Nollywood Actor, Ernest Asuzu Is Dead

Date: 27-01-2021 8:05 am (4 years ago) | Author: Abasiodu Sunday
- at 27-01-2021 08:05 AM (4 years ago)

According to information gathered by our correspondent, the actor was said to have slumped and died around 9pm on Tuesday.

His wife was said to have called fellow actor Desmond Elliot to announce the death to him.

Top Nigerian journalist at The Guardian Nigeria, Shaibu Husseini, also took to his Facebook account to confirm the passage of Asuzu.

Until his death, Ernest was said to have been battling with stroke since 2014. In January, 2020 a video of the actor pleading for alms went viral on social media.

In February, the Actors’ Guild of Nigeria (AGN) announced it was making plans to help Ernest get back on his feet.

President of the guild, Emeka Rollas, said, “Other AGN members have begun to respond to the directives of the association toward assisting Asuzu. Ernest Asuzu is one of us. I have always identified with him since he developed stroke until there was a break in communication between them, but thank God that we have reconnected.”

Ernest Asuzu was also a rapper and producer. He is also known as El Cream and was born in Imo State.

Posted: at 27-01-2021 08:05 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 27-01-2021 08:39 AM (4 years ago)
at last.. RIP

Posted: at 27-01-2021 08:39 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maxzy277 at 27-01-2021 09:07 AM (4 years ago)
This life sef. May his Soul Rest In Peace
Posted: at 27-01-2021 09:07 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 27-01-2021 09:24 AM (4 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 27-01-2021 09:24 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-01-2021 12:32 PM (4 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 27-01-2021 12:32 PM (4 years ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 27-01-2021 05:56 PM (4 years ago)
You have gone to rest, I hope the witches are happy now.
Posted: at 27-01-2021 05:56 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- garangs at 27-01-2021 07:21 PM (4 years ago)
CHAII, REST IN PEACE BRO, U VE SUFFERED ALOT, GO REST MY BROTHER
Posted: at 27-01-2021 07:21 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming

1. I'm No Longer Interested, My Spirit Has Left There - Fubara Speaks on Returning As Rivers Gov.

2. FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike Storms Venue of PDP Meeting With Governors Present

3. Masquerade Crushed to Death by Commercial Tricycle in Awka, Anambra

4. BREAKING: Dangote Refinery Slashes Petrol Gantry Price To N825 Per Litre

5. "Fornication Is Not A Sin"? - Singer, Falz Says

6. "Peter Obi Not Real Opposition" – Sowore Criticizes Labour Party

7. Kano Police Arrest Suspected Kidnapper, Rescue Victim

8. Actress, Ini Edo Celebrates Mother's Day With Touching Tribute To Her Daughter

9. “Why Are We Still Alive?” - Actress, Mary Njoku Poses Important Question

1. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

2. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

3. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

4. Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA Looking Like This... (Photos)

5. Pregnant Woman Dies Mid-operation As Jehovah’s Witness Doctor Refuses Blood Transfusion

6. AMVCA 2025: Seven Doors & Lisabi: The Uprising Light Up Nollywood’s Biggest Night (Full Winners

7. Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus, Says She Was Hypnotized, Robbed & Abandoned

8. Wizkid. Ayra Starr Face Backlash Over “Gimme Dat” Lyrics Allegedly Insensitive To Amadou Diallo

9. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

10. Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC To Go After Niger Delta Militant Leader, Tompolo