WOW! 15 Giant Snails From Nigeria Capable Of Causing Meningitis Seized At US Airport (Video)

Date: 31-07-2021 2:04 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 31-07-2021 02:04 PM (2 years ago)

Fifteen giant African land snails were seized from a passenger at Bush Intercontinental Airport in early July, according to federal officials.

The person was flying from Nigeria, and during a luggage exam, U.S. Customs and Border Protection found three plastic bags, containing the live snails.

CPB said the passenger initially only declared dried beef but later amended her declaration to include live snails.

The critters, also known as banana rasp snails, are considered an invasive species.

“Our agriculture specialists remain vigilant in protecting the U.S. from foreign animal and plant disease that could threaten U.S. crop production and livestock industry or be transmitted to humans,” Houston CBP Port Director Shawn Polley said.

The snails are native to West Africa and affect fruit crops and plants, CBP said. They are also a vector for Angiostrongylus cantonensis, also known as the rat lungworm, a parasitic nematode (worm) capable of causing rare forms of meningitis in humans.

According to the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, more than 2,800 cases have been reported in the medical and scientific literature from approximately 30 countries.

The 15 snails were turned over to U.S. Department of Agriculture for final disposition.

The passenger is not facing any fines or penalties since she amended her declaration to include the snails, CPB said.

Video below...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lke4t1PSCQI&amp;ab_channel=KHOU11" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lke4t1PSCQI&amp;ab_channel=KHOU11</a>

Posted: at 31-07-2021 02:04 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 31-07-2021 09:12 PM (2 years ago)
See me see trouble, wetin she pack giant snails from Nigeria dey come US come do??  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-07-2021 09:12 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- sweetypweety at 31-07-2021 09:14 PM (2 years ago)
Hnmmm see lies. We allow them bring in every disease but we can't even take our own God giving food to their lands cuz they are afraid it will bring them disease.
No matter what u think, the whites will always look down on us as inferior to them. It is well sha
Posted: at 31-07-2021 09:14 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-08-2021 12:51 AM (2 years ago)
foolish white people!! but una can eat  1 week grow chicken full of steroid  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-08-2021 12:51 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Erekosima at 1-08-2021 07:54 AM (2 years ago)
I think she want's to breed them in the US, so that she can be having produce of snails.
Posted: at 1-08-2021 07:54 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming