ATROCIOUS: Kumasi withnesses a Gay Wedding – ‘Couple’ Banished

Date: 29-04-2011 1:40 am (13 years ago) | Author: Henry C James
[1] 2 3 4
- at 29-04-2011 01:40 AM (13 years ago)
Africans often do things that attracts global attention. Here is one story of a man marrying a fellow man.

A 27-year-old man has been banished from Tafo in Kumasi for allegedly wedding a male partner on Easter Sunday. Akwasi Boakye is believed to have played the role of a woman and was wedded by his male partner, whose name was rumored as Kwame Amankwa.

The wedding, according to eye witnesses, was held at the GPRTU Conference Hall in Mbrom – the same place the two had originally booked for a birthday party.

The Tafohene, Nana Agyin Frimpong II, according to reports, was highly infuriated when he got wind of the rather abominable act by the duo, and therefore decided to ostracize the ‘couple’ from the town.

The decision, according to a confidante of the chief, was arrived at after Akwasi Aboagye, who is an indigene of the town, had admitted he engaged his partner in the marriage ceremony.

However, as of the time of going to press yesterday, the whereabouts of the ‘couple’ were readily unknown, as speculations were rife that they had left for Accra for their honeymoon.“Boakye showed no remorse when Nana questioned him about the said marriage ceremony. He indeed confirmed it, but remained adamant and said there was no way he could abandon his lover,” the source said.

“Yes I’m gay and we had the wedding. That is my choice and I don’t think anybody should have a problem with that,” Boakye is alleged to have told the chief upon interrogation.

The wedding is said to have started around 10:00 p.m., on Sunday and lasted all night long, with hundreds of gays in attendance.Sources continued that at the time Nana Frimpong was questioning Aboagye, his eye lashes, his beautiful acrylic finger nails and his make-ups were visible for everyone at the palace to see.

Further information gathered indicate that a fetish priestess in the house of Akwasi prior to the wedding hand informed his parents that their son was involved in gay practice and told them to advise him (Akwasi) to desist from it.

Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 29-04-2011 01:41 AM (13 years ago)
What's Ghana turning into?
Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 29-04-2011 01:43 AM (13 years ago)
they are turning into no comment
Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 29-04-2011 01:49 AM (13 years ago)
wow....ban dem well wello..gud news

Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:49 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenolis at 29-04-2011 01:52 AM (13 years ago)
you will help the out na
Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 29-04-2011 01:55 AM (13 years ago)
sure..i go help ban dem

Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:55 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenolis at 29-04-2011 01:57 AM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:57 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 29-04-2011 01:58 AM (13 years ago)
Seriously the level of moral decadence in Ghana is becoming very very unbearable this days.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 29-04-2011 01:59 AM (13 years ago)
what are there government doing then?
Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:59 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 29-04-2011 04:25 AM (13 years ago)
it is not what Ghana is turn into ,what people think of God? what the world are turning into
When God creat the world and ask my Father to have process it and name all the things on the world,this is not what he meant for us
Posted: at 29-04-2011 04:25 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 29-04-2011 04:36 AM (13 years ago)
[quote author=kenolis link=topic=66071.msg2050272#msg2050272 date=1304037818]
[/quote]

you will never say something i know
Posted: at 29-04-2011 04:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ajento at 29-04-2011 04:40 AM (13 years ago)
I am not surprised. When it comes to segxwal immorality some sick Ghananians loose their mind. Remember the porn in their home movies and the recent craze of Bosom  feeding their overgrown foolish adults in public places. What else could be new??
Posted: at 29-04-2011 04:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 29-04-2011 04:55 AM (13 years ago)
it is not only Ghana there are many in nigeria too but the secretly married
Posted: at 29-04-2011 04:55 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- frayobkk at 29-04-2011 05:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 29-04-2011 04:55 AM
if their secretly mariied up to then, but i tell u if u notice anyone around u in ur area
just report then to police Nigeria laws is tipically against it

Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyabo at 29-04-2011 05:49 AM (13 years ago)
abi ooo my broda.. a lot of em in naija too..so stop pointing accusing fingers to Ghana alone
Posted: at 29-04-2011 05:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 29-04-2011 03:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 29-04-2011 04:36 AM
[quote author=kenolis link=topic=66071.msg2050272#msg2050272 date=1304037818]

you will never say something i know[/b]
[/quote]

see oo...who call you here again... Grin
Posted: at 29-04-2011 03:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 29-04-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
Rubbish, if only Satan fit come slap dem join am he 4 beta
Posted: at 29-04-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 29-04-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-04-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 29-04-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 29-04-2011 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 29-04-2011 05:47 AM
if their secretly mariied up to then, but i tell u if u notice anyone around u in ur area
just report then to police Nigeria laws is tipically against it

Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 29-04-2011 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4