Lagos-Based Businessman, Stephen Okafor On The Run After Beating His Wife To Death In Lagos

Date: 24-02-2024 1:16 pm (2 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-02-2024 01:16 PM (2 months ago)

Authorities are in pursuit of Stephen Okafor, a Lagos-based businessman accused of the tragic death of his wife, Blessing Uche, following a violent altercation in the Isolo area. The couple's tumultuous 12-year marriage, marred by infertility struggles, reportedly culminated in a fatal incident that has shocked the community.

Accounts from sources close to the family reveal a disturbing narrative of domestic abuse, with Okafor allegedly inflicting both physical and emotional harm on his wife amidst their fertility challenges. The situation escalated on February 20, 2024, when Okafor purportedly unleashed a fatal assault on Uche at their residence in Iya Karia estate.

In a grim turn of events, Okafor, upon realizing the gravity of his actions, rushed his wife to a local hospital in Isolo, where medical personnel confirmed her tragic demise. Subsequently, he orchestrated the transportation of her body to her family home in Enugu via a chartered local ambulance.

However, upon arrival at the deceased's family residence, the extent of Uche's injuries became apparent, shocking her loved ones and prompting swift legal action against Okafor. Despite efforts to apprehend him, Okafor remains at large, evading authorities and exacerbating the anguish of Uche's grieving family.

In a significant development, the ambulance driver involved in transporting the deceased has been apprehended, adding a layer of complexity to the ongoing investigation. Legal proceedings have been initiated against Okafor, with a petition lodged at Panti, Yaba, underscoring the gravity of the allegations against him.

Stephen Okafor, known for his business in vehicle spare parts at Ladipo, stands accused of a heinous crime that has cast a shadow over the community. His wife, Blessing Uche, a respected trader at Trade Fair International Market, met a tragic end, her battered body serving as a poignant reminder of the pervasive threat of domestic violence.

A disturbing video obtained by authorities depicts Uche's bruised form, a visceral testament to the brutality she endured in her final moments. As the search for justice continues, the case underscores the urgent need for heightened awareness and preventative measures to combat domestic violence and protect vulnerable individuals within society.

Posted: at 24-02-2024 01:16 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-02-2024 01:36 PM (2 months ago)
Senseless man beating woman  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes if u don't want her again send her back alive to her parents!!!  don't listen to any begging just send her away  ALIVE!!!  marriage no be my focus!!  now u ruin your own life FOR EVER!!
Posted: at 24-02-2024 01:36 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 24-02-2024 05:52 PM (2 months ago)
Run go where? Get him and kill him.

Posted: at 24-02-2024 05:52 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 24-02-2024 06:06 PM (2 months ago)
Get hold of that idiot
Posted: at 24-02-2024 06:06 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 24-02-2024 06:33 PM (2 months ago)
This is what we are saying, that you married from the same tribe doesn't mean you will enjoy that marriage. That you did not marry from the same tribe doesn't mean the marriage should not be filled with love.
Posted: at 24-02-2024 06:33 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac

1. FRESH; FBI Burst 7 Nigerian Pickers In U.S For Laundering $8m Yahoo Boys Proceed In Lagos

2. Wizkid, Davido Beef: Singer, Timaya Warns Aide For Unauthorized Post

3. 50Yr Old Woman, Alimot Confesses How A Nigerian Pastor Paid Her N7k To Stage Fake Miracle

4. Drama As Senators Fight Dirt Over Sitting Arrangement At Renovated Chamber

5. House Of Reps Request Suspension Of New Electricity Tariff Implementation

6. You Make Me So Happy And I'm Grateful To God For You - Tuface Celebrates Son's Birthday

7. Jnr Pope: Remains Of Sound Engineer, Exhumed To Be Transported Home For Befitting Burial

8. Group Calls Out Osun Govt To Close Schools Until Fuel Scarcity Is Resolved

9. EFCC To Arraign Emefiele On 3 Fresh Amended Charges, Court Adjourns To May 15

10. Fuel Scarcity: Marketers Threaten To Withdraw Services Over N200bn Debt

11. How Suspected Herdsmen Machete Ex-PDP Ward Chairman, Francis Amamosa To Death In Delta

12. Fake News: Presidency Deletes Post On $600m Investment By Danish Secured For Nigerian Ports

13. 13 Suspected Oil Thieves Arrested By EFCC In Lagos

14. UPDATE: Nigerian Passport Ranks World’s 10th Worst Travel Document

15. Kaduna Man, Aminu Garba Arrested For Abducting Girl, Hiding Her Inside Fridge

16. Tragedy Struck Ogun Community As Two Persons Commit Suicide

17. Ex-Kwara Finance Commissioner Ademola Banu Docked For N1.22bn Fraud

18. Two AAU Students Shot Dead During Cult Clash

19. Police Arrest Three Suspects Who Allegedly Robbed, Macheted DPO In Lagos

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)