Full Text Transcript Of President Jonathan's Second Speech On Fuel Subsidy (Page 5)

Date: 16-01-2012 5:39 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- Bachelorette at 16-01-2012 05:40 PM (12 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 16-01-2012 05:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raypoko at 16-01-2012 05:55 PM (12 years ago)
I said it that Jonathan no send them,they have disappear and positive change will now take place.
Jonathan have removed the hands of Yoruba parasites(OANDO OIL,CONOIL and co) from where they are stealing from and they call for strike.
the owner of fuel (Jonathan from oil producing Bayelsa state) talk how much he want to sell his fuel and u come de strike haba na una put that oil in Bayelsa?if u don't like the style of his leadership u are free to go and declear your own republic.
In positive change we stand.SUBSIDY REMOVED!
Posted: at 16-01-2012 05:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bachelorette at 16-01-2012 06:35 PM (12 years ago)
I love Nigeria, my country
...to be faithful, loyal and honest
to serve Nigeria with all my strenght
to deffend her unity...
and uphold her honour and glory
so, help me God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 16-01-2012 06:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigsophy at 16-01-2012 06:50 PM (12 years ago)
A gradual removal of the fuel subsidy is a good step our beloved president Goodluck. Mr. President, may your goof plans and hardworking for Nigerian continue in a positive direction. Nigerian will continue to believe  and hope in your leadership for a positive future.Thank you mr. president for understanding our pain and for trying to face out fuel corruption in our great Nation.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 06:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- edobaking at 16-01-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago)
ok o! let keep our fingers cross.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- navygee at 16-01-2012 07:32 PM (12 years ago)
Mr. President, we are all eyes now, looking up to seeing your promises come true since you have got what you wanted. Anyway thanks to my fellow Nigerians for their understanding.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 07:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- navygee at 16-01-2012 07:53 PM (12 years ago)
Pls a blood covenant is needed to ensure that all these money will not slip away to foreign accounts or foreign investments. Another blood covenant needed that you will never spend outside your basic salary. That will only keep our confidence strong. Because we have been deluded a lot in the past.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 07:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 080575 at 16-01-2012 07:58 PM (12 years ago)
Good things had begun to happen n nigeria. Thanks to our dear President
Posted: at 16-01-2012 07:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 16-01-2012 07:58 PM (12 years ago)
Half a loaf is better than none, I stiil think that fuel price should have gone up by only N15.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 07:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-01-2012 08:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: idris1 on 16-01-2012 04:20 PM
thiefs
Posted: at 16-01-2012 08:47 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- MEND at 16-01-2012 08:50 PM (12 years ago)
Leave subsidy for N141.. wo wan die mek e die
Posted: at 16-01-2012 08:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 16-01-2012 08:54 PM (12 years ago)
it should come down abit more and not up, they were there to serve us and not to sterve us
Posted: at 16-01-2012 08:54 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- MandelaObama at 16-01-2012 09:57 PM (12 years ago)
The problems in Nigeria cut across the entire stratter of our society, and their is no universal panacea to its solutions. We need serious re orientation to our moral values and priorities as a Nation. today President Jonathan is seen as a scape goat, but in real sense we as citizens are also part of the problem. everybody is taking advantage of the subsidy removal, even lorries and trailers using diesel have also increased their charges. No body is asking the Governors what they are doing with their monthly allocations, No body is asking our representatives what they are doing with the Constituency allowances, No body is asking the Local Gov chairmen what they are doing with their monthly allocation. PRESIDENT JONATHAN have an easier option to sit their and en mass wealth for his generations yet unborn, yet he decided to take a harder option JUST to give us our long overdue basic amenities, but what did he get PROTEST. If we do not trust the calibers of personalities in Government today, i wonder which government Nigerians will ever thrust. even former presidential aspirants are also part of the Protest. THE PROBLEM IN THE ENTIRE AFRICA TODAY HAS ALWAYS BEEN LACK OF FUTURE PLANS, WE ONLY THINK OF TODAY. SEE CHINA AND INDONESIA TODAY, WE WERE ONCE BETTER THAN THEM.
   WE NEED TO WAKE UP FROM THIS RETROGRADE AMNESIA.           
Posted: at 16-01-2012 09:57 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Pangopolocool at 17-01-2012 01:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MandelaObama on 16-01-2012 09:57 PM
The problems in Nigeria cut across the entire stratter of our society, and their is no universal panacea to its solutions. We need serious re orientation to our moral values and priorities as a Nation. today President Jonathan is seen as a scape goat, but in real sense we as citizens are also part of the problem. everybody is taking advantage of the subsidy removal, even lorries and trailers using diesel have also increased their charges. No body is asking the Governors what they are doing with their monthly allocations, No body is asking our representatives what they are doing with the Constituency allowances, No body is asking the Local Gov chairmen what they are doing with their monthly allocation. PRESIDENT JONATHAN have an easier option to sit their and en mass wealth for his generations yet unborn, yet he decided to take a harder option JUST to give us our long overdue basic amenities, but what did he get PROTEST. If we do not trust the calibers of personalities in Government today, i wonder which government Nigerians will ever thrust. even former presidential aspirants are also part of the Protest. THE PROBLEM IN THE ENTIRE AFRICA TODAY HAS ALWAYS BEEN LACK OF FUTURE PLANS, WE ONLY THINK OF TODAY. SEE CHINA AND INDONESIA TODAY, WE WERE ONCE BETTER THAN THEM.
   WE NEED TO WAKE UP FROM THIS RETROGRADE AMNESIA.           

hen hen, no no, you mean to say kleptomania, which is the disease with the African leaders.
Posted: at 17-01-2012 01:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 17-01-2012 11:34 AM (12 years ago)
Next
Posted: at 17-01-2012 11:34 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- poloscally at 17-01-2012 11:40 AM (12 years ago)
JUNK DISCO.
Posted: at 17-01-2012 11:40 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- prestiliar at 17-01-2012 11:53 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 16-01-2012 12:33 PM
Mr Government, isn't it a shame that Nigeria, the 6th largest oil producer, cannot refine its own oil for home consumption? Where has the windfall from massive increase in crude oil price gone? An increase from $65 to over $110 per barrel! Was it the steady power supply you promised Nigerians that you used the excess funds? If not, has Nigeria's foreign reserve swollen or as widely reported, depleted? So you see, Mr Government it is not the common man's fault if he doubts your lofty promises of using the savings from subsidy of a thing for infrastructural development - at least not while members of your government are busy helping themselves at the expense of the poor of this country. So, we doubt if indeed Nigeria belongs to us all but you and your government.

A case of once bitten twice shy!
Posted: at 17-01-2012 11:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mariamajane at 17-01-2012 12:52 PM (12 years ago)
More hardship 4 d poor
Posted: at 17-01-2012 12:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- eskor9 at 17-01-2012 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 17-01-2012 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 17-01-2012 04:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 17-01-2012 12:52 PM
More hardship 4 d poor

for sure
Posted: at 17-01-2012 04:20 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 3 4 [5] 6