God Will Punish Us If We Don’t Support Tinubu - Lagos CAN Chairman

Date: 17-10-2022 10:46 am (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 17-10-2022 10:46 AM (1 year ago)

The Chairman of the Lagos State chapter of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), Reverend Stephen Adegbite has allegedly called on Nigerians to vote for Bola Tinubu, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress. According to him, failure to do that will incur God's wrath, according to BluePrint Newspaper.

The report stated further that Reverend Adegbite went as far as saying, “God will punish us if we don’t support Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu. I have told our friends from the North that Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is our candidate and we’re going to support him. Nobody can tell us not to support Bola Ahmed Tinubu because he has done more than enough to support the Body of Christ in the Southwest.”

The Lagos CAN Chairman spoke in Lagos on Sunday, 16 October, 2022 during the presentation of the stewardship report of 12 years sojourn in the Senate presented by the Senator representing Lagos Central Senatorial District in the Upper Legislative Chamber, Senator Oluremi Tinubu, OON.

Reeling out the support Tinubu has done for Christians, Reverend Adegbite stated that the APC flag-bearer initiated a fund to sponsor Christians to Jerusalem and up till today the fund is still there and Christians are benefitting. “We’re still going this year and we will pray for him,” he said.

He stated that Tinubu has through provision of funds saved children of many Ministers of God noting a particular case of one he personally carried dying but through Tinubu’s support was saved and alive today. “Don’t also forget that it was Tinubu who returned schools to the owners when he was governor. There are more and we will support him,” he vowed.

Posted: at 17-10-2022 10:46 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Robertocalos at 17-10-2022 11:07 AM (1 year ago)
Mad people everywhere.
Posted: at 17-10-2022 11:07 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Jiiitk4 at 17-10-2022 11:09 AM (1 year ago)
God will  surely  punish you and your family  if you  didn't vote for Tinubu  after collecting money from him. Idiot.  You are looking for who will die with you. Useless  man. Just put  Tinubu and Peter Obi  on a  scale and  you will  know that God  will  punish you if didn't vote for Peter Obi.  
Posted: at 17-10-2022 11:09 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 17-10-2022 11:13 AM (1 year ago)
God will punish you.  You want us to vote for someone who will change  our  rotten situation to bad.  ( kaduna declaration)Lol.  Shame on whoever believes in in this funny candidate
Posted: at 17-10-2022 11:13 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 17-10-2022 11:28 AM (1 year ago)
The situation of the Country deserves Spiritjual Solution. Its only Tinubju that is lucky to be endowed with that Prowress among the motley Presdential Candidates presently available. One Igboman named Ikechukwu, who they snooked out of the Contest would have been another "saviour".
Posted: at 17-10-2022 11:28 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-10-2022 11:35 AM (1 year ago)
praise GOD hallelujah  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 17-10-2022 11:35 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- whitestoneokeke at 17-10-2022 11:51 AM (1 year ago)
is you and family God will punish not us
Posted: at 17-10-2022 11:51 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- alexidwayne at 17-10-2022 12:15 PM (1 year ago)
As God has already purnished u dats why u must support tinubu! Stupid.
Posted: at 17-10-2022 12:15 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 17-10-2022 12:57 PM (1 year ago)
Without mincing words, Yoruba are the major problem of Nigeria .Take them out and Nigeria will be whole again .The fact is , Yoruba has never taken one unilateral stance on all challenges bordering Nigeria .Take it from ethnoreligion principle ,they are either Christian nor Muslim ,they are equally divided along their own tribes ,along their own beliefs ,along their faith ,along their politics ,along their policy and even tradition .How many Christians among the northerners,I can say just a pinch of a rock and how many Muslims among igbos ? But then let’s go down to examine the Yorubas ! Hahahaha .We call em double facets! Hahaha
Posted: at 17-10-2022 12:57 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 17-10-2022 01:17 PM (1 year ago)
But God will burn all of you in hell if you dare support  Tinubu knowing fully well that  other than tribal bigotry, that Tinubu is not capable  of being  our leader. You see e how  your kind work tooth and nail to destroy the image of  the ministry. May thunder fire that mouth that spewed that nonsense.
Posted: at 17-10-2022 01:17 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 17-10-2022 01:21 PM (1 year ago)
50% of Yoruba  are  Christians  50% Muslims christians.  The  50% Muslim  yoruba are  of northern descent.  They migrated from the north. That's why  when it comes to national issues  the Yoruba are  neither here nor there.
Posted: at 17-10-2022 01:21 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Repentant at 17-10-2022 03:40 PM (1 year ago)
God is not your tool  H e will not punish anybody.

Posted: at 17-10-2022 03:40 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- Adesmond at 17-10-2022 03:43 PM (1 year ago)
God will punish you, your family and the whole generation yet unborn. Useless fake pastor
Posted: at 17-10-2022 03:43 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- kp45 at 17-10-2022 03:59 PM (1 year ago)
Looser
Posted: at 17-10-2022 03:59 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 17-10-2022 05:13 PM (1 year ago)
if at all God wants to punish its u and ur household oga CAN leader

Posted: at 17-10-2022 05:13 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- KDoinspire at 17-10-2022 05:16 PM (1 year ago)
Sure! God will destroy you if you do not vote Peter obi
Posted: at 17-10-2022 05:16 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Gastro54321 at 17-10-2022 07:11 PM (1 year ago)
It's you and your family that God will punish , Okponu
Posted: at 17-10-2022 07:11 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- ogbee at 17-10-2022 07:58 PM (1 year ago)
Amen ooo. for that your prayer. God go really punishing you and your family big punishment in Jesus name Amen
Posted: at 17-10-2022 07:58 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- ogbee at 17-10-2022 08:00 PM (1 year ago)
Amen oo God will punish you and your family in Jesus name Amen Amen
Posted: at 17-10-2022 08:00 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie

1. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

2. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

3. "Why I Refused To Return Govt Vehicles–Ex-Edo Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu Opens Up On Impeachment

4. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

5. Actress Yvonne Jegede And Filmmaker Sam Olatunji Slam Angela Okorie For Beefing Mercy Johnson

6. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

7. Bandits Kill 46-Year-Old Nigerian Law Professor, Sarinu Ettor Kabo In Benue State

8. Nigeria Lady Calls Out Her Secondary School Teacher Who Allegedly S3xually Abused Her

9. DJ Cuppy Embraces Single Status, Celebrates Independence

10. Osun State University Teaching Hospital Announces 14-Day Deadline For Unclaimed Bodies

11. Outcry Over Alleged Soldier Assault Resulting In Young Man, Yusuf Shuaibu Adamu's Death In Kano

12. Media Personality, Toke Makinwa Reveals She Wants To Start Fellowship Group

13. Liverpool v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Chelsea v West Ham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed