Peter Obi, LP Must Pay N1.5million To Access Documents – INEC

Date: 18-05-2023 12:28 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 18-05-2023 12:28 PM (1 year ago)

The Independent Electoral Commission (INEC) has said Labour Party (LP) and its presidential candidate, Peter Obi must pay N1.5million before they can have access to documents from the electoral body. The revelation was made by INEC’s counsel, Abubakar Mahmoud at the sitting of the presidential election petitions court on Wednesday. Mahmoud was responding to claims by LP’s counsel, Levy Uzoukwu, that the commission has refused to release necessary documents, which they requested to present as evidence in the suit challenging the outcome of the 2023 presidential election.

Uzoukwu told the Haruna Tsammani-led panel that INEC “stubbornly refused to produce 70 percent of the electoral documents that were requested”. Specifically, Uzoukwu noted that documents concerning the elections in Rivers and Sokoto states have been inaccessible. For Sokoto State, Uzoukwu said the INEC officials demanded a N1.5 million fee to process the documents. Responding to the allegation, INEC’s lawyer said Obi’s legal team declined to attend a meeting that was called to streamline issues around documents to be tendered before the court.

Posted: at 18-05-2023 12:28 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 18-05-2023 01:05 PM (1 year ago)
Corruption every sector
Posted: at 18-05-2023 01:05 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Makodama at 18-05-2023 01:38 PM (1 year ago)
Sokoto State?Is Pitobi mentally stable at all?Who knows him in Sokoto that he's trying to challenge the outcome of results?I was curious to get the results of the February 25th polls in Sokoto so I googled it to find out that Atiku won with over 288,000 votes,Tinubu came second with over 285,000 votes.The always hysteric and serial liar came third with over 6,000 votes,I repeat;6000 votes.What's there to challenge for heaven's door sake?INEC no sabi cashout,dem for charge eLuPee N1.5bn.How can a mentally unstable religious bigot become the president of Nigeria?God bless the NE,NW,NC,SW and SS.

Posted: at 18-05-2023 01:38 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 18-05-2023 02:27 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Makodama on 18-05-2023 01:38 PM
Sokoto State?Is Pitobi mentally stable at all?Who knows him in Sokoto that he's trying to challenge the outcome of results?I was curious to get the results of the February 25th polls in Sokoto so I googled it to find out that Atiku won with over 288,000 votes,Tinubu came second with over 285,000 votes.The always hysteric and serial liar came third with over 6,000 votes,I repeat;6000 votes.What's there to challenge for heaven's door sake?INEC no sabi cashout,dem for charge eLuPee N1.5bn.How can a mentally unstable religious bigot become the president of Nigeria?God bless the NE,NW,NC,SW and SS.
May thunder from the most high strike and scatter your intestines to death,as you say you are others are enemies of progress make we see how u want take progress, foolish idiot, is sokoto state the only state in Nigeria you fool, God punish you there  Angry
Posted: at 18-05-2023 02:27 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Makodama at 18-05-2023 07:24 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 18-05-2023 02:27 PM
May thunder from the most high strike and scatter your intestines to death,as you say you are others are enemies of progress make we see how u want take progress, foolish idiot, is sokoto state the only state in Nigeria you fool, God punish you there  Angry
Hehehehe.Insults;the best thing you obidients can present on the table.As you do not know how to read and understand let me explain it to you again since you have a low IQ.eLuPee wants to scrutinize the results in Sokoto State and INEC is charging them only N1.5m.Go and learn how to read and understand so that next time you wouldn't be asking me questions like "is Sokoto state the only state in Nigeria?".

Posted: at 18-05-2023 07:24 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 18-05-2023 10:59 PM (1 year ago)
So they have money  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin stupid people we go chop una money
Posted: at 18-05-2023 10:59 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- pamarekb at 19-05-2023 07:29 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 18-05-2023 02:27 PM

Amen
Posted: at 19-05-2023 07:29 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming