"I Have Killed More Than 10 Persons" - Criminal Gang Leader Who Killed Taxify Driver Confesses

Date: 21-11-2020 3:39 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 21-11-2020 03:39 PM (3 years ago)

A suspected cult member and robber who was paraded by police in Edo State has admitted killing more than 10 persons.

The suspect, Moses Joseph, 20, and his gang members Chinedu Amah, 19, Chinonso Ozuora, 18, Onyechika Emmanuel, 18 and Marvelous, 20, were arrested in 2019 for the murder of a Taxify driver, Jason Oghogho Okunbor in Benin City, the state capital.

The suspects robbed, killed Okunbor and dumped his corpse into Ikpoba River on November 21, 2019. Read previous report Here

Speaking with journalists when he was paraded alongside other suspects at the Edo State Police Headquarters on Wednesday, November 18, Joseph narrated how they were driving from Iyaro to five Junction when they met their victim.

“We decided to hit his car from behind, and because of that, he decided to follow us with the intention to ask us to fix his car,” he said.

He said they lured Okunbor to Tenboga area where they ordered him to surrender all that he has to them including his ATM.

“We collected his ATM and under duress, he told us he has N2.5m in his account. So, other members of my gang asked me to keep an eye on him while they go to the bank to withdraw the money. When my colleagues left to collect money from his account through his ATM, he decided to wrestle with me in a bid to escape but I stabbed him and dumped his corpse into the river”.

When ask how many people he has killed as a cult member, Joseph admitted that he has killed more than 10 person being a member of cult group.

Posted: at 21-11-2020 03:39 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 21-11-2020 05:26 PM (3 years ago)
Poster make u dey post the pictures well....
All those boys for tenboga
Na today police for Benin know say that tenboga axis is a den of those bad cultist boys in ikpoba hill....All of them wey dey come that river
They should even open a police station in that area....Just look at how small teenagers go waste person.....Just for the record, another bad place again close to that area is back of army day secondary school,the kind bad boys wey I dey see for that zone,Who goes you to pass that place alone for night,you wan die?...And the police are keeping quiet about it ..
Posted: at 21-11-2020 05:26 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 21-11-2020 06:21 PM (3 years ago)
All sort of adverts are causing glitches on this website! E be una don chop full.
Posted: at 21-11-2020 06:21 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 21-11-2020 06:46 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 21-11-2020 06:21 PM
All sort of adverts are causing glitches on this website! E be una don chop full.
If not for say I bought this iPhone new with gaurantee,I be don dey think say the fault is from the phone oh....Gistmania is so annoying this days,I even find it difficult to comment,if dey say make person no dey comment again make Dem talk, what kind of nonsense advert are all these,make Dem do give away na....
Posted: at 21-11-2020 06:46 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac