LEKKI; Most beautiful CHURCH(Budget-$14,000,000;2000-seating capacity) come 2013 (Page 6)

Date: 21-10-2010 4:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Macaulay
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10
- Cyberp at 24-10-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
This is a marvelous, exquisite and beautiful architectural master piece for worship to GOD... I fascinate it.
It's unfortunate that some on us "Nigerian's" don't like seeing beautiful things around us in our beloved country... i guess we prefer seeing junks on the road side and in our neighbour hoods instead of seeing flowers well taken care of here and their. Can someone tell me what's wrong with erecting a fabulous place like this for worship to GOD, or do people here prefer to worship GOD in an unventilated arena so to say... WTF**K!!! How abt helping the poor? - some ppl are saying here. Do you think that the poor ones are not been supported? How abt the government? this is a church and some ppl contributed for this. How dare you hate things like this, definitely some ppl here are more spiritual than the others ( the likes of end time etc), U AIN'T PERFECT!!! perhaps you prefer suffering. If so, then you have to join the monks and nuns in the monastery to pray, and i tell you even the monks and nuns ain't suffering.
How abt the political cribs that are been built and at the same time the money is defalcated.
To all this sadist here - who don't cherish good things... you can go to hell..... Ur comments are not valued at all......
Posted: at 24-10-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- balogunolamilek at 24-10-2010 02:39 PM (13 years ago)
i refuse to believe that is a church. signs of end time, that church looks like a shark that opens mouth to swallow. please be careful of where you worship.
Posted: at 24-10-2010 02:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- prism at 24-10-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
The facts still remain that nothing given to GOD can be enough.we shouldn't insult one another over some mere animalistic posting.
Posted: at 24-10-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 24-10-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: balogunolamilek on 24-10-2010 02:39 PM
i refuse to believe that is a church. signs of end time, that church looks like a shark that opens mouth to swallow. please be careful of where you worship.

it will only swallows the weak minded , and those very stong in faith will actually swallows it itself
Posted: at 24-10-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- dolphinkate at 24-10-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
It s really a fine building to be. But GOD is looking for the believers hearts, not for the material beauty. And iam asking myself, if that is the right time to start such an expensive plan. I mean, so many ppl r suffering hunger in nigeria, the purity in nigeria is higher than ever bfore. Ppl dont know how to feed their kids, how to pay their school fees, where to get jobs and where to find a good house to live. I think this big project is something for better times.
Posted: at 24-10-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 24-10-2010 05:44 PM (13 years ago)
@ dolphinkate i really don't believe this is coming out from u after all the respect i had for you, u just messed everything up with this single post.
Anyway no one is perfect!
Posted: at 24-10-2010 05:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tima4real at 24-10-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
I beg i dey supply granite n sand.if una don start abeg call me.my no08068714152,07043023025.thank u
Posted: at 24-10-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tima4real at 24-10-2010 08:11 PM (13 years ago)
God of jacob!eee.anyway i dey supply granite n sand incase una need.atleast man go chop.my no08068714152,07043023025
Posted: at 24-10-2010 08:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 24-10-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dolphinkate on 24-10-2010 05:14 PM
It s really a fine building to be. But GOD is looking for the believers hearts, not for the material beauty. And iam asking myself, if that is the right time to start such an expensive plan. I mean, so many ppl r suffering hunger in nigeria, the purity in nigeria is higher than ever bfore. Ppl dont know how to feed their kids, how to pay their school fees, where to get jobs and where to find a good house to live. I think this big project is something for better times.
I cant picture Nigeria like dis cos i hav many friends who just visited different
parts of Naija and nottin like dat dem they talk of.... I also hear word from family every week and
i hear there is definatily progress..... I also dont tink building a church is a waste of money...

Posted: at 24-10-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emukchu at 24-10-2010 10:28 PM (13 years ago)
I think is good to worship God in a nice and clean places like this,but we must worship with one love...i love the buildn is nice n clean...i mean cleanliness is Godliness
Posted: at 24-10-2010 10:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- emukchu at 24-10-2010 10:31 PM (13 years ago)
I think is good to worship God in a nice and clean places like this,but we must worship with one love...i love the buildn is nice n clean...i mean cleanliness is Godliness
Posted: at 24-10-2010 10:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 24-10-2010 11:15 PM (13 years ago)
honestly as much as i would love to see more commitment from these religious institutions towards spreading the gospel and reaching out to the poor..however i don't think it's a bad idea to put up such a great structure as a place of worship.

after all one of the most beautiful temples ever to grace the face of the earth was a place of worship built during the time of king Solomon. and of course God did took great pleasure from such a huge art work that his presence descended on it in a pillar of smoke at the completion of the temple.... it's on record.

so the reason some people here re kicking against such an art work is what i don't understand...   go to other places like Saudi Arabia, UAE, here in SA or back home in ABJ and see some beautiful structures been put in place by the Muslim brothers as a place of worship.... that particular one in Abuja is a proof. yet i didn't here anyone condemning anyone of them. rather we all love and admired their beauties.

so it still beat my imagination to see some even so-called believers here calling it sign of the end-time and all that nonsense...  people pls let's not be too quick with our tongues to judge..  
Posted: at 24-10-2010 11:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 24-10-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 24-10-2010 05:44 PM
@ dolphinkate i really don't believe this is coming out from u after all the respect i had for you, u just messed everything up with this single post.

the truth dey pain any way , doh , take heart ooo
Posted: at 24-10-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 24-10-2010 11:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tima4real on 24-10-2010 08:06 PM
I beg i dey supply granite n sand.if una don start abeg call me.my no08068714152,07043023025.thank u

na only that be the thing wey you dey suply Huh??
Posted: at 24-10-2010 11:20 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 24-10-2010 11:24 PM (13 years ago)
where did king soloman built his temple --------?
Posted: at 24-10-2010 11:24 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- RocketShip at 25-10-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago)
na wa for nigerians...14 million dollars for church when some people live below the dollar in this country....isn't church supposed to be where thy preach??? i'm a christian catholic sef but na wa...nigerians should use their brains sometimes
Posted: at 25-10-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 25-10-2010 12:53 AM (13 years ago)
what i actually do not understand here is why some people re hell bent on taking panadols in place of someone's headache...  i didn't hear anyone complained that he/she was forced to cough out his/her hard earned money for this project.... we never heard any complains from those prosecuting this project yet some people here who do not even know where or how the money for the structure was raised re crying ....lol.    that brings me to the question that has poverty seriously beclouded some Nigerians to the point that they do not want to see any good thing taking place around them?  u cry about given to the poor, so i ask, do u know how many hundreds or thousands of Nigerian youths this project 'll provide jobs for - during the period of time that this project 'll be going on? or is the temple going to fall from the sky? haba people!!!

instead of focusing on ur greedy leaders who have been milking the national treasury dry u re here crying over the one that in no way concerns u....  how many people here have been to Minna to see the mansion built by IBB, or the one that Orji Uzo Kalu lavished tax payers money on in his home town?  that's just to mention a few..  Now do u know how much money was put into such projects for just someone's personal selfish interest?

well sha,  me i would very much love to see my home land beautiful each time i visit... i would love to see something similar to the ones i see around here and across Europe, Asia and America or even better ones.

is not by force to go there and worship.. if u like u go, and if u no like then u can go to ya gran mama kitchen for village go worship.. na ur torroh be that.......lol  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-10-2010 12:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dolphinkate at 25-10-2010 02:33 AM (13 years ago)

@ shaoyang  what ´s ur problem with my post? I guess the truth is hurting u and u want everybody to be ignorant about the true picture of nigeria. Or did u believe, that a 14 million dollar project could paint the nigerian situation beautiful?  I was talking about facts and not insulting anybody with it. And of course iam a human beeing, that s why i can never be perfect. GOD knows that. If u r having respect for me or not, i wish u a nice week and stay blessed. cheers
Posted: at 25-10-2010 02:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 25-10-2010 06:27 AM (13 years ago)
I still don't believe this is coming 4rm u dear, When did it become responsibility of the church to tackle poverty in a society?
Is the church being built 4 only the rich to attend? where is that smrt brain i onc admire in u? infact it has been long i saw  u on
N.p last 7 really missing ur contributions but now u can see how i feel, i recomend u read the comment of ceejay58 above urs
Finaly i will like u 2 think about china, they still hav the poorest form of human being on eart i'm there & i can tell but hav u seein
The pics of shanghai lately? My country is not even poor as u r trying 2 make others feel its just bad gorvenance which i'm sure
Hav been taken care of just a matter of time cos jerusalen was not built in a day!
Posted: at 25-10-2010 06:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 25-10-2010 06:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dolphinkate on 25-10-2010 02:33 AM

@ shaoyang  what ´s ur problem with my post? I guess the truth is hurting u and u want everybody to be ignorant about the true picture of nigeria. Or did u believe, that a 14 million dollar project could paint the nigerian situation beautiful?  I was talking about facts and not insulting anybody with it. And of course iam a human beeing, that s why i can never be perfect. GOD knows that. If u r having respect for me or not, i wish u a nice week and stay blessed. cheers

you said it well  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-10-2010 06:53 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10

1. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

2. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

3. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

4. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. "They Know How To Genuinely Love & Have S*x"- Kenyan Woman Makes Bold Statement On Nigerian Men

8. Ex-Lagos Gov. Babatunde Fashola Proudly Walks Daughter, Yewande, Down The Aisle In Style

9. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

10. "Govt Officials &Security Personnel Have Turned Banditry Into A Business" -Governor Dikko Radda

11. Nigerian Lady, Roseline Dies After Allegedly Being Pushed Into Boiling Pot By Friends In Delta

12. Sacked Eko Disco MD, Tinuade Sanda Dismissed Over Alleged Fabricated Credentials

13. Yobe Police Arrests Teenager, Mohammed Abdullahi For Kidnapping & Murder Of Neighbor's Son

14. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

15. Father Of Seven, Abdullahi Imman Arrested Over Sexual Exploitation Of Children In Niger

16. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed