The local club also became the first Nigerian side to win the CAF Champions League back to back in 2003 and 2004 and the CAF Super Cup in 2004 and 2005.

The 60-year-old politician stated that by buying a stake at the club, he is to ensure that the Gunners win the Champions League and the Premier League back-to-back as Enyimba did.

He Wrote:

"Our success with Enyimba football club between 2000-2007 has continuously increased my passion for football. As the pillar of sports in Africa , I am considering an investment in football and I will buy 35 percent stake in Arsenal FC.

Our target is to lift the Champions League and Premier League back to back as we did with Enyimba.

#OUK"

Posted: at 17-11-2020 05:31 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- garangs at 17-11-2020 06:54 PM (4 years ago)
YES, LET HIM USE THE MONEY HE STOLE FROM ABIA STATE AND SPEND ON THE CLUB IN ENGLAND, SINCE HIS FATHER BUHARI SET HIM FREE FROM PRISON, NA THUNDER GO FIRE ALL OF UNA ONE BY ONE. WICKED APC ROGUES
Posted: at 17-11-2020 06:54 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 17-11-2020 07:33 PM (4 years ago)
lies
Posted: at 17-11-2020 07:33 PM (4 years ago) | Grande Master
- Lisabi at 17-11-2020 08:08 PM (4 years ago)
You will be arrested for money laundering.  UK government  knows you to be ex convict.
Posted: at 17-11-2020 08:08 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 17-11-2020 08:08 PM (4 years ago)
You will be arrested for money laundering.  UK government  knows you to be ex convict.
Posted: at 17-11-2020 08:08 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. I'm No Longer Interested, My Spirit Has Left There - Fubara Speaks on Returning As Rivers Gov.

2. FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike Storms Venue of PDP Meeting With Governors Present

3. Masquerade Crushed to Death by Commercial Tricycle in Awka, Anambra

4. BREAKING: Dangote Refinery Slashes Petrol Gantry Price To N825 Per Litre

5. "Fornication Is Not A Sin"? - Singer, Falz Says

6. “Why Are We Still Alive?” - Actress, Mary Njoku Poses Important Question

7. "Peter Obi Not Real Opposition" – Sowore Criticizes Labour Party

8. Actress, Ini Edo Celebrates Mother's Day With Touching Tribute To Her Daughter

9. Kano Police Arrest Suspected Kidnapper, Rescue Victim

1. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

2. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

3. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

4. Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA Looking Like This... (Photos)

5. Pregnant Woman Dies Mid-operation As Jehovah’s Witness Doctor Refuses Blood Transfusion

6. AMVCA 2025: Seven Doors & Lisabi: The Uprising Light Up Nollywood’s Biggest Night (Full Winners

7. Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus, Says She Was Hypnotized, Robbed & Abandoned

8. Wizkid. Ayra Starr Face Backlash Over “Gimme Dat” Lyrics Allegedly Insensitive To Amadou Diallo

9. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

10. Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC To Go After Niger Delta Militant Leader, Tompolo