Nigeria's Super Falcons Beat Australian Team 3 - 2

Date: 27-07-2023 3:33 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 27-07-2023 03:33 PM (1 year ago)

The Super Falcons of Nigeria on Thursday thrashed host Australia 3-2 in their second game of the Women’s World Cup co-hosted by New Zealand and Australia. The Australian women opened scoring on the first minute into first half added time through Emily van Egmond to give the host the lead. The Falcons equalised six minutes into first half added time through Uchenna Kanu, making it 1-1 going into the break.

The Nigerian side made it 1-2 on 65 minutes from a strike by Osinachi Ohale, who plied her trade at Alaves Women team in Spain. Substitute Asisat Oshoala made it 1-3 for the Super Falcons on 72 minutes. She beats the goalkeeper and from a tight angle slotted the ball into the net for Nigeria.

Oshoala was issued a yellow card as she removed her jersey in celebration of her wonderful goal. Alanna Kennedy added a second goal for Australia 10 minutes into added time to make it 2-3. Nigeria’s goalkeeper Chiamaka Nnadozie had a wonder showing in the game, saving five goal-bound shots to deny the Australians which had more possessions in the game.

Posted: at 27-07-2023 03:33 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 27-07-2023 03:41 PM (1 year ago)
I watch it, and I like it... Go, girls!!!!!!  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 27-07-2023 03:41 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 27-07-2023 04:14 PM (1 year ago)
Good game, no tribalism in the goals and the celebrations. I saw 2 Igbo girls lifting Nigeria above their peers, and a Yoruba girl lending a helping hand.

Posted: at 27-07-2023 04:14 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 27-07-2023 04:21 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 27-07-2023 04:14 PM
Good game, no tribalism in the goals and the celebrations. I saw 2 Igbo girls lifting Nigeria above their peers, and a Yoruba girl lending a helping hand.

and u are here pointing that out Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-07-2023 04:21 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 27-07-2023 05:41 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 27-07-2023 04:21 PM
and u are here pointing that out Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

YES , pointing it out to blind people like you who are oblivious of the  usefulness of Igbos in Nigeria. We are PROUDLY IGBOS . The INDUSTRIOUS  DOT IN A CIRCLE OF  LOOTERS . Always giving out our best to a country that recognizes mediocrity.
Posted: at 27-07-2023 05:41 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 27-07-2023 06:19 PM (1 year ago)
Congratulations and well done. Do remember though that Australia isn't a football super power nation. And that you haven't won't any trophy yet. So, please keep focus on the big prize, stay grounded and do the job.
Posted: at 27-07-2023 06:19 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-07-2023 07:57 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 27-07-2023 05:41 PM
YES , pointing it out to blind people like you who are oblivious of the  usefulness of Igbos in Nigeria. We are PROUDLY IGBOS . The INDUSTRIOUS  DOT IN A CIRCLE OF  LOOTERS . Always giving out our best to a country that recognizes mediocrity.

Abeg go sit down! na when my babe Asisatu enters the game change!! and they all love each other!! na so una use tribalism to spoil super eagle when Igbo boys no dey pass ball to yekini again say na only him dey score!!
Posted: at 27-07-2023 07:57 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 27-07-2023 10:18 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 27-07-2023 07:57 PM

Abeg go sit down! na when my babe Asisatu enters the game change!! and they all love each other!! na so una use tribalism to spoil super eagle when Igbo boys no dey pass ball to yekini again say na only him dey score!!

Igbo i hail una . We rock.
Posted: at 27-07-2023 10:18 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 27-07-2023 11:12 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 27-07-2023 05:41 PM
Tell him bro

Posted: at 27-07-2023 11:12 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero