We Will Expose You In 48 Hours Over Comment Against Atiku - PDP Threatens Obasanjo

Date: 28-06-2022 6:22 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 28-06-2022 06:22 AM (1 year ago)

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has threatened to expose former President, Olusegun Obasanjo over his recent comments against its presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar.
On Sunday, Obasanjo had regret making Atiku his vice-president, saying picking a running mate when he wanted to become Nigeria’s president in 1999 is one of the mistakes in his life.

He said, “One thing that has happened to me is that God has never disappointed me and that is very important. For instance, one of the mistakes I made was picking a number two when I was going to become president.”

Reacting at a media briefing on Monday, the chairman of the PDP board of trustees (BoT), Walid Jibrin, asked the former president to clarify his statement within 48 hours.

Jibrin threatened that should Obasanjo fail to clarify the comments credited to him until Wednesday, the party would be forced to expose the former President and “tell Nigerians who he is in reality.”
He said,
“Our attention has been drawn to a statement said to have been made by Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, former president of Nigeria, that it was a mistake for him to have appointed Atiku Abubakar as the Vice President in 1999.

“I wish to appeal to former President Obasanjo to come out openly to repeat what he has said. Whether or not he was misquoted or meant what was credited to him.

“Obasanjo should come out and clarify the statement — whether he was misquoted or he meant what he said. It is when he makes that clarification that the PDP will officially reply him.

“Although he has not debunked what was reported, one can assume that what was quoted to have been said by him is correct, but if he fails to openly come out and say which is correct in 48 hours, you will hear the bombardment and I will have no option but to break the egg and tell the whole world and Nigerians who Obasanjo is.
I will also tell Nigerians and the whole world who Obasanjo is, how Atiku assisted him to rule Nigeria, and how Atiku refused his third term ambition. It is, therefore, very important that we hear from Obasanjo openly.”

“There is no doubt Obasanjo may still be angry with Atiku even after helping him to succeed but perhaps for truncating his third term agenda.

“In any case, Alhaji Abubakar Atiku is our presidential candidate and I can tell you for sure that he will be the President in 2023 Insha Allah.”

Posted: at 28-06-2022 06:22 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 28-06-2022 07:51 AM (1 year ago)
If you like give Baba 48 seconds nothing will change. He has spoken the minds of over 200 millions Nigerians. Stop wasting your time. No retired custom man ( Thief) can make a good president. And don't forget that Atiku is Fulani. Another Fulani to succeed Buhari? God forbid.
Posted: at 28-06-2022 07:51 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 28-06-2022 07:54 AM (1 year ago)
Baba we have heard your comment about ATIKU . What about Tinubu? Don't be tribalistic . Say something now.
Posted: at 28-06-2022 07:54 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 28-06-2022 10:04 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 28-06-2022 07:51 AM
If you like give Baba 48 seconds nothing will change. He has spoken the minds of over 200 millions Nigerians. Stop wasting your time. No retired custom man ( Thief) can make a good president. And don't forget that Atiku is Fulani. Another Fulani to succeed Buhari? God forbid.
... GOOD COMMENTS. I CLAP FOR YOU. OBASANJO IS NOT AFRAID OF THEM AND IT WILL A FOOLISH DECISION IF HE TRULY TRY TO CLARIFY HIMSELF TO PLEASE THEM. PETER OBI IS THE MAN NIGERIANS NEED  TO GIVE A  CHANCE NOW. ALTHOUGH, IN POLITICS IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO TRUST NIGERIANS.  PETER OBI MAY END BEING A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT IF VOTED INTO POWER BUT HE LOOKS LIKE THE BETTER OPTION
Posted: at 28-06-2022 10:04 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 28-06-2022 10:50 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 28-06-2022 07:54 AM
Baba we have heard your comment about ATIKU . What about Tinubu? Don't be tribalistic . Say something now.
Any small thing wey happen una go relate am to tribe or religion.Go and find out the history between Obasanjo and Tinubu and know how much of "friction" they have between eachother before you come here to blabb nonesense off your judgemental mouth.

Posted: at 28-06-2022 10:50 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 28-06-2022 10:54 AM (1 year ago)
How can a dead political party threatens any person. PDP and APC are dead and shall be buried in 2023. Please expose Peter Obi within 48 hours otherwise he shall be Nigeria next president. Be Obi-dient to expose him. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-06-2022 10:54 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-06-2022 12:59 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 28-06-2022 12:59 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master